Angela Horwath’s Reviews

Angela Horwath

Average Rating

Based on 29 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. First Experience with DUI/DWI Conviction

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angela Horwath.
    • Angela handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This was my first court case and I was pleased with my experience with the lawyers and legal assistants at Horwath Law. They made sure I understood everything going on with my case and also answered all of the questions I had. I was pleased with how efficient they were to get all of the information they needed for my case. Although I spoke with two different lawyers from the firm, each of them were knowledgable about my case. I would highly recommend this lawyer and the Horwath Law firm.

  2. Domestic Violence 4th Degree Assualt and DV Malicious Mischief 3rd Degree

    Posted by Angela, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angela Horwath.
    • I hired Angela 1-6 months ago.
    • Angela handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Angela Horwath was knowledge in domestic violence. From the moment that I spoke with her over the phone she was confident and assuring. Angela did not promise me a dismissal, but she did however tell me that we will fight for a dismissal or a not guilty. Angela from day one was prepared to take my case to trial and stand in my corner and go to battle for me and with me. When we went before the judge Angela was prepared and ready to rebut anything that was not correct. After hard work and tenacity my case was dismissed and closed. I am thankful for the work of this firm. Angela herself or one of her assistants was always available to speak with me to answer any questions or concerns that arose. They literally saved made this process effortless from me while saving my blemish free criminal record. I would suggest Horwath firm. They are friendly, positive, professional, experienced, and accurate in all aspects of law.

  3. Case Dismissed!

    Posted by Austin, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angela Horwath.
    • I hired Angela 1-6 months ago.
    • Angela handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Angela handled my case out of King county and was able to get everything dismissed! She was a great help and got the best possible results.

  4. Fantastic

    Posted by jeff, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angela Horwath.
    • I hired Angela 1-6 months ago.
    • Angela handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    I was I desperate need of an attorney in Tacoma Washington. I was able to contact Angela and her law firm on Presidents day when everyone else was closed. The representation I got from her firm was beyond reproach and top notch. She was a pleasure to work with and her staff was always helpful. It is hard to defend yourself from across the country but with Angela and Claire and the rest of the firm I was in great hands.

  5. If you want better outcome hire Angela

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angela Horwath.

    Attorney Horwath won DOL hearing so that my license was never suspended. We didn't take the deal offered by the prosecutor and took the case to trial. She is just an excellent debater, logical, confident but not cocky. She is the person you want to have on your side when your are in a trouble.

  6. Top of the line defense

    Posted by Ernest, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angela Horwath.
    • I hired Angela 1-3 years ago.
    • Angela handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Facing my first ever criminal charge, a DUI, I was pretty nervous. I called around and every other attorney I spoke with treated me like just another criminal. Thankfully I found Angela's number and called for a consolation. She was very friendly and emphasized with my situation. She worked out a payment plan that I could manage and kept me informed throughout the lengthy court process. Her staff, attorneys and para legals, were all very friendly and knowledgeable. I would definitely say that if you ever need an attorney Horwath Law is the ONLY way to go!

  7. Great outcome!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Angela Horwath.
    • I hired Angela 1-3 years ago.
    • Angela handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Exceeded my expectations by getting my charge dismissed. Very happy with outcome and would definitely recommend her services to anyone.

  8. Highly recommend Horwath Law

    Posted by Bob, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angela Horwath.
    • I hired Angela 1-3 years ago.
    • Angela handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My initial consultation with Angela was very encouraging and reduced my stress level by 80%. She was very confident that she and her team could get all charges reduced and avoid trial. With her guidance and Claire's assistance, my DUI charge was reduced to negligent in the first degree and all other charges dropped, which greatly exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend Horwath Law to anyone in the same situation.

  9. Very Happy with this Attorney

    Posted by Joeseph, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angela Horwath.
    • I hired Angela 1-3 years ago.
    • Angela handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This firm exceeded my expectations (and I can be demanding). Very knowledgeable and helpful and made me feel comfortable with the process. I highly recommend them to anyone.

  10. Juvenile criminal defense

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angela Horwath.
    • I hired Angela 1-3 years ago.
    • Angela handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Angela was very helpful with my case. I am very pleased with the outcome. She has a good relationship with the prosecutors which is very beneficial when negotiating a case. She was very easy to reach when I had questions and very sympathetic to my feelings during this difficult time. I highly recommend her to anyone.

253-620-0033