Angela Horwath’s Reviews

Angela Horwath

Average Rating

Based on 26 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Fantastic

    Posted by jeff, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angela Horwath.
    • I hired Angela 1-6 months ago.
    • Angela handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    I was I desperate need of an attorney in Tacoma Washington. I was able to contact Angela and her law firm on Presidents day when everyone else was closed. The representation I got from her firm was beyond reproach and top notch. She was a pleasure to work with and her staff was always helpful. It is hard to defend yourself from across the country but with Angela and Claire and the rest of the firm I was in great hands.

  2. If you want better outcome hire Angela

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angela Horwath.

    Attorney Horwath won DOL hearing so that my license was never suspended. We didn't take the deal offered by the prosecutor and took the case to trial. She is just an excellent debater, logical, confident but not cocky. She is the person you want to have on your side when your are in a trouble.

  3. Top of the line defense

    Posted by Ernest, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angela Horwath.
    • I hired Angela 6-12 months ago.
    • Angela handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Facing my first ever criminal charge, a DUI, I was pretty nervous. I called around and every other attorney I spoke with treated me like just another criminal. Thankfully I found Angela's number and called for a consolation. She was very friendly and emphasized with my situation. She worked out a payment plan that I could manage and kept me informed throughout the lengthy court process. Her staff, attorneys and para legals, were all very friendly and knowledgeable. I would definitely say that if you ever need an attorney Horwath Law is the ONLY way to go!

  4. Great outcome!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Angela Horwath.
    • I hired Angela 1-3 years ago.
    • Angela handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Exceeded my expectations by getting my charge dismissed. Very happy with outcome and would definitely recommend her services to anyone.

  5. Highly recommend Horwath Law

    Posted by Bob, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angela Horwath.
    • I hired Angela 1-3 years ago.
    • Angela handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My initial consultation with Angela was very encouraging and reduced my stress level by 80%. She was very confident that she and her team could get all charges reduced and avoid trial. With her guidance and Claire's assistance, my DUI charge was reduced to negligent in the first degree and all other charges dropped, which greatly exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend Horwath Law to anyone in the same situation.

  6. Very Happy with this Attorney

    Posted by Joeseph, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angela Horwath.
    • I hired Angela 1-3 years ago.
    • Angela handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This firm exceeded my expectations (and I can be demanding). Very knowledgeable and helpful and made me feel comfortable with the process. I highly recommend them to anyone.

  7. Juvenile criminal defense

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angela Horwath.
    • I hired Angela 6-12 months ago.
    • Angela handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Angela was very helpful with my case. I am very pleased with the outcome. She has a good relationship with the prosecutors which is very beneficial when negotiating a case. She was very easy to reach when I had questions and very sympathetic to my feelings during this difficult time. I highly recommend her to anyone.

  8. DUI Defense

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I recommend Angela Horwath.
    • Angela handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Overall I thought the outcome for my case was about as good as could have been expected. The DOL hearing defense was lacking, it seemed like there were other things that could have been used against the officers testimony, although still my word against his, so I'm sure he would have still won. A few times I was at court waiting and unsure where anyone was. This was especially frustrating the first day, as I had never been in trouble for anything before and didn't know what was going on. I also came once and there was paperwork for a plea agreement all drafted up that I had not heard about, as I had thought we were waiting until after DOL had been decided to deal on the criminal charges.

  9. BEST LAWYER EVER!!

    Posted by Will, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angela Horwath.
    • I hired Angela 1-3 years ago.
    • Angela handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Answered all of my questions with so much information. Helped with all of the steps to get my classes done. Very knowlegeable. I would recommend her to everyone. Thanks Angela

  10. Transparent and Professional

    Posted by Paul, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Angela Horwath.
    • I hired Angela 1-3 years ago.
    • Angela handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Angela is definitely an informed and professional Defense Attorney. Her thorough knowledge of the required judicial actions and local area Prosecuting personnel greatly benefited the outcome to my charges.

    Angela was quick to schedule the required conferences for my actions and provided the follow-up on the back end to bring my charges to an acceptable completion.

    Overall - I would definitely recommend Angela, as opposed to several other attorneys I have heard about in the area.

253-620-0033