Keith D. Armstrong’s Reviews

Keith D. Armstrong

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. An outstanding attorney

    Posted by Pamela, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Keith Armstrong.
    • I hired Keith 1-3 years ago.
    • Keith handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Mr. Armstrong. He went out of his way to help us in our son's case and did an outstanding job. He is compassionate and thorough. We were pleased with his work in every aspect. It was such a relief to have the matter in his hands.

  2. Legal Opinion Letter

    Posted by Jeff, a Ethics client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Keith Armstrong.
    • I hired Keith 1-3 years ago.
    • Keith handled my Ethics / Professional Responsibility matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I needed a legal opinion stating whether or not a civilian employment position that I was seeking represented a conflict of interest with my previous military occupation. I selected this attorney based on my previous satisfactory legal business dealings with him, and also based on his legal expertise in the areas of government contracting and employment law. He thoroughly reviewed my previous military employment responsibilities, as well as those of the civilian position being pursued. He provided a well-written opinion of non-conflict that was clear and concise, with appropriate supporting statements where needed.

  3. A very happy, satsified, and relieved client

    Posted by Agnes, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Keith Armstrong.
    • I hired Keith 1-3 years ago.
    • Keith handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Keith is a very knowledgeable, compassionate,responsive and reassuring lawyer. We had hired another lawyer to care of a child support case which was disastrous. There was no resolution and we had paid him a lot of money. Keith, took over the case and solved the problem. During the whole process he was reassuring and responsive to our needs. Great lawyer and a good caring person.

  4. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Keith Armstrong.
    • I hired Keith 6-12 months ago.
    • Keith handled my Alimony matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Keith worked with me to resolve a long- standing alimony issue (over 17 years). He was great at gathering the facts so that I could get the parties to come to a final payment agreement. It was great working with Keith. He was responsive, and thorough.

  5. BUSINESS ISSUES

    Posted by TIM, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Keith Armstrong.
    • I hired Keith 6-12 months ago.
    • Keith handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I needed some legal help on some business matter I was dealing with... so I called Mr. Armstrong. He was extremely professional. He was very knowledgeable. He kept me informed. Most of all, he got my legal issue handled very quickly.. I strongly recommend his services to all my friends, customers and relatives. And I will continue to use his services in the future. THANK YOU Mr. Armstrong.
    Sincerely Tim W

  6. Don't Stress Over Your Legal Problems, Stay Strong With Armstrong

    Posted by Jenny, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Keith Armstrong.
    • I hired Keith more than 3 years ago.
    • Keith handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have known Mr. Armstrong for over twenty years now, so when the time came that I needed legal advice, he was the first one I turned to. He gave me expert advice on a small claims court case I was trying to handle myself regarding a pay-for-services rendered suit, where the quality did not meet my specifications. I returned the merchandise as instructed and had my business liability in order. I followed his instruction on how, what to say and what to do to the letter. And thanks to his right-on-point advice and his helping me understand the legal process, I successfully resolved my case.

  7. Best Legal Advice Experience EVER...

    Posted by Rebecca, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Keith Armstrong.
    • I hired Keith 1-3 years ago.
    • Keith handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We needed a lawyer to interperet a work contract my husband had signed. We've needed similar advise in the past, and have never come away knowin much more than we started because they always just told us what the contract said. Our experience with Keith was totally different...

    Keith told us much more than what the contract said, he told us if it would or would not hold up in court and why. This is much more valuable to us because there were things defined in our contract that weren't fair or reasonable and we thought that because they were there and we had signed the document, they were binding. Keith explained, "2+2 doesn't equal 5...you can sign your name to that all day long, but a judge is going to say, '2+2=4' and throw the false stuff out."

    It helped us know how to proceed with our employment elsewhere to be armed with what may actually unfold in trial if we were to be sued by our previous employer. I know in our case, the contract was cut and dry and Keith did not give us advice that was hopfully right...he did so with confidence.

    We have already referred others to Keith and will use him again if we have any legal needs in our future.

  8. Review

    Posted by J L, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Keith Armstrong.
    • I hired Keith more than 3 years ago.
    • Keith handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Provided excellent advice; was well-informed & knowledgeable about subject matter

  9. Busness dispute.

    Posted by Erasmus Othieno, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Keith Armstrong.
    • I hired Keith more than 3 years ago.
    • Keith handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very Good lawyer, a fine quick mind.4

  10. Committed

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Keith Armstrong.
    • I hired Keith more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was faced with a recent family tragedy. Keith Armstrong supplied critical information to me which allowed me to resolve some of the issues that resulted from the tragedy. I love dealing with proactive professionals that are knowledgeable in their fields. Keith Armstrong is definitely one of those professionals.