Kevin John Yanasak’s Reviews

Kevin John Yanasak

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Bicycle (me) vs. Automobile

    Posted by Justin F., a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Yanasak.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Kevin was recommended to me by a friend who had also been involved in an automobile accident while riding her bicycle. I believe he was genuinely concerned with my health and recovery. He, also, was more concerned with me being adequately compensated for everything that had happened to me, than he was about the money he was going to make in the settlement. At one point, it looked as though, by the word of our contract, he was going to get more money in the settlement than me. He told me that he couldn't, in good conscience, let that happen. I am very pleased with the outcome of the settlement. Having never retained a lawyer before, I was pleasantly surprised by this whole experience. I hope to not have the need for a lawyer again, but if I do....I'm definitely calling Kevin J. Yanasak. Thank you, Kevin.

  2. Personal Injury/bicycle vs. car

    Posted by Michal, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Yanasak.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kevin was awesome. He explained exactly what the law said and then helped me navigate the convoluted process of getting insurance companies to pay for my medical bills and replace my property and also provide me compensation for my injuries. Without the compensation money I would never have been able to continue therapy as my medical insurance did not cover what I needed.

    Kevin is an aggressive but incredibly fair attorney. Even though my insurance company paid out more than they would have had I not had an attorney, in the end they told me Kevin was one of the most polite and considerate attorneys they had ever dealt with.

    I would recommend Kevin to any one who needs help in the areas of law he specializes in.

  3. An attorney who works hard for his clients.

    Posted by Adrienne, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Yanasak.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kevin Yanasak has been our family counselor for many years. He is diligent, knowledgeable, tenacious and honest. We would and do highly recommend him to friends and family.
    He has prepared wills for us, defended a family member in a criminal case, and provided advice for property issues.

  4. The Best! I would highly recommend

    Posted by Jacqueline, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Yanasak.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kevin, what a wonderful and caring man.He knew that i was in a bind and pulled through with information on the spot to help me through my divorce.I could not afford to hire him to do all of the work.So, i asked for the legal advice. So that i could complete the very dysfunctional marriage that i was going through.My divorce was not typical. But, i needed to ensure that the in my property settlement agreement, i had not left out anything that could come back to haunt me. and kevin truly made it all happen effortlessly.And even gave some advice on how things should go in court.So, that i would not be nervous and would be self assured about the process. After checking my paperwork to make sure i had not missed anything, before i went to court, he called and let me know that he was available for any last minute questions or support i needed while at the court house. He pays close attention to the details and is passionate about what he does to help people through what ever difficult times they may be going through. Because when ever you go to court no matter what side you are on it is difficult and stressful.I would highly recommend Kevin.I am forever grateful for his help and you should trust that you are in wonderful caring hands.

    1. Kevin John Yanasak

      Kevin Yanasak

      Lawyer Comment:

      Jacqueline. Thank you very much for your kind words and confidence in my abilities and advice as your lawyer. It was a privilege to help you out and best of luck in your future! Kevin J. Yanasak, Esq.

      Posted almost 4 years ago. Flag

  5. Outstanding lawyer

    Posted by Cherie, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Yanasak.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I recommend Kevin Yanasak. Prior to my husband passing away last year, we were able to quickly see him for estate planning. His office was easy to find just off Meridian, and Kevin was friendly, knowledgable and professional. For a widow about to turn 80, my mind is at ease knowing that I have someone I can trust with all my legal needs.

  6. Kevin Yanasak, winning attorney, I endorse this lawyer's work!

    Posted by Dave, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Yanasak.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I first decided to use Kevin for my person legal needs when I was around 20 years old. Kevin handled my first and only child support case. I was a nervous young man responsible for paying support for the next 18 years and Kevin helped me with his legal expertise and guidance negotiating a fair and responsible outcome for both my son's mother and I.
    Since then, in the past 23 years, Kevin has helped my family and I with traffic tickets (winning most or getting the rest dramatically reduced), several lawsuits (winning all of them in our favor) and most recently a serious criminal conviction.
    He helped me take responsibility for my offense and gave me a voice in court that both the prosecuting attorney and judge respected and listened too.
    Kevin will always be the attorney I go to when I need legal advise or services.
    I have worked with other attorneys in the past with business issues and probate, but Kevin is the layer I wished was by my side, unfortunately you can't have it your way all of the time...

  7. Wounderful Attorney

    Posted by Glenn, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Yanasak.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kevin has been are attorney for about 9 years now. My wife and I went through a long and difficult custody case. Our life has been changed so much for the better because of Kevin. He won our custody case, we have also used him for many things over the years. He has always been professional and very knowledgeable with us. Kevin has also helped me out with some felony issues and his performance is inpecable. I would recommend Kevins services to family and friends, to just about anyone who will listen. Thank you so much Kevin for everything!!!

    1. Kevin John Yanasak

      Kevin Yanasak

      Lawyer Comment:

      Glenn. Thank you for your kind words. It has been my honor and pleasure representing your family over the years. Helping you get your four children back, that took several years with insurmountable obstacles, was a highlight of my career. Good luck and stay in touch.

      Kevin J. Yanasak, Esq.

      Posted almost 4 years ago. Flag

  8. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Christina, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Yanasak.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have recommended this lawyer many times!!! He helped my husband with a DUI charge, and was able to get it dismissed! He has helped me reduce several speeding tickets. Also had Mr. Yanasak draft our wills and other documents. I think he goes above and beyond. Really seems to care! And he is very thorough. Great price and even better service!

  9. Kevin Yanasak

    Posted by Ron - Edgewood, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Yanasak.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My wife and I contracted with Mr. Yanasak for the preparation of our family wills, medical directives, and some financial/estate planning. He was extremely professional in demeanor, produced error-free documents, was pleasant, and we did not feel we were over-charged for his legal services. He also helped our Grandson in a labor dispute, to a successful resolution. Our family highly recommends him.

  10. very helpful

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Yanasak.

    Mr. Yanasak helped us with our legal needs. I have recommended him to everyone I know. I would definitely use him in the future.