Richard James Milham’s Reviews

Richard James Milham

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The best there is.

    Posted by Ed, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Richard Milham.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have known Richard about 20 years not only as a friend but also as client. He has handled accident not only for me and also my wife. He is very pleasant and professional. During our cases he has always kept us updated.

    We live in Graham, WA but it was worth the drive to his office.

    Ed T

  2. Stress relief

    Posted by Cody, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Milham.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Rich is one of the nicest guys I've ever had the pleasure of knowing. While genuinely looking out for my best interest over the span of 6+ months, he went way above and beyond to help me get back on my feet while taking almost all the stress of legal issues off my shoulders. I was originally only dealing with a property damage case, but while the case was being settled, Rich had already prepared for the potential medical portion. So, when I eventually found out I needed surgery, Rich already had all the necessary information which made things really smooth. When medical bills were stacking up and my insurance was running out, Rich was happy to offer to cover the cost to keep my insurance active. Much of the legal jargon involved with the insurance companies went way over my head; he thoroughly explained and answered every question I had in laymen's terms. The hospital and insurance company had a conflict of charges for my surgery, Rich simply worked out a compromise that was MORE than fair, and kept all involved parties happy in the end. He and Mary were excellent with communication so I was informed of every detail as the case went on. I am so pleased with how I was treated and how quickly things were worked out considering I was potentially looking at a lawsuit that would have taken years to settle. Instead, Rich worked everything out and was able to settle as quickly as the insurance would respond to his voicemails. I STRONGLY recommend working with Rich if you're looking to relieve the stress of any legal battle.

  3. Excellent Service

    Posted by Leni,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Milham.

    When I had a car accident seven months ago, I did not know where to go for help. I found the name of Atty. Richard Milham through the avvo.com website. When I read the great reviews, I was encouraged to go see him. I sure am glad I found him. His experience in the field spans 31 years. He listens to what you have to say and gives you sound advice and guides you every step of the way. His very efficient legal assistant Mary furnished me copies of every document they've gathered in relation to the case promptly. My case was settled in barely 6 months with a very favorable amount. Atty. Richard Milham is the complete package: trustworthy, responsive, knowledgeable, keeps you informed. In addition, he is very kind and warm.

  4. A Thorough Professional: - Simply the Best I've seen for what he does

    Posted by Bob, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Milham.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I had $11000 dollars of truck damage and a back injury due to a 21 year old female's reckless driving while on her cell phone( her admission via police report ). Rich was the consumate professional, firm, fair and responsible and took care of everything including the damages due me , way above and beyond the minimums I expected. He is attentive, knowledgeable and has an excellent paralegal assistant to help him. I would recommend him to anyone, anywhere for anything. No matter what my legal needs I call him first.

  5. Very satisfied client!!

    Posted by Evelyn, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Milham.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was rear-ended in March 2011. Mr. Milham took my case and took away all my anxiety. His office handled all the details for me; getting my car fixed, my medical issues, dealing with the insurance company, etc. I was able to concentrate on getting well while he and his staff did everything to make my life easier. I was kept informed of every aspect but was able to let them do the leg work and handle any issues that came up. It freed me to take care of myself and recover from my injuries. What a pleasure to have Mr. Milham do all the work for me. He gave me an estimation that this case would take about a year to finalize and he was right on target. Just recently our case was settled with the insurance company and I received a nice settlement. Mr. Milham and his staff were so easy to work with. My questions were always answered right away. Any phone calls were promptly returned and I always felt like I was very important to them. I live in King County and his office is located in Gig Harbor, WA. and it did not affect our working relationship at all. I would highly recommend this firm to handle your case.

  6. Successful Settlement 2011

    Posted by Tim, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Milham.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Rich is not your average lawyer, he is a splendid lawyer. He is easy to talk to when explaining the details of the accident. A factor I especially appreciated and valued, was Rich's knowledge of the various Insurance companies and how they process a claim from initial contact to final settlement. He maintains a constant communication channel with the insurance companies involved, so you are always up to date with the progress of any medical, auto or final payments due. He keeps any insurance company on the ball, so the whole process proceeds as quickly as possible. He is also very fair with any charges due him, and I was very happy when the final settlement was made. He is certainly excellent to work with, and I appreciate his professionalism and follow through.

  7. Hands down, the best.

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Milham.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Trustworthy, responsive, knowledgeable, informative and then some. What an amazing attorney. I have had experienced many types of attorney's throughout the years and was more than ready to fly solo on this last case due to such inadequet experiences. But when someone that I trust so huge gave me a refferal to Rich Millham I decided to give him a call. We talked for over an hour on the phone and everything I was worried about had already been relieved from my mind as he explained everything so clearly and was very upfront about the pros and cons of this case. I have to tell you that when I hired him on this case I had the biggest mess of paper work and 2 prior accidents that would interfear with the outcome of this car accident. All I had was a sack of paperwork and my testimonial of what happened and he sifted through all of this promptly and sent me records and documents of everything he did. He called me and kept me informed and always gave me sound advise. I never felt left in the dark . The final decision was always left up to me. I always took his advise because it always made sence to me. This case never even seen the courtroom because of Richard s excelent work and his paralegal was very helpful too.

  8. ABSOLUTELY THE BEST!

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Milham.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am so very thankful for Rich. What an amazing lawyer and wonderful person on top of that!

    I was having a tough time finding a quality Employment Law attorney to represent me because I didn't have a jackpot-size case. I lamented about this to Rich, and although he had limited his practice to Personal Injury, he made an exception for me and resolved my case against my former employer within a week!!!

    He got me the best possible outcome and I couldn't be any happier. I am eternally grateful for Rich.

  9. History of Excellence

    Posted by Anthony,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Milham.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.

    Richard is outstanding. He helped in just couple months ago when I got rear ended. This was the 1st accident that I’ve been into. He definitely made the whole process easy and worry free. Instead of having to deal with insurance, 3rd party, etc, Richard took it over. I was able to concentrate at work and had free time instead of having to deal with this on my own. He’s been very kind, helpful, and very resourceful too. Him and his assistant, Mary, kept good communication with me and let me know everything that was going on. Richard was also very helpful in explaining the process and what to expect. Awesome guy!

    He had also helped my whole family out. My mom at least 3 times, my sister and my brother. All of us are really appreciate his help during our accidents. I would highly recommend Richard to everyone I know.

  10. The best

    Posted by Ed, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Milham.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was his first client when he had just move into his home from Tacoma where I first met him and that was about 28 years ago. Now he is handling a accident for my wife. He has always been there for me when I had a question.