Nathan D Sukhia’s Reviews

Nathan D Sukhia

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Quality

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Sukhia.
    • I hired Nathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Nathan handled my Business matter.

    Great service! We've had Mr. Sukhia handle our legal issues for the past few years. We recently had a time-sensitive business matter for which we needed legal counsel and Mr. Sukhia handled the matter promptly. He reviewed our information and drew up the addendum we wanted by the end of the day. While he gave us quality work, he was also conscious of not lingering over it, and was able to delegate some of the foot work to his paralegal, which helped greatly in keeping our costs down. He is quick to comprehend the nature of a situation, consistently gives excellent quality in work, and manages his time extremely well. We will definitely be contacting him in the future with any other legal questions.

  2. Great Service

    Posted by Joe K., a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Sukhia.
    • I hired Nathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathan handled my Real Estate matter.

    I needed two things done very quickly, a quit claim and a power of attorney. While i never actually met with Nathan, his assistant/paralegal Carmen took care of everything in a matter of a few days. I got exactly what I needed and the cost was very reasonable. I will definitely use them again.

  3. Well Done! Will hire again.

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Sukhia.
    • I hired Nathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathan handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Nathan was very knowledgeable, and engaging. He put together a very effective strategy, that ended in a better than anticipated result. Well done!

  4. Business Sale

    Posted by Martin, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Sukhia.
    • I hired Nathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathan handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Nathan is very responsive, thorough and knowledgeable. He responded to an urgent request for assistance, going far and beyond my expectations.

  5. Nathan D. Sukhia - Gig Harbor Law

    Posted by Dianna, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Sukhia.
    • I hired Nathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathan handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Nathan Sukhia and his staff at Gig Harbor Law are professional, competent, knowledgable, and very accessible. Their responses are prompt and fees reasonable. I would highly recommend them.

  6. Excellent experience with Nathan Sukhia - Highly Recommend!

    Posted by Tony, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Sukhia.
    • I hired Nathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Nathan handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Nathan provided me with legal services related to a property Purchase and Sale dispute where I was a defendant. His expertise was essential in resolving and ultimately prevailing in the claim.

    In the first phase of the action, Nathan was successful in our side being awarded summary judgement dismissal of the case and attorney's fees (that is not easy to do!). In phase 2, the other side elected to try again in appellate court. It was the right decision to have Nathan as my attorney throughout this process. There are additional challenges and complexities in the higher courts, but Nathan once again prevailed in our favor, securing summary judgment dismissal and attorney's fees.

    Throughout the process, he maintained open lines of communication, was very clear and fair with his billing and provided excellent consultation with regard to different options that could be pursued along the way. I highly recommend his services.

  7. Encroachment on our land.

    Posted by Greg,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Sukhia.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Nathan helped us with encroachments on our property by two well known cell phone providers. Throughout the process of getting both companies to rectify the issue Nathan performed knowledgeably and professionally, showing patience when required but also a willingness to hold their feet to the fire when they dragged them, which they showed a tendency to do at times. I particularly appreciated that he was very responsive to my questions and my ideas. I never felt he thought he was smarter than me. I also appreciated that no part of my case was handed off to a less experienced associate. Nathan is competent and knowledgeable and his fees are quite reasonable. We would both recommend him and hire him again should the need arise.

  8. Professional, kind, courteous and friendly

    Posted by Cathy, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Sukhia.
    • I hired Nathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Nathan handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Sukhia handled my case promptly, efficiently and within the estimated cost he quoted me at the onset. Although his office experienced some personnel transition while my case was being handled, I did not feel or notice any laxity in service or professionalism. I highly recommend Mr. Sukhia's office for your real estate or estate planning legal issues.

  9. Nathan Sukhia! A real estate attorney, and just what we needed - a fighter who keeps costs down! Thank you!

    Posted by Lin, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Sukhia.
    • I hired Nathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Nathan handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Nathan Sukhia in Gig Harbor, WA for any real estate related need including HOA disputes, builder and construction disputes, land disputes, and foreclosures. Ours was a massive case. The companies we were suing had deep pockets and we didn’t. But we had Nathan on our side. Nathan proved to be honest, capable, creative, stubborn, and generous with his time and expertise. Most importantly, he proved to be a fighter. That’s what you need – someone who can fight effectively, yet keeps costs down. To learn more about Nathan Sukhia and what he can do for you, click here: http://www.gigharborlaw.net/. Nathan, if you happen to run across this recommendation, you earned it. Thank you.

  10. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by William, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Sukhia.
    • I hired Nathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Nathan handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have dealt with many attorneys in my lifetime (most from large firms) but Nathan Sukhia is one of the best. Unlike large firms who assign most of their cases to their inexperienced associates right out of law school, Nathan was the only attorney working on our case and we knew we could rely on him. He kept us informed and was responsive to our needs. He saved us from a lengthy and costly litigation. He was upfront about costs and fees associated with our case. He is an excellent attorney and we highly recommend him.