Back to David’s Profile

Client Review

David has received 29 client reviews

Professional and personable

Posted by: alex, a DUI client 29 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Jolly

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

A person should do research and narrow their choices for legal representation. And after you contact them, you'll be able to get a better idea on how that lawyer will answer to your needs in this stressful time. Is this lawyer knowledgeable, reassuring, sincere, and helpful? Do you also feel comfortable and trust your instincts? You don't have to pick Mr. Jolly off the bat, but do include him as one of your final candidates. See for yourself how he compares to other lawyers. And you'll probably end up going with him. I did, and I recommend him wholeheartedly.

The best attorney money can buy!!!

Posted by: Derick, a DUI client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Jolly

I hired David 6-12 months ago.

David handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Mr. Jolly was recommended to me by a friend who was represented by him in the past and I will do the same for anyone I know that may be able to use his help in the future. For those of us who have experienced a DUI case, we know that they can be a very horrific and time consuming experience. From my very first contact with David he handled my fear and stress in this situation with the utmost compassion, reassurance and support. David always had a busy schedule, but when in front of him he made sure to make me feel like I was his only case, which was very satisfying as well as gave a huge feeling of relief. He always provided guidence and support throughout the process and was very quick to respond to emails and phone calls about any questions I had along the way. Mr. Jolly explained the legal system and every small part of my case to me in a way that I could easily understand and fully know what was happening at all times. He did not take obsticals as a road block, instead he viewed them as an opportunity to find a new avenue or strategy. When the prosecuter said that was the best offer I was going to get, he personally went in and negotiated a much better agreement than was originaly offered. Long story short, my case was settled quickly with the least possible penalties. I admire Mr. Jolly as an ethical person as well as an extraordinary attorney. I can not say enough about what an excellent lawyer he is. David is very much worth his fee and more! I am forever greatful!!!

Professional, Respectful, Personable

Posted by: Carolyn, a DUI client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Jolly

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I know Mr. Jolly did very well by me in a complicated DUI case. I was scared and alarmed facing a criminal charge. Mr. Jolly had an excellent way of relating to me that made me feel assured that the situation was managed. It was a smart decision to hire him and he was able to negotiate a fair result. Also, I was kept very well informed about what was expected of me in terms of the requirements I would need to complete in the state of WA. This was crucial as I am from out of state and only had to travel back to town one time. It could have been mayhem without Mr. Jolly's advice.

Best DUI Attorney in Washington

Posted by: Glen, a DUI client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Jolly

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I was charged with a DUI and felt ashamed, alone, and scared. I looked up some attorneys and met with three. The only attorney who made me feel comfortable was Mr. Jolly. He and his staff treated me with respect and empathy. I hired Mr. Jolly and, long story short, we eventually went to trial and won! He was exceptional and so too his staff. Plus, he fees were cheaper than the other attorneys. Awesome. Awesome. Awesome. If you have been arrested for DUI make a smart decision - hire Mr. Jolly.

Five-Star Law Firm, Most Excellent!

Posted by: a DUI client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Jolly

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my DUI / DWI matter.

David and his clients are extremely hard workers, striving to achieve the most favorable outcomes even for the most difficult cases. Everybody was always very kind and quick to answer any questions that I had during my case. I highly recommend David Jolly Law Firm & Associates for any of your legal issues!

Helpful and Professional

Posted by: a DUI client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Jolly

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I recently was charged with a DUI and I was scared. Mr. Jolly was so helpful and knows so much about DUI defense. He spent a lot time talking with me about my case and worked to get the best outcome in my case - I didn't get a DUI conviction. The attorneys in his office helped whenever I called with and his staff always treated me with respect. They set up a payment plan and treated me fairly. The Law Firm of David Jolly is the best in their business and I'm so glad I had them to help me through this. Thank you, David!

Great DUI Lawyer

Posted by: Kevin, a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Jolly

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Recently I had a DUI in Whatcom County. I wasn't proud of it and did not know where to turn. I called many lawyers but decided that David Jolly was the best choice. He was very kind and compassionate but honest, which I liked. I was also impressed by his knowledge and the fact that he has written so many books. It was a difficult time but he got my DUI reduced and saved my license. Thank you David and thank you to your helpful staff.

SUPER DAVE!!!

Posted by: Scott, a DUI client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Jolly

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I think of him as Super Dave. He got what looked like an ironclad DUI case reduced to negligent driving giving my son a second chance for his future. He was honest up front about our chances and did not promise us a pie in the sky outcome. I am thoroughly convinced he is committed to doing what it takes to achieve the best possible outcome. He applied his knowledge of the law, in this case an unlawful stop to garner a favorable plea bargain. He was even able to achieve a dismissal of charges at the DOL hearing. David, his partner, and office staff were as friendly, helpful, and timely as I could have wished for. They were a pleasure to deal with at every turn. When he learned my wife was ill, he actually drove all the way from Mukilteo to Oak Harbor to meet with us to discuss my son's DUI. He guided us through all phases of the case, including filing motions for continuance where necessary. For me he totally undid the stereotype of the lazy, greedy lawyer. I could not possibly be happier with Mr. Jolly and his firm. If you find yourself facing a DUI he is the man to call. Thanks David.

Well Handled DUI + 3 speeding tickets

Posted by: Mike, a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Jolly

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Fantastic experience with David and his team. I thought life was over after I got my DUI and then received 2 more speeding tickets in the months that followed. David was able to get me awesome results, 2 of the 3 speeding tickets were thrown out, one of them was re-written as a non-insurance impacting ticket. My DUI was very well handed in the courts and the Department of licensing charges were dropped. Fantastic results, David and his team were very thorough with their contact and followup before during and after the case. I couldnt't be happier with my decision to use him. I almost never post reviews, but this performance deserves one.

David Jolly: A Hard Working Passionate Lawyer

Posted by: a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Jolly

I hired David more than 3 years ago.

David handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I made the biggest mistake of my life when I chose to drive my vehicle after having 2 drinks at a bar in Bellevue. When I was leaving, there was a check point at the exit of the parking garage. Little did I know, Bellevue Defense Attorneys are some of the hardest people to negotiate with. I had a clean record and this was my first time I encountered a DUI charge. After interviewing a few lawyers, I felt David Jolly was the most knowledgeable and the most passionate lawyer to represent me with this case. David was able to get the DOL judge to "dismiss" my case (which is usually very hard to do) because the police had no probable cause to stop me at the parking garage exit. Unfortunately a few weeks later, we encountered one of the toughest DA's in the Puget Sound. Even though I completed the alcohol evaluation, alcohol/drug information class, and the DUI vicitm's panel (without being asked), the DA was not willing to negotiate the charges. After going back & forth to the court house, 7 months later, David Jolly was able to speak to the DA's supervisor and negotiated them to drop the charges to a "reckless driving with NO jail time". Though I was hoping for a "negligence one", I knew if we went against them in court, it was a "DUI" vs a "dismissal", which really depended on how the judge was feeling that day. Even though I knew we had a very strong case, I decided to go with the "reckless driving with NO jail time". I felt lucky that I was even offered that by Bellevue. David Jolly was extremely friendly throughout the whole process. He knew this was my first time going through this, so he helped me step by step through the whole process. Each time I talked to him, it seemed like he really cares about his clients and their situation. It looks like he enjoys his job very much. At the courthouse, he was always very professional. His assistant Janean was also helpful through this rough time. She was so quick to inform me about the progress of my case and very quick to reply if I had any questions. She always made people feel comfortable when you entered their office. David also had another attorney by the name Carla that works with him. Each time our case had to get extended, Carla met me at the courthouse to represent me. She too was very helpful & friendly. I give David Jolly's entire office a "A+". I highly recommend them if you unluckily get a DUI. Thank you David, Janean, & Carla for everything you have done for me. I was truly blessed to have you represent me though this hard time. ONE MORE THING: David's book "The DUI Handbook For The Accused Vol. II" provided me with great information and expectations throughout the entire case.