Sharon Louise Fields’s Reviews

Sharon Louise Fields

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Service above ad beyond!

    Posted by Susie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Fields.
    • I hired Sharon 1-6 months ago.
    • Sharon handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Fields was hired to defend a family member. Since we, his family, are out of state, we were constantly reassured and kept informed by her of the progress in the case. She was ultimately able to negotiate with the DA for the most beneficial outcome of her client, and us, the family. Her personal attention to this matter and to us personally, which continues to this day, is outstanding. It was our pleasure to finally meet her and thank her personally for her services...above and beyond!

  2. Criminal defense for my son

    Posted by Richard, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Fields.
    • I hired Sharon 1-6 months ago.
    • Sharon handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My son had meth addiction issues that put him afoul of the law many times, and he was facing serious charges with a prosecutor that really didn't like him. My son and I both felt that Sharon got him the best plea bargain he could hope for. Through the whole process Sharon has made us feel like she cared about us as people, and she was very reasonable with her charges.

  3. Couldn't have asked for anything better!

    Posted by K.W.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Fields.
    • I hired Sharon 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Sharon was absolutely wonderful. She was down to earth and truthful throughout the entire process. She always kept me informed about what was going on and what the next step was. My case was dismissed without prejudice because of Sharon's hard work. I could not ask for anything more, I am so thankful for all of Sharon's hard work and dedication. THANK YOU SO MUCH! I would recommend Sharon to anyone that needed a fabulous lawyer!

  4. Thorough, straight-talking defense

    Posted by Mary, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Fields.
    • I hired Sharon 6-12 months ago.
    • Sharon handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I hired Sharon Fields to represent my son, who was in jail with multiple drug-related charges. She went to work immediately, giving him a realistic picture of his situation and encouraging him to do the things that would serve his cause. Sharon worked tirelessly with the prosecutor and jail staff to help him get treatment, and was able to help him find an inpatient bed. Sadly, he did not take advantage of the opportunity and his case moved to sentencing. Although everyone was frustrated at this point, she stuck with him through the process, always providing undiluted realistic advice. I believe he got the best representation possible, and I would recommend her without reservations

  5. Highly capable, efficient, responsive and effective. Very well connected. Excellent value and results!

    Posted by Christian, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Fields.
    • I hired Sharon 6-12 months ago.
    • Sharon handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Smart, well educated and wise. Ample experience. Has access to and respect of the Prosecutor's offices in several jurisdictions, gets through and gets responses when others don't. Straight talk, realistic, doesn't try to entice with unrealistic promises. Represents clients very well, listens even better. Friendly, firm and fair. Apparently very well known and regarded in the business as I was referred to her by a public defender's office. Defended my family member with multiple DUI's in two counties and orchestrated a single global resolution. Turned what could have been 10 yrs into 2. I am a 55 year old professional and can honestly say that Sharon was a major influence in helping to keep a family of four together instead of broken and in despair. Very Thankful!!!

  6. Sharon Fields

    Posted by Suzanne, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Fields.
    • I hired Sharon 6-12 months ago.
    • Sharon handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Fields has taken the time to thoroughly understand all of the dynamics of a very complicated case that was put before her on behalf of a close family member of mine. She recommended and then handled all of the power of attorney matters so that our family could be involved and assist with the case. Sharon took the time to research the situation, investigate the issues, and present a persuasive and passionate plea on behalf of the defendant. Even though my involvement was 3 time zones away, I was always kept informed - by her directly - of all of the events and issues. Her efforts were not just "9 to 5", her willingness to give that extra time significantly helped all involved. Her guidance and recommendations throughout this process was invaluable. I personally am eternally grateful for the outstanding job she has done and would be happy to recommend her at any time.

  7. Terrifice, Helpful, Supportive

    Posted by a White Collar Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Fields.
    • I hired Sharon 1-3 years ago.
    • Sharon handled my White Collar Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sharon was sympathetic to my needs. She was extremely knowledgeable, helpful, knew what she was talking about with the laws etc.. She was able to make the process so much more convenient for me as I live in Portland Oregon! She was supportive and kept me extremely well informed. She has been also terrific about working with me on payments as well! She was great and I would highly recommend her to anyone!!

  8. best lawyer ever!

    Posted by Buddy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Fields.
    • I hired Sharon more than 3 years ago.
    • Sharon handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    she is fantastic! really puts the effort and time into cases to ensure the best possible outcome. would HIGHLY recommend to anyone. best lawyer i have ever had!

  9. My counsel

    Posted by Sean, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Fields.
    • I hired Sharon 6-12 months ago.
    • Sharon handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    During my experience in the legal system Sharon guided me through the best avenues that were available. My experience with Sharon was very professional and personal at the same time, I was not just another person to her and she applied her expertise in my case in a manner that made me extremely pleased. I do not normally give five star ratings for review but in Sharon's case I feel that it was necessary to the effort that she put forth for me, She went above and beyond to make sure that the outcome that we were pursuing came through and with that I deeply thank her and her office for the hard work that they put in.

  10. excellent, honest, well informed female lawyer

    Posted by David v, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Fields.
    • I hired Sharon 1-3 years ago.
    • Sharon handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Worked harder for our case than any other lawyer was willing to. She went to extreme lengths to get the fairest deal possible. I would personally recommend her to anyone and I would personally use Sharon as my lawyer again if needed.