Eugene Ronald Moses’s Reviews

Eugene Ronald Moses

Average Rating

Based on 55 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Mr. E. R . Moses - Legal Services Review

    Posted by Tamara, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eugene Moses.
    • I hired Eugene 6-12 months ago.
    • Eugene handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. E. R. Moses has been our corporate lawyer for over 7 years. We are located in Canada, B.C. and totally satisfied with legal services provided by Mr. E. R. Moses. We found him an excellent professional with broad knowledge and expertise in American/Canadian, as well as international law. Most importantly, while working with Mr. E. R. Moses, I felt protected not only from the professional side of business, but also very confident that he acts in my own and my company best interests. His advice is always one hundred percent ethical and very valuable for me, since he explains from the legal point of view on how to perform business in an unfamiliar environment for us.

  2. Good job

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Eugene Moses.
    • I hired Eugene 1-6 months ago.
    • Eugene handled my Business matter.

    E.R.Moses Law Firm helped a lot with a new office opening in the U.S.
    Knowledgeable and friendly staff, they know their job and always stay professional and supportive.
    Highly recommended!

  3. Confidence Earned

    Posted by Erik, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eugene Moses.
    • I hired Eugene 1-3 years ago.
    • Eugene handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Gene Moses and his staff have provided my company with a very high level of service which has included him making a genuine effort to understand our business and our challenges. He and his staff have also provided timely service on every occasion.

    I highly recommend Gene Moses for your business.

  4. Highly Recommending Gene Moses Law Office

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eugene Moses.
    • I hired Eugene 6-12 months ago.
    • Eugene handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Gene and his support staff were an incredible help to us and have a vast array of knowledge in many aspects of law. They especially helped us tremendously with cross-border law. Thank you Gene and I would highly recommend contacting them if you are in need of legal assistance.

  5. Service Provider for Gene R. Moses

    Posted by Renee,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eugene Moses.

    Fairchild Record Search, Ltd. has had the pleasure of working with Gene for several years in corporate document filing, retrieval and Registered Agent representation. The increasing book of business that Gene sends our way affirms that his clients find him as organized, knowledgeable, conscientious, and professional as we do. Gene has a great sense of humor, and affability. His legal assistants are savvy and obviously have great respect for him. Based on my observations,I absolutely recommend Gene as a professional and trustworthy attorney.

  6. Setting up an LLC

    Posted by Craig, a LLC client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eugene Moses.
    • I hired Eugene 6-12 months ago.
    • Eugene handled my Limited Liability Company (LLC) matter.

    Started my very first business and needed an LLC which Gene completed in a very short period of time. He was quick and efficient. For anyone starting an LLC from scratch, I would first recommend a good discussion with a CPA to fully understand the financial advantages/disadvantages to each of the different choices of forming a company.

  7. Impressive and Professional Servie!

    Posted by Li, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eugene Moses.
    • I hired Eugene 6-12 months ago.
    • Eugene handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Eugene (Gene) Ronald Moses was highly recommended by my accountant when I had a recent need for legal advise on a pending employment contract. Gene responded within hours of my initial approaching, and within a day, we set up an appointment for a phone consultation. Gene's advice was clear and concise. His legal assessment of the pending contract will enable me to negotiate on the points that matter. Most impressive of all, the notes that contain Gene's legal opinion came to me within minutes of completing the call.
    I highly recommend Gene for any matters related to employment contract.

  8. Business review

    Posted by John, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eugene Moses.
    • I hired Eugene 1-3 years ago.
    • Eugene handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I am a senior shareholder in a local CPA firm and have used Gene for close to 20 years to handle all our legal work as it relates to our corporation. He is proactive in contacting us to insure that we stay timely and current in all of our legal requirements.

    We have also used Gene when our small business clients have any questions or concerns about business entity formation or cross border activity with Canada.

  9. Awesomeness!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eugene Moses.
    • I hired Eugene more than 3 years ago.

    Gene and Cheri are quick to answer my emails and the level of service delivered is just EXCELLENT!

  10. Always Delivers.

    Posted by Michael, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eugene Moses.
    • I hired Eugene 1-3 years ago.
    • Eugene handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    As a television director I work in both Canada and the U.S. Consequently, I'm hard to reach and need things done at the last minute.

    Regardless of the issue, Gene always delivers. He also has a diligent, courteous staff that stays on top of my file.

    I fully recommend him.