Ziad Iskandar Youssef’s Reviews

Ziad Iskandar Youssef

Average Rating

Based on 24 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Not interested in clients. ALL about cutting quick deals

    Posted by Eli, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I do not recommend Ziad Youssef.
    • I hired Ziad 1-3 years ago.
    • Ziad handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    From day one always thought were fighting for me but later found out that lost DOL court because of Todd and they were never really interested in my case just to make quick dollar and cutting deals.

  2. Great Law Office

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ziad Youssef.
    • I hired Ziad 1-3 years ago.
    • Ziad handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ziad, Todd, and the Mytrafficman team are excellent at what they do. I was in quite a mess, with a very ugly case involving a wreck, some passengers, and a rock. Ziad's office was fairly priced, answered all of my questions via phone, email, text, what have you, and very knowledgeable. He never sugar coated anything but was able to tell me exactly what I could expect. With his firm's help, I had a really nasty charge reduced to a much less nasty charge, do not have to put a blow and go on my car for a year, get to keep my license, and pay fairly minimal fines with no probation, and only received a cakewalk jail alt sentence. I would definitely recommend his office to anyone who finds themselves in a mess like this.

  3. Professional, courteous and compassionate

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ziad Youssef.
    • I hired Ziad 1-3 years ago.
    • Ziad handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Youssef and his entire staff were professional, courteous and compassionate at all times in dealing with my son's case. He kept family members appropriately informed about the case and its status, and presented all viable options while advising us on the best possible course of action. He respects and sees individuals - not just a client or case. He recognizes that good people sometimes do bad things or make mistakes, but that doesn't necessarily make someone a bad person. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone needing an attorney.

  4. A Credit to the Profession

    Posted by Alex, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ziad Youssef.
    • I hired Ziad more than 3 years ago.
    • Ziad handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was pulled over for failing to signal a turn at a tricky intersection in Bellingham. Although I tried asserting my rights and refused to take their roadside tests, it only got worse. I was pulled out of my vehicle, handcuffed, and driven to jail. It got uglier. I wanted to speak with a private attorney. They gave me 5 minutes and a phone book. After unsuccessfully attempting to contact different attorneys, they threw me in a jail cell. I was charged with DUI, Refusing to Cooperate and Resisting Arrest.

    Ziad stepped in when I needed him most. He effectively negotiated my case with the Prosecutors and pointed out the weaknesses of their case against me. I followed Ziad's recommendations to seek treatment and improve my situation. He always returned my calls promptly and treated me like gold! His staff was attentive, friendly and professional. Ziad navigated my case beautifully. I couldn't ask for a better attorney in this super tough circumstance.

    In the end, Ziad got my DUI substantially reduced to Negligent Driving. My driver's license was NOT suspended or revoked. I served no additional jail. My court fines were minimal. Because I followed his advice and completed treatment, there was no probation! Finally, Ziad got the Refusing to Cooperate charges dismissed.

    I'm SO HAPPY I retained Ziad. He runs a top-notch firm full of compassionate, professional and zealous staff/attorneys. I'm forever grateful for his services. THANK YOU, ZIAD!!!

  5. handled my case quickly, with the result I hired him for!

    Posted by Ian, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ziad Youssef.
    • I hired Ziad 1-3 years ago.
    • Ziad handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a bad experience in Spokane just 2 weeks before, different ticket different lawyer. This experience was so much better. I had my ticket amended to a non moving violation! I had all the paperwork reviewed before I submitted it to Ziad and it was an air tight case so I needed some help getting it amended. I have 2 ticketson my record and I really needed his help. He handled the whole thing in three days, his rates were reasonable and I am breathing much easier and will sleep better.

    I am going to drive the speed limit from now on but its nice to have a second chance.

  6. Client

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ziad Youssef.
    • I hired Ziad more than 3 years ago.
    • Ziad handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I used Ziad for a DUI case recently, and put ease to my stress. Him and his team of professionals are personable and professional, and truely care about your future. I would recommend him to anyone in the Puget Sound.

  7. Excellent in every way

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ziad Youssef.
    • I hired Ziad more than 3 years ago.
    • Ziad handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had gotten charged with a DUI. Ziad and the rest of the Traffic Man Team were able to get me a Reckless Driving and probation which i was more than happy with. They are great, made me very comfortable, and they have great relationships with all of the judges and prosecutors. Recommend them 100%!!

  8. jas

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ziad Youssef.
    • Ziad handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I'm always happy to send people to Ziad for legal advice and representation. He really knows how to get things done and make his clients happy.

  9. Criminal offense? I think NOT!

    Posted by Kamron, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ziad Youssef.
    • I hired Ziad more than 3 years ago.
    • Ziad handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I was cited a criminal offense for racing a teen age hellion in a Honda civic down Meridian st. I felt wronged and oppressed! I came to Ziad for help and not only did he provide me with answers and a faith filled promise to right this injustice, he also came through on his pledge promptly and, for what I feel, at very little expense!

  10. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ziad Youssef.
    • I hired Ziad more than 3 years ago.
    • Ziad handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ziad helped me and several friends appear before the judge for bogus traffic violations. He is courteous, professional, and prompt. It's amazing he costs so little, by comparison, he's worth so much!