Paula L McCandlis’s Reviews

Paula L McCandlis

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. P.C. personal Injury Client

    Posted by P.C., a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paula McCandlis.
    • I hired Paula 1-3 years ago.
    • Paula handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was rear-ended by a careless driver when I was pregnant with my second child. It was a terribly frightening experience even though everything with my child turned out ok. The first lawyer I talked with about my case did not seem to know how to communicate the impact this collision had on my life. When I hired Paula she immediately took action to begin properly documenting my claim. When the insurance company still would not pay fair compensation she filed a lawsuit. Paula's dedication to helping me get back on my feet led to a recovery that fairly compensates me for what I went through.

  2. Paula was Perfect!

    Posted by Jaret, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paula McCandlis.
    • I hired Paula more than 3 years ago.
    • Paula handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have the utmost respect for Paula. Her knowledge, courtroom experience, reputation, and professional service assisted me through a very difficult time. Paula always kept me informed on what my options were and helped me make the right decisions. Paula is esteemed by her collleagues and the courts. She does her job efficiently without running up costs and dragging out court hearings. Paula was a great choice for me and I highly recommend her services.

  3. honest and competant

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Paula McCandlis.
    • I hired Paula more than 3 years ago.
    • Paula handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. McCandlis is knowledgeable, forthright, and honest. I appreciated her frank assessment of my situation and her advice was sound.

  4. Divorce experience

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paula McCandlis.
    • I hired Paula more than 3 years ago.
    • Paula handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Paula has always worked hard to help me be able to navigate the complexity of my divorce which has been no easy task given the complications presented by the situation. She is extremely personable and has a genuine concern for me and my children. I have been noithing but pleased by her work ethic and devotion to my case. I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone having to go through a divorce proceeding.

  5. Got the job done!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Paula McCandlis.
    • I hired Paula more than 3 years ago.
    • Paula handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After working with 4 other attorney's who only added fuel to fire, racked up bills and spun their wheels; Paula accomplished more in the 4 months that I worked with her than did the previous three others over the course of 22 months! I was impressed by Ms. McCandlis' initiative to take a constructive lead and reach the finish line with efficiency and success. I wished I had found her 10 years ago! My stress level was greatly relieved by her calm, consistant, and confident navigation through the case. Her breadth and depth of the dissolution process is unmatched in the area. Paula worked extremely well, even under pressure, to get me positive resolve. Ms. McCandlis is professional and forthright in the courtroom. She encouraged me along the way, and was honest about realistic goals. Anyone finding themselves in a tenuous legal battle that want constructive closure without breaking the bank and losing their mind, ought to talk to Paula first!

  6. Dissolution of Marriage

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paula McCandlis.
    • I hired Paula more than 3 years ago.
    • Paula handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Paula has extensive experience and knowledge about family law. Paula explained all the options and possible outcomes in my situation. Paula worked hard to make sure my interests were protected during mediation. Paula provided excellent advice and strategy to resolve the issues quickly and stay out of court. Through my work experiences I have come across numerous lawyers. I can say Paula is honest, knowlegable, and dedicated to her clients.

  7. Felt completely confident

    Posted by Carl, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paula McCandlis.
    • I hired Paula more than 3 years ago.
    • Paula handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I felt that Paula had exactly the right mix of fairness and firmness in settling my divorce case. From the first meeting I felt she was able to understood my situation and offer advice . She continued to keep me updated as well as explain the process as it evolved. I was able to relax and feel confident that she was working for the best outcome.

  8. Very professional and knowledgeable

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paula McCandlis.
    • I hired Paula more than 3 years ago.
    • Paula handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Paula handled a rather contentious divorce for me. She always seemed to know what needed to happen in court and got it done. It was reassuring to have her representation. She also listens to the client which hasn’t been the case with other attorneys I have worked with. I was also impressed with her ability to lay out the next several steps in the case which helped me come in to her office more prepared and reduced my cost and time for the case

  9. I don't think that anyone could have done a better job representing me in court.

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paula McCandlis.
    • I hired Paula more than 3 years ago.
    • Paula handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Paula has done a very thorough job with representing me , and every time that we have gone to court , or that I have needed her legal advice she has came through with perfect direction. I have been in the courtroom wih Paula four times now , and each time we walked out with the victory. I believe Paula is as good as they get when it comes to attorneys , and I have personally heard a judge tell his courtroom that in his opinion she is the best around.

  10. Disappointed...

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Paula McCandlis.
    • I hired Paula more than 3 years ago.
    • Paula handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    As the first experience with an attorney, I had no idea what to expect, and was disappointed. Ms. McCandlis was friendly and seemed knowledgeable, but I felt that her goal was to move through the process, rather than educate me, as her marketing would suggest.

    There were a number of times where I would ask a question 2 or three times, and eventually give up, because I figured she wasn't interested in answering, or the answer wasn't important.

    This was a fairly traumatic experience for me, and I had expected a long term attorney to have more patience and understanding.

    My overall impression is that the process is basically filling in the blanks in the software, and printing out the results, and that could be the source of my feeling less than listened to.

    I had contacted Ms. McCandlis on the recommendation of a friend, and they were quite pleased with her representation.

Call now for a free consultation.

360-714-0900