Michael P Brodsky’s Reviews

Michael P Brodsky

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Speeding ticket dismissed

    Posted by Peter, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Brodsky.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I got a speeding ticket on a remote road in Island County; over 2 hours drive from where I live. Even though Michael's office is in Whatcom County, he handled my case and took care of everything. Thankfully, I did not have to appear in court and the case was dismissed. Thank you to Michael. Highly recommended.

  2. Traffic dismissal . . .

    Posted by a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Brodsky.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Transportation matter.

    Michael Brodsky was very helpful in getting a traffic violation dismissed for me and since I am a commercial truck driver this has great implications for my ability to stay gainfully employed in the trucking industry. My thanks goes out to him and his staff at his law firm, they did an excellent job!
    - R.O.

  3. If I got another speeding ticket, he'd be the first person I'd turn to.

    Posted by Jacob,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Brodsky.

    Michael helped me get a speeding ticket dropped to a lesser charge so it didn't impact my driving record and make my insurance go up. His rates are reasonable. He and his staff are professional and courteous. If I got another speeding ticket, he'd be the first person I'd turn to.

  4. A New Lease on Life

    Posted by a White Collar Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Brodsky.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my White Collar Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Brodsky to file a petition to vacate a felony. This record had been plaguing me for six years, and I dearly wanted it to be a thing of the past. All work was completed, and I was kept informed weekly of the process, and ultimately his efforts were successful. I can now move on with my life, and for that I am very grateful.

  5. Canadian truck driver versus Bow Hill scales and US law

    Posted by Robert, a Federal Regulation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Brodsky.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Federal Regulation matter.

    As a Canadian trucker regularly crossing the US border, the regulatory requirements can be overwhelming. Unfortunately, my dispatching company left me hanging in the wind with a trailer containing dangerous goods and the full arm of the US Federal Regulations could have left me with a criminal misdemeanor and the end of my FAST card which could have meant end of transportation career. Enter Mike Brodsky (superman's double). Mike undertook my defense with a determined passion, and a steady resolve. From timely two way communications, a multi faceted plan was developed, that I clearly understood, the legal situation was resolved to my complete satisfaction. If you have trouble with the Washington State DOT, get Mike on your side.

    Everyone should have a legal "superman" in their corner.

  6. Felony drug arrest

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Brodsky.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Michael knows the law and has lots of experience working with the courts in Bellingham. He was kind, direct, thorough, and personable in all of our conversations. He worked with the prosecutor and exposed the poor case the gov't had in order to reduce the charges with no jail time. It was the difference between a life ruined at age 19 and the opportunity for me to turn things around. Thank you, Michael.

  7. Superb legal services.

    Posted by Simon, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Brodsky.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Michael Brodsky couldn't make my unpleasant experience more tolerable than he did. I hired Michael as a recommendation of the ARAG network for a minor traffic ticket. The engagement experience was professional, concise and fast. Michael took a moment to briefly discuss my case and provided a realistic perspective of the potential outcome. He gave me precise instructions and kept me engaged at the minimum necessary. The results were positive, beyond my expectations, and it didn't require much from my busy schedule. I couldn't be more satisfied with his services.

  8. i ran a scale not paying atention

    Posted by justin,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Brodsky.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.

    i ran a scale in my work truck not paying attention and a cop gave me a ticket it cost me 350 bucks for michael but it was well worth the money he took care of everything hes pretty much a boss at his job i wouldent choos anyone except for him in the area he works at. thank you so much for keeping my CDL class A record clean! id would use him agein hands down!

  9. Result I needed.

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Brodsky.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Met the result I needed for traffic infraction. Responsive, easy email communication, met my expectations and got traffic violation dismissed. Recommend.

  10. Awesome work

    Posted by JOSH, a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Brodsky.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Federal Crime matter.

    Just recently hired him for a criminal drug case, a case where i was almost guaranteed to have to do prison time, he fought for my case night and day, kept me informed the whole way through and helped me understand my options. I was amazed, i received no jail time at all and that really helped me put my life back in order. I would highly recommend Mr. Brodsky, and will definitally use him and in any legal troubles i get into in the future.

If you’ve been charged with a crime or DUI, don’t wait. Call me now (360) 756-5120.

360-756-5120