Emily Caitlin Beschen’s Reviews

Emily Caitlin Beschen

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Emily Beschen - Law Offices of Robert D. Butler

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emily Beschen.
    • I hired Emily 6-12 months ago.
    • Emily handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Emily and the team at Law Offices of Robert D. Butler were all extremely helpful for me during my time of need. They were easy to get a hold of, and answered all of my questions I had. I live in Seattle WA, but my case was held in Blaine, WA. Emily was able to represent me in court on all my dates and was even able to make it so I didn’t have to appear on my own. At the end, my case was lowered to an Infraction, which was essentially the best case scenario for me. I fully endorse Emily and the Law Offices of Robert D. Butler. Highly professional, efficient, and reliable. Thanks everyone!

  2. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Andrew, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emily Beschen.
    • I hired Emily 6-12 months ago.
    • Emily handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I highly recommend this lawyer: she was compassionate to my situation, well versed in the Washington State laws, creative in her approach, calm and reassuring and diligent in pursuing a favorable outcome.

    She saved my bacon.

  3. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emily Beschen.
    • I hired Emily 1-3 years ago.
    • Emily handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Emily Beschen is professional, effective, and honest. She was good at keeping me in the loop regarding the necessary details of my case but didn't overwhelm me with information. She advised me on what to do, but ultimately made sure I knew it was my choice how I wanted to proceed. Emily is a fantastic lawyer and I recommend her to anyone seeking legal counsel.

  4. Emily Beschen is a master at defending her clients.

    Posted by a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emily Beschen.
    • I hired Emily 1-3 years ago.
    • Emily handled my Fraud matter.

    Emily is a masterful lawyer and really cares about her clients. I have never been in better hands with an attorney.

    Emily worked swiftly and effectively to get to the facts of the case. With Emily's efforts we were able to get this case dismissed within the first day of trail. Hiring Emily was, hands down, one of the best decisions I have made.

  5. Detailed Oriented and Great Personal Service

    Posted by Lorenzo, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emily Beschen.
    • I hired Emily 1-3 years ago.
    • Emily handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I was charged with discharge of a firearm in the city limits August 2012, I immediately called the Law Offices of Robert Butler. I spoke with Emily and she took my case with no hesitation. As time went on and the case kept getting pushed further and further out, Emily kept me informed with all of the intricacies of the justice system and court proceedings. Once the trial finally got under way, she brought what I like to call "the funk". She was on top of everything. She asked questions...detailed questions and provided vital information for the jury so they would have the entire picture.

    After being found not guilty, I went to the police department to retrieve my personal possessions. I was then informed that I would have to undergo a background investigation and mental health check to get my sidearm returned to me. Not sure why this was happening, I gave Emily a call. She told me that she had heard nothing of the sorts and she will check on it. I got a call from Emily the next day and she said that I needed to call the police department and set up a time to go get my personal property. I was ecstatic. Once again, Emily has saved the day....but wait, there is more.

    When I picked up my property, I noticed all of my property was not returned to me. I returned to the police department and was informed that it was a policy (city and department) not to return said items because of a liability issue. I was told to speak with the Evidence Unit's supervisor if I had any questions. I did and he informed me of the same policy. Once again, I contacted Emily. Once again, Emily contacted me back and said that I need to call the unit to set up a time to go and retrieve my personal property.

    Emily is on point when it comes to getting things done. She is an awesome lawyer. I hope never to have to need her services again, but you can bet you bottom dollar, if the poop hits the fan, I am giving her a call!

  6. Bob Butler and Emily Beschen Review, Bellingham, wa.

    Posted by Stephanie, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Emily Beschen.
    • I hired Emily 1-3 years ago.
    • Emily handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Bob Butler and Emily Beschen were a summers breeze when dealing with an ugly situation such as a law suite. I came to them with my problem and after they assessed it, they began to help pro bono. They were very fast and responsive, at least in my dealings with lawyers. They went above and beyond even to help me to attain unemployment. I'd have to say if you have a civil situation with an employer and you don't know what to do, these guys will help you.

  7. Positive Recommendation for Emily Beschen

    Posted by Marc, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emily Beschen.
    • I hired Emily 1-3 years ago.
    • Emily handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms Beschen was a huge help in my successful suit of a former employer. She had a through knowledge of the case and the case law that applied. She was always available to answer questions and was very aggressive and tenacious in pursuing facts and information from the opposing counsel. I would highly recommend Ms. Beschen. The support staff in her office is also extremely helpful and always ready to answer a question.

  8. Outstanding representation!

    Posted by Dana, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emily Beschen.
    • I hired Emily 1-3 years ago.
    • Emily handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was recently represented by Miss Beschen in a Civil matter with a former employer, her diligence, clear communication, knowledge of her practice, and tenacity yielded outstanding results which were far beyond even my wildest expectations! I have recommended Emily to others, and would do so again in a heartbeat. Thank you Emily!

  9. Impressed!

    Posted by Wade, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emily Beschen.
    • I hired Emily more than 3 years ago.
    • Emily handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Over the course of a year, Emily Beschen has been one of the lawyers representing me in a case involving the First Amendment. In that time, Emily has had to absorb a great deal of complex information in order to put together a solid defense, which has happily resulted in the dismissal of a claim against me.

    Emily possesses a keen intellect and a “go-getter” attitude. She also exudes a reassuring presence that has made me feel like I am truly being protected.

    The lawsuit against me has been long and certainly stressful, but Emily’s professionalism and effective representation and has made the experience far less traumatic than it could have been.

    I highly recommend Emily Beschen.