Andrew David Peach’s Reviews

Andrew David Peach

Average Rating

Based on 6 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Review

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Andrew Peach.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Peach is a lawyer that other's I spoke with did not want to go up against. Because he has a reputation for lying and playing dirty. He does not do his research in the least bit, nor did he fact check anything to do with my case.

  2. Andrew Peach Saved My Life

    Posted by Terry, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Andrew Peach.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I hired Andrew Peach in my divorce case after interviewing two other attorneys, who pointed me to him. I was a very troubled man at the end of a painful 13-year marriage. My wife and her attorney tried the obligatory "Domestic Violence" play and it didn't work with Peach. I feel that he protected me and it actually was quite smooth sailing.
    Mr. Peach gave me personal guidance and ushered me through the process, which consisted of a series of courtroom triumphs! You cannot judge this attorney until you see him in the courtroom. I was amazed as every legal official in the courtroom, including the judge and my wife's attorney, seemed to defer to Peach's arguments and calculations. I witnessed my wife's legal team disintegrate under Mr. Peach's pressure. Her attorney actually quit her case.
    Mr. Peach devastated the opposition. Everything went my way! I feel I have a legal defender and friend! I have considered moving away from Bellingham but am reluctant to do so because I always want to be able to hire this attorney if ANYTHING goes wrong.
    The legal offices of Mr. Peach are not impressive. He has a small, but competent staff. Again, you can't judge Peach until you see him in the courtroom. Then you know you are in good hands.
    My case was very unusual and required an answer to several unusual questions in Community Property Law. This is where Peach shines. I never say a human work as hard at getting to the details and making everything go my way.

  3. Avoid this attorney

    Posted by Eric, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Andrew Peach.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When my wife obtained a "protection" order against me, because she was tired of listening to my complaints about her relationship with our daughters' kung fu instructor, I hired Andrew Peach to get the order canceled or quashed.

    We walked into the courtroom with evidence that she had committed perjury to obtain the order, and that further, the order had been issued illegally because her petition did not meet the requirements under RCW 26.50.070(1).

    But instead of fighting the order, Peach immediately held a private discussion with my wife’s attorney, coming back with a proposal to let me visit my children if I agreed to supervision and a psychiatric examination – despite the fact that my wife had made no accusations that I had abused our children. Further, he failed to inform me that my agreeing to the proposal would put an end to the hearing – that I would lose the chance to challenge the order. Desperate to see my children, I immediately agreed to the proposal – and the judge brought down the gavel and declared the hearing over.

    His failure to have the order quashed led to serious legal complications for me. Immediately after being served with the order, I had asked a friend to tell my wife that I forgave her. The State, apparently assuming the order was legal, later brought charges against me for violating the no-contact clause of the order and I had to pay $2500 for an attorney to convince the jury I was innocent.

    Years later, my (now ex-) wife admitted that her attorney had taken seriously the possibility of our filing perjury charges against her. To this day, I believe that, faced with the prospect of perjury charges and the order being quashed, my wife would have opted for counseling and mediation to resolve our dispute, sparing our two daughters the trauma of divorce.

    As near as I can see, when Peach saw the prospect of divorce, he saw the opportunity for charging thousands of dollars in fees instead of the mere $750 for overturning a protection order, and immediately sold out my interests to line his pockets.

    Peach is NOT an attorney you want to trust to defend your interests. Probably the best use you could make of his services is to somehow trick your opponent into hiring him.

  4. Don't recommend

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Andrew Peach.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Child custody case- more supportive of my spouse than for me. Did not represent me in court as I asked and paid him to do.

  5. Not worth the Money

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Andrew Peach.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Worked on a child custody case for me about 1 year ago, he was more worried about draining my bank account than he was of taking care of my case

  6. attorney for state and county assault cases ,DUI

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Peach.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Excellent lawyer and a really good human being . I think he always truly wished he never had to ever represent me time after time for local and state charges he is great.