Adam Phillip Karp’s Reviews

Adam Phillip Karp

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Solved my case against a boarding facility.

    Posted by Day, a Animal Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Karp.
    • I hired Adam 1-6 months ago.
    • Adam handled my Animal Law matter.

    What a blessing this man is. My cat was severely neglected at a boarding facility and to top it off they wanted to overcharge me additional money they claimed I owed. Adam successfully handled he situation in a professional and efficient manner. There are few attorneys out there with Adam's expertise and he's top rate. He really cares about the welfare of animals and it shows.

  2. DO YOU LOVE YOUR DOG ?

    Posted by Mark, a Animal Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Karp.
    • I hired Adam 1-6 months ago.
    • Adam handled my Animal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    If you love your dog(s) and feel you have been unjustly ticketed or party to an action that you must defend yourself or your pets, this is your atty.

    I could bring you to tears telling you the story of the imp[ortance of our animals and the bonds created with my young one after her mom passed or I could share the joy when Adam worked his magic and gave peace to my family. I have utilzed many attys in my field of business Adam was recomended by my corporate counsel as the best in his field

    AND HE IS THANK YOU ADAM

  3. Adam is not just an attorney, he's become part of the family.

    Posted by Brian, a Animal Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Karp.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Animal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Adam took up our case when the equestrian retirement facility we were keeping our Appaloosa at severely neglected and starved our beloved horse to near death. Having never needed an attorney before, much less one so specialized in animal cases, Adam Karp was recommended to us via other concerned 'horse people'.
    Through the protracted nature of our specific situation, Adam worked with us at every turn. He was/is completely transparent and kept us fully informed every single step of the way. His communication and follow up were/are impeccable.
    Adam kept us completely informed of the processes we needed to follow, the billing, possible outcomes...everything we needed to make informed decisions, Adam provided to us.
    Even going so far as to act as an emotional sounding board to us when we needed it and talking us 'off the ledge' on several emotionally charged instances.
    Although our situation was a nightmare, Adam was our guide through everything, legal and emotional.
    Now that our situation has come to a successful resolution, Adam is still my first call with any legal question I have. Although I ask questions outside of his scope of expertise he is always giving with advice and recommendations.
    We are forever great-full for his advice, expertise and support through a very difficult time.
    Without question Adam is the best in his field and I would (and do) recommend him to anyone seeking an expert in the field of animal law.
    THANK YOU ADAM!!!

  4. Adam Karp: an incredible animal rights advocate attorney and amazing human being

    Posted by Stephanie, a Animal Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Karp.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Animal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I spoke with Mr Karp last year regarding the death of my beloved dog as a result of veterinary malpractice. During my first conversation about my dogs case I was immediately impressed by Mr Karps knowledge about cases such as mine and his attention to detail . I had filed a disciplinary action at the state level towards the vet responsible for my dogs death but when I spoke to Mr Karp I knew that further action was appropriate and necessary and I knew he would be the most competent capable attorney to assist me. He immediately looked into the case and acted the following day to obtain needed information to begin the legal process. Additionally , he was able to research and obtain needed information that had been unavailable to me which helped me make the decision to pursue the vet legally. Adam was always available and helpful with any questions whenever I contacted him throughout the process and he never made me feel rushed. He provided incredible support and counsel every step of the way , right to the end of the case, and he did a remarkable job helping to settle a very difficult and painful process, I don't think anyone else could have provided the legal support and guidance in the way that he did. I'm never going to be able to thank him enough!

  5. Adam Karp; Your Pet's greatest advocate and a GREAT HUMANITARIAN!

    Posted by Gary, a Animal Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Karp.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Animal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When our 6 month old miniature labordddle Puppy was shot we had no idea where to turn who how to get help. At the time we just prayed the puppy would live. Thank GOD we found Adam Karp. In a fast paced world where most lawyers are concerned with billable hours and the human side often gets lost, we were so blessed to find a man the genuinely cared about our family and dog first and then worked tirelessly to get justice for a horrific crime. Through all this, his compassion and caring for our family was evident day in and day out as the days dragged on into months…all the time assuring us that it will all work out in the end, which thanks to Adam , it did. Thank you Adam for being the tireless
    advocate for animals that you are and the wonderful human being that you are above all else!

  6. Outstanding Experience with Adam Karp

    Posted by Nicole, a Animal Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Karp.
    • I hired Adam 1-6 months ago.
    • Adam handled my Animal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My son and I have had the pleasure of Adam representing us recently when our dog was stolen. I never imagined that I would have such a fantastic experience with an attorney. He is an absolute expert in his field. He let us know what was happening every step of the way and made sure that we understood the whole process. I am so grateful to Adam for what he has done for my family. When this all started I was sure that we would never see our dog again but as soon as Adam took our case things moved swiftly and before we knew it we had her back. He also continued to fight for us in ongoing proceedings brought on by the defendants in the case. They never stood a chance! Adam truly knows his stuff and he is the best in the business.

  7. An Attorney Changing Laws, Clients Life's One Case At A Time

    Posted by Connie, a Animal Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Karp.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Animal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My name is Connie & 4 years ago my life & kids life's 2 dogs were forever changed. We were attacked by a pit bull mix that shredded my dogs that were on 1 leash with a split 2 blocks from home. With emergency surgery's to save their life's & vet bills I couldn't afford & I also was hurt by their dog trying to fight it off as it went from one of my dogs to the other. My life & my dogs life's were turned upside down in an instant. I started making many calls to find an Attorney with total frustration after telling my story over & over & got no place as they all wanted mass money up front that I didn't have. I gave up. Then I thought I need to fight for what myself & dogs went through & be paid back all the money in many vet bills & personal belongings that were lost & how our life's were forever changed. So I looked up BEST ATTORNEY in Washington State fighting for animal rights & got the name Adam Karp. I called left my name & number & was contacted by Adam the next day. He listened to my story & worked with me with the money part to get it filed in the courts ASAP. I couldn't believe I found an Attorney that was truly there for myself & what my dogs went though & had a heart & passion for what he does. Adam kept me updated all the way on everything that was going on. Adam Karp is the most amazing Attorney you will ever & I do mean ever meet. Its about YOU & YOUR ANIMALS OR KIDS whoever is involved. He knows the laws as I seen it first hand sitting next to him in court. I was scared & he made sure I felt safe as the court date was getting close. My day in court came & Adam met me outside to see how I was feeling....... Yes he cared about me wanting to assure me everything would be ok. I walked into the court with my head held high & knew I was in the BEST of hands win or loose. Adam was a master in the courtroom as he truly has it all together & fights for you with everything he's got. We won hands down!!!!! I am beyond blown away that I met such a wonderful heartfelt Attorney who is changing the laws & fighting for every client & animal one case at a time. I am honored to have met Adam & he gave me back hope that one person can make a difference & it wasn't about the money ever its his passion for animal rights & fighting for clients who have been hurt. I leave Adam Karp's name & number in every vet, stores, pet shops Facebook , any & everyplace I go to give back to him & hopefully someone else who was like me helpless & didn't know what step to take next. Even thou my court date has come & gone with a win Adam will still shoot me a tex to see how were doing!!! How's that for an Attorney to take the time after its all said & done. Like I said if you want the BEST please call Adam Karp as you to will be blown away as you will see one amazing Attorney who is changing people & animals life's with a heart & passion & a soul one case at a time. Thank you Adam for everything you done to make a huge impact in our life's. We will forever be grateful for everything you done for us!!! Connie, Shania & Sam

  8. Outstanding Animal Lawyer

    Posted by Kerri, a Animal Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Karp.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Animal Law matter.

    Mr Adam Karp helped us through a very sad situation. He was very compassionate, patient and extremely knowledgable. He quickly returned phone calls and emails, always taking the time to answer all my questions. He handled everything perfectly. Thank you Adam!

  9. Exceptional Attorney

    Posted by a Animal Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Karp.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Animal Law matter.

    Mr. Karp handled my custody case with both expert legal skill and kindness. He addressed my concerns, educated me about my rights, was patient with my emotional fatigue and fear of additional loss.  Mr. Karp did this with a perfect balance of delicate care and thorough legal research and guidance.  It states many times in these reviews that he is the best.  When his work was stacked up against the opposing attorneys I found myself embarrassed by the distinction in skillets.  But, very happy I had retained the superior law practitioner.  Adam went beyond animal law for me when I explained the full story of my custody agreement and was able to return a significant and unexpected monetary amount to me.  He has unmatched skill, is fair and a genuine advocate for animals and those of us that cannot live without them.

  10. Adam Karp is top notch.

    Posted by a Animal Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Karp.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Animal Law matter.

    Adam is awesome and I can't say enough good things about him.

    About a year ago, when my dog was in his prime adolescence, he door dashed and barked at a couple walking on the sidewalk by our house. He didn't bite and he didn't chase, but he blocked them from passing by our house. They filed a complaint with Animal Control and a month later I was served with a citation.

    The Animal Control officer explained that this was a "strike" against my pup, and if he was cited again, he would be deemed a dangerous dog and either kicked out of the county or euthanized. Given he was technically a puppy still, and I think most people can agree that adolescents aren't always rational or predictable (human or otherwise), we decided to fight the citation. That's when I contacted Adam, who was referred to me by a dog trainer.

    Adam was great. He was upfront, honest and professional. He didn't provide false hope, but he was willing to pull all shots to strengthen our case. He had us pull together a care package of pictures of our dog and family along character references from multiple trainers with whom we had been working. He also researched zoning laws in the event we had to argue that the sidewalk was technically on our property and therefore my dog was in his right to bark at trespassers. He was brilliant at educating me about law and negotiating with the prosecution.

    Not once did Adam make me feel like I was an irresponsible dog owner or that my dog was malicious. He was empathetic and compassionate about our situation. He was also honest when we were finally offered a settlement that he thought was fair and reasonable.

    I’m happy to report that my pup just finished his yearlong probation and has no strikes against him. He has since passed his Canine Good Citizen title and has grown into a well behaved adult like I knew he would. I’m hoping I never need an animal lawyer again, but if I do, Adam is the first person I’ll call.