James Michael Mucklestone’s Reviews

James Michael Mucklestone

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Multiple DUI'S

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Mucklestone.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Wow where do I begin! I was referred to James by a good friend of mine. I got caught drinking and driving 3 times in 2 months and still kept driving with a suspended license but thanks to James I have 1 now. He keep me informed of all my court dates and made sure I showed up for each one. He was amazing in the court room when talking with the judge and state attorney's. Always had an answer for any question they had for him. James's smooth talk and knowledge of the laws helped me out tremendously. With 3 DUI's in the same year I think he did a great job with everything he has done for me over these past few years. On top of the DUI's I also violated a deferred prosecution and still I am not in jail. If you need a great attorney that will go out of there way to help you call James he is the best.

  2. Have a traffic Infraction? Call James Mucklestone before you do anything else!

    Posted by Hardy, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Mucklestone.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    We first contacted James Mucklestone several years ago when I had gotten a radar speeding ticket. He put up a great fight and the ticket was dismissed. I was impressed. I had three teenage boys at the time and regretfully admit that we have used him several times over the years. Every single ticket was dismissed. Through our real estate business, we are in contact with many clients and work with many attorneys in many specialized fields. We have on several occasions recommended Mr. Mucklestone to others for traffic infractions, clearly his specialty. Got a ticket? Call James Mucklestone before you do anything else!

  3. Speeding Ticket

    Posted by Chris, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend James Mucklestone.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I gave Mr. Mucklestone a ticket to try and beat for me and he had it handled in a few days. A friedn of mine told me to call him as he got a DUI taken care of as well... Thank you James

  4. Not worth the money

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend James Mucklestone.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I Hired James Mucklestone to handle my DUI case. I was offered a reduction during the initial phase of the case, before I even hired Mr. Mucklestone. When I first met with him, he sounded exceptionally confident that with his knowledge of the system he would be able to negotiate a lower charge before we'd even have to go to trial. He also agreed to handle the DOL side of the case.
    On the DOL side, he passed the case off to some other attorney, who only made one argument, which didn't do anything to dissuade them from suspending my license.
    On the court side, he showed up late both times, and after not making any real attempts to negotiate the case lower, told me i should just take the initial offer I was given.
    During the entire process, he would take days to get back to me with answers or information, and was just not very informative. all this for $5,000.00. I would have been better off never having hired an attorney at all. I wouldn't hire this guy to perform the simple task of doing my dishes, let alone performing legal tasks, if they have any bearing on your life.

  5. Got tickets? Get James!

    Posted by Sam, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend James Mucklestone.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Mr. Mucklestone got my speeding ticket dismissed easily & his good advice has really helped to keep me out of trouble, when I've been pulled over by police officers, ever since. I've recommended him to my friends & family, most of whom have gotten similar positive results with his services & expertise. I will gladly seek his council in the future if, God-forbid, I should ever need legal help again. :)

  6. He worked a miracle. No way I should have gotten off, but he came through.

    Posted by Elaine, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Mucklestone.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I have used him several times, and so have my family. Each time he has successfully won the case for us.
    In my situation, I told the cop I would see him in court (not so smart a thing to do!!) Anyway, James got the ticket removed. Moral of story--keep your mouth shut, don't speed, and if you get a ticket call James.

  7. He has won every case for me!

    Posted by Dan, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Mucklestone.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have used James several times over the years and have been very pleased with his professionalism, courtesy, truthfulness in what to expect , positive attitude and of course results. He has won every case for me. I would recommend him to anyone.

  8. Two tickets dismissed with ease!

    Posted by Martha, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Mucklestone.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    James Mucklestone has represented me on two speeding tickets. He immediately put me at ease with his friendly manner and professional confidence. For the first case, I went to court to see him in action. James handled my case so well! He got the ticket dismissed quickly and I was amazed. A year or so later I got another ticket and that time I just sent the ticket as he instructed me and happily paid his fee. He called to tell me he also got that one dismissed. I am a happy repeat client! Call James when you need him!

  9. Difficult to get closure

    Posted by melissa, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend James Mucklestone.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hired him based on a referral for a ticket my son got in November. I just keep getting mail on new court dates and no update from James and he is slow to call back when I leave a message. Fax number is not posted on website to fax new court dates.

  10. Hire him - definitely.

    Posted by Sharil, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Mucklestone.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    James was recommended to me by a friend, and I will be forever thankful that I had him in my corner for my DUI case. I was worried sick as my case looked grim at the outset. James helped me gain a much needed perspective about my situation, and was exceptionally supportive to me as a criminal defendant and as a person. He was unwaivering in employing his energy and creativity to my case, and it paid off. My case was dismissed this morning and I am convinced that would not have been the outcome with another lawyer. I observed many other defense attorneys in the courtroom, and they are not of the caliber of Mr.Mucklestone.