Back to Scott’s Profile

Client Review

Scott has received 16 client reviews

Excellent support for my teenage son.

Posted by: Kim, a Criminal Defense client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott Lawrence

I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.

Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

He treated our teenage son with respect and integrity and spoke to my son at a level he could understand. Efficiency and best interest of our son were key in his qualities in addition to expertise. So thankful for Scott's expertise and sticking with our son for the entire year. Highly recommend this attorney!

Great and hard working lawyer

Posted by: a DUI client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Scott Lawrence

I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.

Scott handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Scott was very helpful in mu DUI case. He is very knowledgeable in the DUI field and was able to guide me throughout the process. My case did go to trial as the public prosecutor was not giving any good negotiation. Scott analyzed the case and told me to take it to trial. He asked very specific and pointed question which helped me getting a NO GUILTY verdict. Overall I was very impressed by his services. Scott also helped me in getting my driver's license back and get rid of the infraction ticket too. I have privilege to drive today and I am thankful to Scott for this. It was very stressful for me last 7-8 months but Scott kept me informed.

Scott Lawrence, Attorney at Law. Brillian Criminal Defense Lawyer. Scott is well skilled and a confident criminal Law Attorney

Posted by: a DUI client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott Lawrence

I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.

Scott handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Scott Lawrence represented a family member after being charged with DUI. Scott is a very insightful and skilled criminal attorney. Scott provided detailed information to help guide us through the criminal justice system and Department of Licensing for the State of Washington. As an experienced attorney, Scott worked diligently to present the facts of the case and ended up winning the case at trial. We would recommend Scott Lawrence, Attorney at Law, to anyone facing criminal charges. He is a brilliant attorney and a professional in all aspects of his law practice. Dated: October 2013

Scott provided excellent legal representation

Posted by: a DUI client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott Lawrence

I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.

Scott handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Scott provided us the best legal representation in our case and we were extremely satisfied.

When you're in need of a counselor and advocate for your minor child who has made a big mistake....

Posted by: Bill, a DUI client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Scott Lawrence

I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.

Scott handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Scott represented our then minor aged daughter who had been charged with Minor in Possession while driving a vehicle. As parents, we were of course traumatized, but our daughter was even more distraught, thinking that she had truly "wrecked her life" and would have this hanging over her for years to come. We retained Scott to represent her, and are thankful we did. He explained the process, the options and the likely outcomes. He very capably represented her in the evidentiary hearings and in the case itself, both the criminal and the civil. And through his advocacy and expert understanding of how certain procedures needed to be administered by the law enforcement officer, he was able to demonstrate to the court that proper procedure as prescribed was not followed, which led to an eventual dismissal of the charges and the expunging of our daughters record. He continued to represent our daughter until the entire process had concluded (an eight month period). As parents we were grateful for Scott's representation but more importantly our daughter has a clean record. Thank you Scott !

Amazing Lawyer. Even Better Person.

Posted by: Sam almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott Lawrence

I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Scott Lawrence is absolutely brilliant in his legal representation. He's also very sensitive and compassionate, and displayed the very highest integrity and moral character throughout his work with me and my family. In short, Scott is a phenomenal attorney. We were tremendously lucky to find him.

Better experience than I expected!

Posted by: Matt, a Criminal Defense client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Scott Lawrence

I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.

Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

When I first had my incident I searched for my state's laws and attorney information. Found Scott's info on this site and sent an initial email about the issue. He generously responded giving some advice. When it came time to go to court, I hired him. He made this experience as easy as possible. He kept me informed on the laws, best/worst case scenarios and acted in my best interests. He responded to emails and phone calls and showed for court appearances. He spoke with prosecution to explain my situation. He got me the best possible outcome for my case and ensured the prosecutor had all required documents. For that I am super thankful. This could have been devistatingly worse than it already was.

Professional, knowledgable, kind, courteous and caring service!

Posted by: Katelyn, a Car Accident client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott Lawrence

I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.

Scott handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Lawrence has helped me with two driving infractions. His service was great. He knew the law and the court system and gave great legal advice. I've given his card to numerous people. You won't find a better attorney. He has a great friendly demeanor and seemed well liked and respected by the other attorneys and members of court.

Failed to appear at my hearing

Posted by: Mike, a Speeding Ticket client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Scott Lawrence

I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.

Scott handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I hired this attorney to handle a speeding ticket. The only time he was proactive was in getting me to sign up and pay. After that, he failed to show in court for my hearing and I received a notice that my license was to be suspended because of failure to appear. When I questioned him, he promised to "figure out what happened" and get back to me the next day. I did not hear from him for another week until I contacted him. He promised again to get back to me and never did. When I explained to him that this was not satisfactory, he told me the result of my case and offered to refund my fee if I felt the outcome was not acceptable. I told him that it was not and I expected a refund. I have been waiting several weeks and have not received a refund.

Case dismissed

Posted by: a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott Lawrence

I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.

Scott handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was charged with DUI for an accident where I wasn't driving. No witnesses and the driver disappeared. I was sitting in the front seat and the cops didn't believe me. I had to go to court several times, but the case was dismissed. Scott worked hard and proved I was innocent. The whole thing was very scary and I'm glad its over.