Back to Renee’s Profile

Client Review

Renee has received 6 client reviews

CAN"T GO WRONG!

Posted by: Femida Mohammad, a Family client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Renee DeFreece

I hired Renee more than 3 years ago.

Renee handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Renee DeFreece is a dynamic lawyer! You can't go wrong by retaining Renee to help with your legal matters. She makes it a priority to understand the 'big' picture about her cases and her clients. This is displayed in the courtroom with her clear articulation of the facts. When she speaks people listen but she does it with dignity and respect for everyone she meets. Standing alongside Renee, in the many hearings we have attended, I have felt relaxed, at ease and comfortable that the outcome at the end is exactly what I stated to her. She doesn't beat around the bush and if she feels you are 'off the track' she pulls you back with sound advice and bases her statements on what's law. She knows her job and she's good at what she does on every level. She's one sharp card who's personality shines in her warm smile and side glance that makes you feel it's ALL going to work out in the end. She's not in the field to make a quick dollar by being your attorney which is very rare nowadays. She's someone who builds a trusting relationship with you that you know you can count on long after she's not needed to defend you in the courtroom.

Excellant Lawyer!!

Posted by: Larry, a Child Custody client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Renee DeFreece

I hired Renee more than 3 years ago.

Renee handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Handled my child custody case with welcomed compassionn for the circumstances. Included my thoughts on how and what would be best. Very Knowlegable on the laws. Prompt communication and overall a great as an experience as one can have concerning Child custody cases. I will and have recomended Renee to anyone whom might need her to help with their legal issues. She really does care about the client as an individual and human being which makes a big difference in trusting that she has your best interest and situations ahead of all else. Thank you Renee!!!!

Passionate, Knowledgable and Effective!

Posted by: T.M., a Child Custody client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Renee DeFreece

I hired Renee 1-3 years ago.

Renee handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I started a parenting plan and child support modification on my own last year but about 8 months into it I felt overwhelmed with paperwork and the legal process. I was referred to Renee and she got me in for an appointment almost immediately. Within the first hour of meeting her a huge weight had been lifted off my shoulders. Without hesitation, she told me exactly where I stood and what needed to happen in order for my modifications to be successful. I retained her that day and everything ended up in my favor at court. My son is doing wonderfully now and I wouldn't have been able to do it without Renee's confidence, support, and guidance. I've already referred her to a friend and she's been incredibly successful in her parenting case as well!

Client

Posted by: Gina, a Child Custody client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Renee DeFreece

I hired Renee 1-3 years ago.

Renee handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I am extremely satisfied with Renee. Her professionalism, knowledge, and compassion made an upsetting situation much easier to go through. I would definitely recommend her.

Excellent Attorney

Posted by: Debi, a Family client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Renee DeFreece

I hired Renee 1-3 years ago.

Renee handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Excellent attorney! Renee is very well versed in family law and quickly and efficiently handled an emergency hearing (ex parte) and followed through to a finalized parenting agreement within a month's time. She was responsive and explained everything clearly. I could not be happier with her level of knowledge and focus of family law. She is definitely the person I would turn to again if the need were to arise. I would highly recommend Renee.

Couldn't be Happier

Posted by: a Child Custody client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Renee DeFreece

I hired Renee more than 3 years ago.

Renee handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

When CPS wanted to put a one and a half year old relative of mine into foster care Renee came to the rescue. She carried me through the process. Explaining each and every step, best and worst scenarios.The opposing parties were pro sae and Renee was incredibly patient and professional. She's prompt, efficient and worth more than she charges. She is the ONE! Thank goodness the attorney hunt for me is over. I have spent years looking for an attorney responsive,trustworthy who keeps me informed. Every question is a good question, says Renee.