Nicholas D. Fisher’s Reviews

Nicholas D. Fisher

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. He was right on the money with his answer to my question...

    Posted by Diane,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Fisher.

    Nicholas was quick to answer my questions and very thorough in his answers. I kept coming back and asking more and he kept responding whereas some attorneys here won't do that. I found out later today that everything Nicholas told me was exactly right (and so happened to be exactly what I was hoping to hear). ;o) He seems quite knowledgeable and I'd hire him if I were in the market. :o)

  2. Business and Tax Advice and Litigation

    Posted by Jake, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Fisher.
    • I hired Nicholas more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a great experience with Nic and his advice in setting up a new business in the Lynnwood, WA area. I was given solid legal and tax advice for when I needed it and the future. I would recommend Nic to anybody wanting a highly knowledgeable Attorney with a professional standard rarely seen in the state of Washington.

  3. Non compete clause

    Posted by Tedi, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Fisher.
    • I hired Nicholas more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I contacted Nic regarding a non-compete clause I had signed at a previous place of employment. Nic responded right away and talked me through the situation. It was resolved quickly without getting messy. I highly recommend him and plan on using him for any legal matters that may arise in the future.

  4. Real Estate - Foreclosure

    Posted by Donn, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Fisher.
    • I hired Nicholas more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have utilized the services of Mr. Fisher, for over a year on an unlawful foreclosure matter. I have found his willingness to get involved, unmatched - and abilities to be top-notch.

    The home foreclosure arena has changed dramatically with the recent bank induced, economic slide. At this point, Mr. Fisher has gone above and beyond the call of duty.

    I would not hesitate to (and have done numerous times) recommend Mr. Fisher to both my business clients - as well as friends.

  5. Home Foreclosure

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Nicholas Fisher.
    • I hired Nicholas more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    DO NOT AND I REPEAT DO NOT HIRE THIS Lawyer for court room litigation. He told me several times that he believed we would win our case. He is a pretty good salesman because he got me and lost EVERY TIME in the court room vs. the Trustee. Now I have to hurry up and find a new lawyer to clean up his mess. He has NO experience vs. the banks in home foreclosure and he has NO Pull in negotiating settlements with the banks. So PLEASE DO NOT and I repeat DO NOT HIRE THIS Lawyer if you want to win.

    1. Nicholas D. Fisher

      Nicholas Fisher

      Lawyer Comment:

      Client had hired a previous attorney to file a law suit against the lender. The deficiencies in the filing were such that there was no winnable outcome. The client did not pay his previous attorney and by the time I agreed to handle the matter, too much time had passed to convince the judge to amend the matter. I conducted other successful litigation for the client, including an eviction, but he then did not pay the remainder of his bill when he became upset by losing the initial litigation. His assessment is simply sour grapes and I have had numerous successful negotiations with the banks.

      Posted 12 months ago. Flag

  6. Knowledgable, Professional, and Very Supportive

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Fisher.
    • I hired Nicholas more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Nick Fisher handled my bankruptcy case like a true professional. Nick educated me on the process and walked me through step by step. Nick was very truthful and transparent and those are qualities that you need from a good lawyer. I will definitely utilize Nick's services for any future legal needs I may have.

  7. Easy to work with and very concerned about about you as the client.

    Posted by Stephanie, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Nicholas Fisher.
    • I hired Nicholas more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband and I were looking for a lawyer to help us with forming our business, drafting contracts for the business, and dealing with tax issues/questions. Nic helped us learn about the different business entities and which would probably be best for our business--an LLC in our case. He also informed us on important tax issues for our business, such as keeping our finances separate from business finances (i.e. setting up a business checking and savings completely separate from our personal accounts). We needed contacts for independent contractors and those that would be purchasing advertising space from us. The contracts he developed for us work great and accomplish everything we wanted them to (protect us and those we work with). I really feel that he took the time to explain our options and go through aspects of the business that we didn't think about or know about. It was great to work with someone so personable and concerned about the outcome. I would highly recommend this lawyer.

  8. Strategic Foreclosure

    Posted by Dave, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Fisher.
    • I hired Nicholas more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I contacted Nick in order to receive advice about a strategic foreclosure. He was very straight forward. Nick informed me about the entire process and gave me information that I will be able to use during this hardship.

425-314-6737