Lucas Daniel McWethy’s Reviews

Lucas Daniel McWethy

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Service, Always Approachable

    Posted by Morgan, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lucas McWethy.
    • I hired Lucas 1-6 months ago.
    • Lucas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lucas met with me and discussed my case. He outlined the procedures and gave me enough information for to me to feel respected. It was easy to get a hold of him when I needed updates and kept me updated as key events took place. Would definitely recommend to others and will hire again in the future as needed.

  2. Traffic ticke dismissed for my wife

    Posted by Vrezh, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lucas McWethy.
    • I hired Lucas 6-12 months ago.
    • Lucas handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lucas was great in handling the ticket my wife got by a cop who was not even present when my wife got in a minor auto accident. He did not promise too much, and I hoped he would be able to have the ticket dismissed, which he was. Thank you Lucas, was pleasure working with you.

  3. Driving Infraction Dismissed

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lucas McWethy.
    • I hired Lucas 1-6 months ago.
    • Lucas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am glad to hire Lucas to handle my speeding ticket. He was polite and direct with the options, and he was able to get the judge to dismiss the case. Excellent work!

  4. Great professional service!

    Posted by Ahmed,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lucas McWethy.
    • I hired Lucas 6-12 months ago.

    Exceptional service and results!

    Mr. Lucas is very reasonable, responsive and effective. My 17 mph over, speeding ticket in Mukilteo Speedway was dismissed with his great help, So my driving record remains clean. I am so grateful for him, I will surely use his service If I need it in future. If you want the job done with favorable results contact Mr. Lucas office.

  5. My infraction

    Posted by George, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lucas McWethy.
    • I hired Lucas 6-12 months ago.
    • Lucas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Lucas contested my infraction of speeding in a school zone that resulted in my case being dismissed. He discovered procedural error that was only evident only at the time of the hearing and used it to our advantage. The Judge agreed to suppress some vital information, and with that suppression the State could not prove their case against me. I applaud Lucas for taking the time to diligently review all of the facts of my case and litigate it to the fullest. Both honest, and ethical, Lucas has obtained a client for life. Thank you so much!

  6. Very satisfied

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lucas McWethy.
    • I hired Lucas 6-12 months ago.
    • Lucas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    We used Lucas to represent my daughter for a traffic violation. He responded to all my inquiries in a timely manner, explained the process, and kept me informed. He was able to work out a deal that was very satisfactory.

  7. Outstanding Legal Defense

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lucas McWethy.
    • I hired Lucas 1-3 years ago.
    • Lucas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Mr. McWethy was very thorough in preparing a traffic citation defense for us, and after examining a number of different approaches, was successful in convincing the court to dismiss the ticket at the contested hearing. Very impressive. I find his handling of our matter very professional and refreshing.

  8. Against Seemingly Impossible Odds

    Posted by Jennifer, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Lucas McWethy.
    • I hired Lucas 1-3 years ago.
    • Lucas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    My case was challenging, negligent driving and the worst prosecutor in the county. I thought I was pretty doomed but Lucas was amazing and knowledgeable and worked very hard to settle many times with the prosecutor, which she would not allow. In hindsight, I am grateful that she was so hardheaded and wouldn't settle because the case went to trial and got dismissed!!! Lucas used his knowledge of the law and many legal strategies fighting for the dismissal. His retainer is very affordable and reasonable. I highly recommend Lucas!

  9. Very knowledgeable and helped change two moving violations into one non-violation

    Posted by Neil,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lucas McWethy.

    Mr. McWethy is very knowledgeable. I thought I had some idea of how to respond to my ticket, but he showed me why my approach was a losing approach, and took the time to explain to me in clear words what a possible winning approach could be.

    He took a ~$400 double ticket for speeding 27 over and HOV lane violation and helped me get BOTH deferred for a $125 where neither would show on my traffic record.

    Definitely would recommend and talk to him again if I got another ticket (which I hope I don't get).

  10. Does great work!

    Posted by Racheal,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lucas McWethy.
    • I hired Lucas 1-3 years ago.

    Lucas was hired to help me contest a ticket that I received from a State Patrol Officer after a horrible car accident while we were visiting Washington State. The State Patrol didn't even witness the event, yet while I was facing one of the scariest moments of my life he gave me a ticket. I didn't deserve it, but also living in a different State and trying to deal with the car accident mess, I just couldn't fight it on my own. Lucas was able to handle everything for me and did a great job of keeping me informed. He went to court, and was able to get my ticket dismissed. He was very knowledgeable and had so many ideas that I would have never thought of on my own. I am thankful for the assistance that he gave me during this time.