John Roston Alexander’s Reviews

John Roston Alexander

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding Lawyer

    Posted by Bill, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Alexander.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Alexander was very helpful in directing me to the doctors that could help me attain the best possible treatment for my injury! The doctors that treated me took outstanding care of me and John really knew the medical treatment that I needed. I have never been fond of lawyers but John has really changed my mind. He was always hoping that I would get better and it was such a comfort knowing that John was always there with his support. I cannot express how truly greatful I am for all of Mr. Alexander's help with my medical treatment and handling my lawsuit. The outcome of the lawsuit was better than I ever anticipated and both John and the mediator were impressed with the amount of my settlement. I would recommend Mr Alexander to anyone that has been involved in an automobile accident or that needs a personal injury lawyer.

  2. Values my time and is very personable

    Posted by Cathy, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Alexander.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    John was my personal injury attorney for two accidents within 2 years and we worked together for 3.5 years to settle both. I could not have asked for better. I was always well informed. My needs were always taken into account. I felt well prepared for the deposition. There were many hurdles in my case and John was always able to take care of them and keep my anxiety about them at a low level. Thank you John!

  3. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Flo, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Alexander.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After an auto accident, two of the doctors primarily involved in my treatment, recommended I hire an attorney and both independently referred me to John Alexander. I was hesitant, but because I respected and trusted both of them, I eventually took their advice and found it to be one of the best decisions I have ever made. John works tirelessly for his clients, always keeps them informed regarding all aspects of their case, puts their best interest in the forefront, gives advice and options, explains things very clearly and in detail, displays honesty and integrity and on top of those wonderful qualities, he is compassionate and caring. John has all the experience and expertise that a client would desire from a legal professional and he brings all that and then some to every case he represents. Having John as my attorney gave me a great deal of confidence and peace. It can be very worrisome to try and navigate through legal channels and feel that in the end you received the justice you were due. I believe that because John is such a good attorney, I was spared any further trauma and yes, in the end, I received justice. I was very satified with the results and owe it to John and his diligence. In the event that I have any further need of an attorney in the future, I would not hesitate to hire John once again and I recommend him to anyone who is in need of representation in his areas of expertise.

  4. A Truly Honest Attorney

    Posted by Kathleen, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Alexander.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was rear-ended twice within 6 months, so my injuries were severe and compounded. John recommended expert doctors who were a pivotal part of my recovery. He answered all my questions well and thoroughly, paying close attention to my issues and needs. John is extremely knowledgeable about the workings of the law and the insurance industry, and kept me well informed at regular intervals, securing both settlements with great satisfaction. I am deeply indebted to John for his expertise, honesty and trustworthiness. He is a remarkable person and an excellent attorney.

  5. COMMENTS

    Posted by NORMA, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Alexander.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I WAS A FORMER CLIENT OF JOHN R. ALEXANDER. I WAS IMPRESSED WITH THE PERSONABLE MANNER RECEIVED BY BOTH JOHN AND HEATHER. I WANT TO TAKE THIS OPPORTUNITY TO SAY THANK YOU FOR YOUR KINDNESS, YOUR THOROUGH EXPERIIENCE AND KNOWLEDGE IN REPRESENTING ME IN MY MVA CASE. I WOULD CERTAINLY RECOMMEND JOHN, IF, HEAVEN FORBID, ANY FRIEND OR FAMILY WERE IN NEED OF A LEGAL REPRESENTATIVE.
    THANK YOU FOR ALLOWING ME TO EXPRESS MY OBSERVATION.
    GOD BLESS YOU, NORMA
    .

  6. Above and Beyond

    Posted by Jackie, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Alexander.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I first met John, he drove two hours from his office to meet me in my home because it was more convenient for me and my family. He then listened to my story and heard me out while I explained my hesitations regarding getting involved in a personal injury case, and promised me that if I were to work with him, he would never force my hand in any aspect of the case and that he would respect whatever decisions I made. I found this particularly kind of John to promise considering I was only eighteen years old when he represented me. I decided to hire John because of his obvious expertise, genuine care for my wellbeing, and especially his respect for me and my decisions. Once the case got rolling, John did exactly what he promised he would do. A situation that could have resulted in ruined relationships and bitterness between me and the other invlved parties ended up being resolved unbelievably peacefully, and I know for sure that no other lawyer could have possibly accomplished what John accomplished for me. John Alexander is truly an exceptional lawyer and man, and I am so glad to have met and worked with him.

  7. Personal injury case

    Posted by Maria, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Alexander.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My experience with John was very positive from our first telephone conversation and all throughout the 3 years we had client-attorney contact. in my opinion he is a highly intelligent, knowledgeable, skilled and elocuent attorney.
    When I decided to hire him to handle my case he was upfront when explaining the fees to be collected by his firm at the time of settlement. He answer throughlyl all the "how", "what" and "why" questions I had (which were many) about my case, clarified patiently and with clarity the meaning of all the legal jargon I was unfamiliar with and explained to me the pros and cons of every different case scenario when a decision had to be made on my part.
    I have to say that I was not looking forward to dealing with an attorney but then a neighboor in Anacortes recommended Adler Giersh to me and I found John; he made my attorney experience not only pain, annoyance and frustration-free but a good one. I very much appreciate having met such a warm, polite and friendly person and excellent attorney all in one. THANK YOU John!

  8. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Lynette, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Alexander.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    John Alexander gave me wise, informative counsel. He went the extra mile as my advocate. He negotiated a settlement that will help me now and in the future recieve treatment for pain and limitations due to injuries incurred by an auto accident. I appreciate his caring manner and sense of humor throughout the process.

  9. Excellent lawyer that went the extra mile for me

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Alexander.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have only good things to say about John. I have never been involved with an injury case before, but John took me through the process smoothly, with excellent results. I will never be able to express the gratitude I have for John and his staff for all of their thoughtful concern, and their excellent skills in handling this case. If you have never gone through the process of looking for an attorney, and having to file a case , then I suggest you have John handle your case. You will be in great hands!