James Vincent Hill’s Reviews

James Vincent Hill

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Superb and responsive ; look no further

    Posted by Will Cox, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Hill.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    In the 6+ years I have worked with Jim Hill/Law Offices of Russell and Hill, I can honestly say I have never been anything less than full satisfied and impressed from beginning to end in all matters they handled on my behalf.

    Jim and his office are extremely responsive with their communications and updates throughout the entire process. Never once did I feel like I was in the dark as to what was being done with my case, the next step or anything required of me in the process. Being a small business owner, having anything taken off my plate is always a welcome addition and Jim time and time again has been able to do that with my various legal needs over the years.

    Lastly, I can't give enough credit to Jim for his integrity and sincerity in all dealings. At no time have I ever questioned that Jim was acting in my best interest and in absolute genuine fashion of the law and ethics. There are no ambulance chasers here, period.

    Jim says what he does and does what he says without reproach. Giving Jim a single opportunity will guarantee a client for life as it has in my case and the 100+ referrals I've sent his way.

  2. Super awesome!

    Posted by Ann, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Hill.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am not usually one to say anything good about an attorney but Jim I will. I originally got another attorney before I got Jim and I am glad I got him. He looked out for my interests more than he was concerned for his own and his staff was extremely helpful to me too. He kept me informed and up to date in everything that was going on and worked for what I wanted rather than just pushing for the simple solution. I would recommend him to other people and will if I come across anyone who needs an attorney! Thanks Jim for being helpful and caring!

  3. The only lawyer id ever reccomend.

    Posted by Jason, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Hill.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I asked Mr. Hill to represent me in an auto accident claim. He communicated clearly, was prompt in responding to any inquiries and brought my case to completion in a timely manner. His staff is professional and genuinely empathetic to their clients. I chose Russel and Hlll due to their reputation, they have proven it well earned. This is the only firm I would ever recommend in Western WA.

  4. Great Job on my Auto Accident Case!

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Hill.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I had an injury claim, and Jim (and his staff) was excellent to work with. He worked hard on my claim and I received an excellent result. Jim seemed to always make time for me, and talk to me whenever I called (or at least called me right back)! I hope I am not in another auto accident, but if I am I will not hesitate to call him!

  5. Surprisingly great experience!!!

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Hill.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Scared of lawyers? Don't be. Go to James V. Hill. He and his team will help you! Ive had great experiences with this firm. They are not only timely with their response to your concerns, they also treat you with respect. They also get the job done. I felt confident in their decisions and advice. Took my worries away!
    Very easy to talk to and never left me hanging out on a limb for days on end. Thanks Mr. Hill.

  6. Couldn't have done it without Jim!!!!

    Posted by Joan, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Hill.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Everything is more difficult to handle when you're disabled. Jim was heaven sent!!! Couldn't have managed it without him.

  7. SSI Gone Wild

    Posted by Steve, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Hill.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had tried to file for my SSI benefits myself...my recommendation is you need to see Mr. Hill; I really had it messed up and almost lost my eligibility. After consulting a couple of other attorneys that didn't want to touch it, Jim accepted the challange. I was really impressed with his staff and how dedicated to this field of law he is. With a lot of work, he had things straighted out in a short time and we moved forward to eventual success. Mr. Hill is professional, his staff is organized, and he is personable; I could not recommend him and his firm more highly. Thank you Jim ~S

  8. Self motivated, very good and independent Personal Injury Attorney

    Posted by Debbie, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Hill.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jim Hill is one of the most valuable personal injury attorneys I have ever met. Broad-minded, with good sense of humor. Self motivated, very good and independent. With Jim Hill, every problem had a solution.

425-258-9103