David Alan Kubat’s Reviews

David Alan Kubat

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Gratitude

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kubat.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    I can't thank Mr. Kubat enough. In the five years of my bankruptcy, I was unemployed for 2.5 years and have now been in cancer treatment for 9 months. Through all the ongoing financial challenges, Mr. Kubat acted on my behalf and coordinated with me on my finances and how to keep everyone happy. I don't know what I would have done without him. His knowledge, dedication, and kindness made a very rough journey so much more navigable. And to think I was considering trying to do this by myself. I would have ruined myself if I had. Worth it, absolutely worth it. You won't go wrong with David Kubat.

    Thank you so much for everything!!!
    Cynthia

  2. He was always very prompt and knowledgeable with our questions and concerns during a very difficult time.

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend David Kubat.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He was extremely responsive to all of our questions. The only problem we had was the timing of the actual bankruptcy filing, we had not been notified our case had been filed....it caused a significant financial hardship, but he worked hard to remedy the situation for us.

  3. Client Review

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kubat.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

  4. Definitely Recommend

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kubat.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Kubat was wonderful! He made a scary and intimidating process manageable and definitely eased a lot of our anxieties. With his help we have been able to get our lives back. Thanks so much Mr. Kubat!

  5. Filing Chapter 13 - David's your guy

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kubat.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This is never an easy process for anyone. Reaching the conclusion to do someans that you have wondered how much money you will have to spend on a tricky lawyer. Turns out David is far from tricky. To have David handling your affairs is sound decision into getting out of the proverbial "hole". Call him now!

  6. good lawyer very caring

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kubat.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired David to do a Chapter 13 for myself and my husband. Part way through my husband and I divorced and decided to sell the house and file Chap 7. David dealt with all of our changes professionally and with patience. He knows the system and how it works without having to consult anything. He answered all of my questions and believe me I can generate more questions than most. David is also a very calming influence in what can be a very upsetting situation.

    I highly recommend David Kubat

  7. I am a client of Dave Kubat's, and I am also an independent contractor paralegal

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kubat.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Dave and his staff are extremely knowledgeable and experienced concerning bankruptcies and bankruptcy procedures. The process was very streamlined, organized, and Dave and his staff kept me informed all along the way. I was always made to feel comfortable contacting the office with my questions, and I always received a timely response. I feel I not only received excellent legal services, I also received a great value for those services, and felt like an appreciated client.

  8. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kubat.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dave was quick to respond, knowlegable in all matters and well connected. Whenever we emailed a follow up question he got right back to us. I felt that he was kind and nonjudgemental in any way. We would definitely recommend him. In fact, another lawyer, newer and less experienced than Dave, gave us the referral!

  9. Client Review

    Posted by Kenneth, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kubat.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Kubat handled the estate of my late wife who died with no will. Subsequently, he handled my Chapter 13 Bankruptcy matter. He was always available to me within an acceptable time. I have moved from the Seattle area but recommend Mr Kubat highly.

  10. Client Review

    Posted by Tara, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kubat.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

206-545-8394