Steve Dashiak’s Reviews

Steve Dashiak

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recommended: Professional, Personable, Perfect Resolution

    Posted by A Sister Helping Her Brother, a Debt Agreements client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steve Dashiak.
    • I hired Steve 1-3 years ago.
    • Steve handled my Debt / Lending Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to Steve and am very satisfied with the legal advice and action that he provided. Steve is knowledgeable, responsive, and very much appreciated.

  2. Great attorney to work with

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steve Dashiak.
    • I hired Steve 1-3 years ago.
    • Steve handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Steve made me feel confident and relaxed. I enjoyed meeting him and am glad he is working for me.

  3. Best Man For An Unpleasant Job

    Posted by Robin, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steve Dashiak.
    • I hired Steve 1-3 years ago.
    • Steve handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Filling for bankruptcy is a tough decision. There are all kinds of reasons people do it, but I'll bet no one enjoys it. Steve Dashiak guided me seamlessly through this stressful time. With his considerable experience, he helped me make a rational, informed decision and calmed my fears about the process. I would highly recommend Mr. Dashiak to anyone needing an ethical & hardworking attorney. If you're looking for a true professional, you can count on Steve to help negotiate you through your financial crisis.

  4. Excellent attorney, very knowledgeable

    Posted by BW, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steve Dashiak.
    • I hired Steve 1-3 years ago.
    • Steve handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Steve was incredibly helpful. He put my worries at ease with his knowledge of the case. He was also very flexible with the times we could meet. I would definitely use him for his services again.

  5. Thank You Steve!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steve Dashiak.
    • I hired Steve 1-3 years ago.
    • Steve handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It was so convenient for me that Steve was available late at night & on the weekends. He always got back to me & answered all my questions. I really appreciate it.

  6. Pleased customer

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steve Dashiak.
    • I hired Steve 1-3 years ago.
    • Steve handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Steve made me feel comfortable in my awkwardness to file bankruptcy. He was not judgemental or condescending in his attitude towards me. I have not only communicated with Steve directly and by phone, but he responded to my email questions in a timely manner. He was thorough in explaining all aspects of the information I would need to supply and how it is used. His office is inviting and comfortable and his staff is very professional. I always leave his office feeling good about having chose him to represent me and will definately recommend him to anyone who needs a lawyer in the future.

  7. Great job!

    Posted by Greg, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steve Dashiak.
    • I hired Steve 1-3 years ago.
    • Steve handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Steve has done a great job for me. His confidence in his job and knowledge sets me at ease in a stressful situation.

  8. Thanks very much!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steve Dashiak.
    • I hired Steve 1-3 years ago.
    • Steve handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband and I both enjoyed our experience. Our attorney Steve is awesome- we wouldn't ask for anything else. In the future we will want Steve Dashiak to be our attorney. We won't hesitate to refer him to others.

  9. Excellent service!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steve Dashiak.
    • I hired Steve more than 3 years ago.
    • Steve handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Steve was very thorough when explaining the paperwork and the process. He made himself available whenever I needed him and thoroughly answered all of the questions I had along the way.Thank you for making this painless!

  10. Solid Bankruptcy Attorney

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steve Dashiak.
    • I hired Steve more than 3 years ago.
    • Steve handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Steve obviously knew what he was doing, and made my bankruptcy a smooth process.

We're here to help. Call the Washington Law Center today for a free consultation!

206-596-7888