Patrick Ontiveros Cantor’s Reviews

Patrick Ontiveros Cantor

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. For Permanent Card

    Posted by meraluna, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Cantor.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Immigration matter.

    Atty Patrick Cantor the best atty that you ever had in united states.He is very excellent doing his job.Finally my paper work already done because of him I recommend this atty.he treat very good and very nice to me and his all client I rather have to comeback again for my citizenship.Thank you so so so much atty.patrick cantor because of you my son and I had a permanent card finally 3yrs waiting and now already with my hand Thank You and more Power Sir..

  2. Worth the Money!!!

    Posted by dian, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Cantor.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to Patrick, a reliable immigration attorney by a very good friend of mine. When I met him the first time, he was blunt and honest. He laid out all of my options and any good and bad possibilities of my case, which I like that. I rather be informed the bad side than promised something that might not even happening. Right from very beginning, Patrick states that honesty is really important. He wont do any case when a client is trying to commit some fradulent acts because he doesnt want his client be in trouble and not succesful in getting their case approved by the immigration. He is very busy lawyer but Patrick always have time for me. He keeps his words whenever he says he will call me back. He also willing to take my appointment over the weekend so that he can fit in with my schedule and he make sure everything is taking care of promptly. He is also a good listener. Besides discussing my case, he also willing to listen my other problems in life, as we all do. So during the course of my case we build a good relationship. He pays attention to details, double check the forms, files, immigration updates, etc. He does very good job in preparing his case. For some people, it maybe little difficult to deal with his bluntness, but trust me, Its worth the money you spent. At the end, you are the winner, your case will be approved, and your life will be better to achieve the american dream with the green card in your hand!! Just like he did to me. Thanks Pat!!

  3. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Cantor.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Patrick many years ago when my immigration status was in dire straits. He was very assuring on my marriage case, assuring me that since I was honest, and I had nothing to hide, that the USCIS would grant my waiver case, and they did. I have referred him to other relatives recently, and they are very happy with him.

  4. Former and current client

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Cantor.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Patrick was my lawyer when I had immigration problems, but because of him I am now a U.S. citizen and I have hired him to petition my father. I had a lawyer before him, but once I paid money to my first lawyer, it was hard to get a hold of him, and so I would only be able to talk to an assistant or receptionist....with Patrick, he was always accessible and he always returned my calls....I admit that I was a difficult to get along with, and I had an immigration history of not being truthfull, but from the very beginning he was very direct with me that no one, including him and the immigration officials that I would be interviewing with in the future, would take my history lightly...whenever I tried to minimize what I did, he always put me back into my place, that honesty was the best policy, that I had to admit when I am wrong, improve myself and prove to the immigration that I was deserving of the benefit for which I was applying for. As I continued to work with Patrick, I saw that he could be very direct and blunt, and I can see that he did not like to help people who wanted to continue with their lies if they had lied in the past, or if the person was minimizing what wrong was done in the past...Patrick explained to me that there are many waivers or pardons available, and that honesty is the best policy...when it came time for my interview with immigration, the immigration officer told me that he appreciated that I had admitted my wrongdoing and did not try to hide it at all, and my application was approved.

  5. Good Atty not great staff

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Patrick Cantor.
    • I hired Patrick more than 3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have used Patrick for a number of mine and my family's immigration cases. He is very knowlegdable and blunt. I found working with him was great but his staff is rude and not organized. I missed my first interview for my green card bc his staff failed to follow up if I had received the letter informing of my interview. They also forgot to call me when my mother's passport arrived in their office. Also they misplace my dr exam in their office when my dr sent it a week prior too and very rudely informed me that it was my fault that they hadn't received it only to be called 3 hours later to be told that they have "received it that day" but the postmark was days prior.

  6. Very good attorney

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Cantor.
    • I hired Patrick more than 3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He as helped our family. First with my dad's citizenship and then helped my mom, my brother and I get our green cards. Later we referred my uncle; he also helped him with his citizenship and to bring my aunt and my cousins to the U.S. He is very professional and has always been honest about everything.

    The only issue, which is extremely minor, would be the paralegals his office chooses to hire. One of the paralegals was very rude and not very professional; she was working with on my uncle’s case and made a mistake that delayed their immigration process a lot. We had to work with her a lot as she was the bilingual paralegal. Fortunately, Patrick was able to fix that issue. Additionally, she was always extremely rude to my aunt when she would call his office and ask for him, I think she took advantage of the fact that my aunt needed her for translating. So I had to start calling his office for on my aunt's behalf whenever she would need anything from his office.

    It has been long since we worked with Patrick and I don’t know if this woman still there. Hopefully she is not, because she ruined the very good experience we had experienced with Patrick before she was hired.

  7. Very reliable and gets the job done

    Posted by Prince, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Cantor.
    • I hired Patrick more than 3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He has helped me out with a variety of concerns including immigration for citizenship and helping family members to receive passport and visas. He is very thorough and he pays close attention to detail. He is always willing listen to my concerns and provides a lot of advice. I highly suggest him to anyone looking to become a citizen because he has a lot of knowledge in the area and many successful outcomes! I am now a citizen and loving it!

  8. Professionalism is job #1

    Posted by Pete W, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Cantor.
    • I hired Patrick more than 3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    For someone who has many years of experience in his field, Mr. Cantor maintains a youthful, energetic feel to his approach and work ethic on the job. I feel this translates to a prompt, effective resolution to completing the task at hand. His knowledge of the job will make you feel comfortable and confident that you have selected the best possible choice for whatever your legal or immigration need may be.

  9. the best atty i've had!!

    Posted by armilene nichols, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Cantor.
    • I hired Patrick more than 3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    i was illegal for 4 years,got married and when we're about to file a petition to the immiration we dont know where and how to start..i came to the office of atty patrick cantor and talk to him about my case,i've never had an accomodating and very friendly atty like him...he make me feel secure and not to worry of anything...my petition got approved and i got my greencard in less than 3 months...i highly recommend him becouse hes very friendly,intelligent very good peson.he realy knows how to handle his client 110 percent! atty. your the best! and thank u soo much!!!

  10. outstanding attorney

    Posted by vanj, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Cantor.
    • I hired Patrick more than 3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He was brilliant enough to help us continuously in every immigration issues that our family had. He had been very truthful since the very start with the possibilities between winning and failing our case. We gave him all our trust and he surely didn't let us down. Our case had been one of those nearly impossible to solve but with his help we were able to surpassed it. He has been very supportive and so dependable. He communicates with us every now and then and try to answer all our questions. He made sure that we did understand everything and kept us updated. Now we're very happy and still thankful for all his help. We indeed choose the right attorney!