Nancy L Sorensen’s Reviews

Nancy L Sorensen

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. TIME TO RETIRE

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Nancy Sorensen.

    NANCY POORLY HANDLED MY CASE, LOST MY UNLAWFUL DETAINER MOTION TWICE TO A NON LICENSED INDAVIDUAL ACTING PRO-SE!! SHE DID NOT KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT EX-PARTE AND FILED THE MOTION UNDER WRONG STATUTE THE COURT DIDNT HAVE JURASTICTION TO PROCEED...HOWEVER SHE EXPECTED ME TO PAY....UNREAL,,,,SHE WAS FORGETFUL AND SLOW-IM STILL MAD

  2. Very trustworthy

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Sorensen.
    • I hired Nancy 1-3 years ago.
    • Nancy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Nancy Sorensen helped with my divorce. She was very responsive and available when I needed her. She really listened to my concerned and made sure the process was handled in timely and proper manner. I wanted to be fair to my ex and she didn't push me to do anything, but instead guided me to take proper steps. She also is very fair on the costs- I always new exactly what it will cost me. I'm pleased with outcome and would recommend her to anyone. In fact, I recommended her to 2 of my friends over the years and they were very please as well.

  3. Very satisfied with Nancy and her office

    Posted by john64reed, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Nancy Sorensen.
    • I hired Nancy more than 3 years ago.
    • Nancy handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Nancy was very helpful in getting a parenting plan modified and a residential credit for me. My ex was refusing to cooperate with me after her income went from pretty much the same as mine to twice as much. Also, I went from the bare bones visitation to an average of 3 nights a week with our child. Nancy walked me through the process and saved me well over $300 a month after it was all said and done. Yes, she is sometimes busy and hard to get a hold of, but her assistant Bridgett was more than helpful answering any questions or getting me the info I needed.

  4. Modification

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Nancy Sorensen.
    • I hired Nancy 1-3 years ago.
    • Nancy handled my Family matter.

    Nancy represented me in a parenting plan and support modification. She was always prepared, told me how it was and made sure I knew what my rights were. She may not always be available when I called but her assistant usually was or would get back to me. Nancy knows this business inside and out and I was pleased with the outcome.

  5. REVIEW

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Nancy Sorensen.
    • I hired Nancy 1-3 years ago.
    • Nancy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hired Ms Sorensen to represent me in a divorce. She was not only very often unavailable she expected me to lie in my declaration and interrogatories in order to make my ex look bad. As much as I wanted to be divorced I wanted to be fair to my ex. This woman has absolutely no integrity. I would not recommend her to anyone.

  6. Out of State Custody Matter

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Sorensen.
    • I hired Nancy more than 3 years ago.
    • Nancy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would recommend Ms. Sorensen and her assistant. I want to thank them for helping me through the most emotionand and distressing situation in my life. I am eternally thankful for their services and efforts in obtaining my daughter back for me and completing my family again. They were there through it all constantly staying positive, always available and reassuring us that the outcome should be in our favor. Words cannot express how grateful I am for them. It felt like they devoted all their efforts to my case until it was completed. I felt like they fought for us like they were a member of our own family. When we were in town they welcomed us with open arms and were very hospitable driving us to hearing and eased our anxity about oour visit. I will never forget what they did for my family. THe outcome of the case was life changing for me and my family.

  7. Professionsl and Top Notch

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Sorensen.
    • I hired Nancy 1-3 years ago.
    • Nancy handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Nancy handled my father's estate and was professional and extremenly responsive. My son was served with divorce papers and I had him see Nancy and she handled his divorce. She was very professional and in fact the commissioner at his hearing ruled exactly as Nancy thought he would - she knows her stuff. The Commissioner reprimanded the other attorney at the hearing. I would recommend Nancy's office to anyone. She is not only a good attorney but a good person.

  8. Return Client

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Sorensen.
    • I hired Nancy more than 3 years ago.
    • Nancy handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I returned to have my Will prepared after my divorce

  9. Family Law Matter

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Nancy Sorensen.
    • I hired Nancy more than 3 years ago.
    • Nancy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a typical divorce case - if one can every be called typical. Nancy was very kind and patient. Her billings were always appropriate and itemized. The fee what a little more than I thought, but more work was involved due to my ex. She and her staff were responsive to my calls and communicated appropriately. I have referred several friends to her office.

  10. parenting plan

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Nancy Sorensen.
    • I hired Nancy more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was very dissapointed with Nancy, I was told she could take my case but she never seemed to know or remember anything after meeting with me. Very disorganized, I would have to reexplain my case to her everytime we talked if she returned my phone calls.
    I had a feeling maybe she was taking on too many cases. She showed up a half an hour late to a mediation hearing with my ex husband and his lawyer. That looked so bad for me.
    I was also not informed of some paperwork that my exs lawyer had sent Nancy which that paperwork was something we had already discussed and she was supposed to write it up. That was around the time she was not returning my phone calls. I read the paperwork my lawyer had sent my exs lawyer she threw me under the bus and said that I had not talked to her about what I wanted to do and that I didn't send the proper information to her on time. Which I always sent her what she needed when she asked me too. So I was very surprised that she wrote that about me. I guess she didn't want to look bad but I looked very bad and lost the case.
    She does not understand that her incompentancy was messing with me and my families lifes. I now have to pay her for her mistakes.
    If my case was too much I wish she would have said she couldn't take it.
    Very hurtful to not have your own lawyer have your back. Don't know what I need to do but if can atleast inform another person of her maybe it will help another person to not get screwed.
    I have never written a review but I just feel this needed to be said there were just too many things that happened for me not to be silent.