Rosemarie Warren LeMoine’s Reviews

Rosemarie Warren LeMoine

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A Hard-working, Patient, Trustworthy and Very Talented Family Law Mediator

    Posted by Michael,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rosemarie LeMoine.

    Rosemarie mediated a very contentious parenting plan modification recently. I represented one of the parents.

    Rosemarie has great knowledge and experience, and can speak with authority regarding how the parties' positions are likely to play with the court. She can do what mediators must often do -- make the parties understand that they are not going to get everything they want in litigation and are most often better served to make a deal. I think this is especially important when the stakes involve more than money, for example, securing some peace among warring parents.

    I can also say that Rosemarie faced a special challenge in my case, because the relationship between me and opposing counsel was especially contentious. She remained "above" what was often an ugly fray, remained focused on the merits of the issues, and assisted greatly in bringing about an agreed resolution.

    Even when Rosemarie made recommendations that were not in line with my client's wishes, I had no doubt that she had given due consideration to our position and was giving her informed and good faith opinion as to what would work best for the children involved.

    I would not hesitate for one moment before using Rosemarie again as a mediator. She is a real talent and a very nice person to boot.

  2. Exceptional Legal Professional

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rosemarie LeMoine.
    • I hired Rosemarie more than 3 years ago.

    I consider myself extremely fortunate to have had Rosemarie LeMoine represent me and I highly recommend her. Her expertise in the law, wise counsel, and kindness were invaluable throughout one of the most difficult periods of my life. She demonstrated that she is an exceptional legal professional who worked tirelessly to advise me and to advocate for my best interest. She has practiced law for 33 years, knows her area of the law inside and out (and will take time to explain it), has a remarkable memory, is always prepared, responsive, thoughtful, generous, and consistently went the extra mile for me (and continues to do so). Rosemarie was dedicated to achieving the best possible outcomes on my behalf -- and she did.

  3. Trustworthy, Responsive, Knowledgeable, Caring, Comprehensive, Personable, Reasonable, Smart, Excellent

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rosemarie LeMoine.
    • I hired Rosemarie 1-3 years ago.
    • Rosemarie handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    I have known Rosemarie LeMoine for over 26 years. She recently helped me through a very complicated and scary divorce involving domestic violence and children from a lengthy marriage. Rosemarie made certain that the judge knew the severity of the situation and, her actions and arguments ensured that my children and I would be protected under the law. She helped not only with the divorce proceedings but also with domestic violence protection orders. She was fair even to my ex in what she proposed to the court for parenting, child support and asset distribution. Rosemarie knows her stuff and worked hard to make sure that she understood every aspect of my case and made sure that she represented me appropriately. She gave me clear direction about what I needed to do to protect myself and my children. She worked well with court advocates, Family Court Services and other attorneys. She made sure that she gave more than the required time for notice to my ex of motions, documents, etc., making sure that he was duly informed along the way. She is not biased against men and does not have an attitude that women can do no wrong. If you are looking to obliterate your ex, look elsewhere; she will not buy into this mentality. She cared about me and my family and helped speed up the healing process. Her fees were reasonable and I would recommend her to anyone who needs assistance with a family law matter. (I am posting anonymously for safety reasons.)

  4. Couldn't Recommend Anyone Any Higher!!!!!!

    Posted by Kerri, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rosemarie LeMoine.
    • I hired Rosemarie more than 3 years ago.
    • Rosemarie handled my Family matter.

    I am remiss for not doing this sooner, but Rosemarie was, and still is, the most amazing attorney on earth as far as I'm concerned. She not only provided me and my little family incredible legal expertise over the past 20 some odd years, but even more importantly, she stood by me and supported me and my son through not only a contentious divorce, but also the many subsequent difficult years of argumentative and unreasonable actions and motions that seemed to never end. Her patience, kindness, willingness to continue to work with me, through these many extremely difficult situations over all these years, puts her in the realm of sainthood in my book. The total audacity of my ex to ultimately stoop so low as to personally attack this incredible woman who had walls full of awards for her excellence and pro bono work over the years, just broke my heart, and despite my offer to release her from representing me to save her any further aggravation due to these numerous baseless accusations against her, she was a steadfast representative of the law and unyielding supportive representative of her client. My ex went through numerous attorneys in attempts to degrade, defame, discredit both Rosemarie and myself, yet she steadfastly stood by me throughout, and the law and justice ultimately were served, despite the egregious waste of resources by said ex.
    She has continued to be an angel on earth as far as I am concerned, and it was via a dear friend that I was first referred to her, that feels the same way, and after all we’ve been through together, I like to call her now a dear friend as well as my attorney. I could go on and on about all the many things she has done, but know I have to keep this relatively concise for readability. Suffice it to say, I couldn’t recommend anyone higher and would happily be a further reference if it would be of assistance! Very Sincerely, Kerri, Seattle WA

  5. Exceptional

    Posted by Ann, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rosemarie LeMoine.
    • I hired Rosemarie more than 3 years ago.
    • Rosemarie handled my Family matter.

    Rosemarie LeMoine provided exceptional representation of me in a dissolution of a domestic partnership. From our first meeting, she provided valuable advice and was realistic about what needed to be done. Rosemarie is a woman of integrity and compassion. She listened carefully, responded timely, and always kept me well informed. Rosemarie is a talented legal writer. She is attentive to details and choses legal language carefully. She worked well with opposing counsel. She settled my case efficiently and at a very reasonable cost. I am very grateful to her for being there for me at a difficult time. I do not hesistate to highly recommend Rosemarie LeMoine.

  6. BEST OF THE BEST. Rosemarie is top notch in her field in every way.

    Posted by Jennifer, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rosemarie LeMoine.
    • Rosemarie handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    I have worked with Rosemarie now for 12 years. My ex has thrown extremely difficult, contentious obstacles my way for years post divorce and Rosemarie has handled each and every one with the highest professionalism, expertise and success every time. My case had every difficult aspect and she never blinked. I can look back over these years and attest that every single piece of advice Rosemarie gave me was spot on. My daughters and I have not only survived, but thrived, in many ways due to Rosemarie. I have many, many, many times given thanks for having her on my side. I smile when I think of Rosemarie as she presents herself with grace, is always cheerful and with this comes an over the top brilliant mind, dedication to the task at hand, highly efficient work ethic, huge respect from her peers and the courts, as well as a genuine concern and desire to provide the very best outcome possible. She does not mislead or beat around the bush. She knows her field inside and out. And she will provide outcomes in the MOST efficient way possible. She's top notch. Hands down I would use her again and recommend to anyone to do so as well. I will never forget her. She's that good.

  7. Ms. LeMoine makes an excellent choice.

    Posted by Steve, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rosemarie LeMoine.
    • I hired Rosemarie more than 3 years ago.
    • Rosemarie handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. LeMoine represented me in a very difficult separation case and did a stellar job from start to finish. I found her engaging, quick to grasp all points I was concerned with, very good at communicating, and thoroughly professional. I felt fortunate to have her as my lawyer.

  8. STOP!! Go elsewhere.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Rosemarie LeMoine.
    • I hired Rosemarie more than 3 years ago.
    • Rosemarie handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I hired Rosemarie to mediate my temporary divorce orders. It was a horrible experience. She allowed opposing counsel to unravel previously negotiated terms after 8 hours of mediation. She lost COMPLETE control of the process and even had the gall to bark at me because she was running late for dinner with her son. If you are seeking to hire a disorganized forgetful sloppy absent minded lady to mediate your case then you have come to the right spot! Good luck with that!

  9. A definite reccommend

    Posted by Michael, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rosemarie LeMoine.
    • I hired Rosemarie more than 3 years ago.
    • Rosemarie handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I've known Rosemarie now for about a year and a half. She helped me get through Family Court Services mediation, a parenting evaluator, 3rd Party Mediation (where we settled finances), and through a 3 1/2 day court trial as we tried to secure solid time with my son. In the end, we didn't walk away achieving the goals we had, but it wasn't for lack of effort. Rosemarie is extremely professional, organized, knows the law like the back of her hand, and consistently knew what to do & how the opposing attorney would likely respond. She is delightful to work with and genuinely cares about me and my family and that goes a LONG way. I've continued to ask for help even post divorce with Child Support Worksheets and the like, and she is always happy to help me understand the law and what options I've got. Rosemarie is definitely a great attorney that I would reccommend to any friend.

  10. Look no further - RoseMarie is it!

    Posted by Jim, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rosemarie LeMoine.
    • I hired Rosemarie more than 3 years ago.
    • Rosemarie handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    RE: A divorce. I found RoseMarie knowledgable, business-like, timely and best of all, respected by the opposing attorney. She is understanding and compassionate and I recommend her highly.