Back to Christopher’s Profile

Christopher has received 42 client reviews

Never pay a ticket again!

Posted by: Steven, a Car Accident client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Christopher Small

I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.

Christopher handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I recently received a spate of tickets. Who knew driving a roadster could be so much fun? Unfortunately "fun driving" seems to attract the attention of unnamed, but not unarmed, agents of the law. I am working on toning down the fun so as not to receive so much attention. In the mean time, Chris has managed to have all of these tickets dismissed and at a discounted rate. Maybe I got the bulk rate. ;-) Zoom-Zoom! Thanks Chris!

Great experience!

Posted by: Brittany about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Christopher Small

I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.

I would recommend Chris Smalls to any friend or loved one seeking an attorney! Both Chris and the CMS law firm were quick to respond to any questions or concerns via phone and email. I am very happy with the outcome of my case in fighting a previous Minor in Possession charge. A friend had also recommended Chris to me and I couldn't be happier with my decision to hire him.

Seamlessly took care of my traffic ticket

Posted by: a Speeding Ticket client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Christopher Small

I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.

Christopher handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

Chris helped me fight a traffic violation in Burien. I heard about him via my employer based legal services and am happy to have chosen to retain him on the case.

Ticket Dismissed! Excellent Communication

Posted by: Scott, a Speeding Ticket client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Christopher Small

I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.

Christopher handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I live in Chicago and got a ticket because we were late for whale watching. I found a firm on the net that seemed to charge only $75 to handle my case. I called them and they seemed OK. It sounded a little too good to be true so I did a little more research. I found out that all they did was write a letter. They don't even go to court. After reading Christopher's blog piece, I decided to go with CMS. CMS took the reins and I didn't have to do anything else. Kate kept me informed as to what the possible outcomes were and then what was going to happen and when. On the day of the hearing I got an email informing me that my ticket was dismissed! You want someone to go to court for you. CMS did. I hope I don't get another ticket in Seattle, but if I do, I'll use CMS.

Great DUI Defense from Christopher Small and CMS Law Firm

Posted by: a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Christopher Small

I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.

Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Chris and the CMS team were great in helping me through the DUI process. Chris handled everything from beginning to end on both the criminal and department of licensing front. He kept me informed of the process but did not worry me with all of the details which allowed me to focus on my daily life and not worry about things I could not control. My case was resolved with the most positive outcome as could be expected. I would highly recommend Chris and CMS to anyone who finds themselves facing a DUI charge. Chris was great at guiding me through all the hoops that one must jump through which put me in a good position in front of the prosecutor and judge. Thanks Chris!

Not helpful as others

Posted by: Sam, a Speeding Ticket client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Average
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Average

I do not recommend Christopher Small

I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.

Christopher handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I had to pay legal fee and ticket fee, and costed me more than twice of original ticket cost in total.

Perfect!!

Posted by: Michael, a Speeding Ticket client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Christopher Small

I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.

Christopher handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Chris and his staff contacted me right away. They gave me a run down of the process and kept me informed every step of the way. The results were exactly what I was hoping for and the price for representation was very reasonable. I will use Chris again and refer to all I know. Thanks!!!

Great job, kept me informed

Posted by: a Speeding Ticket client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Christopher Small

I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.

Christopher handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Christopher and his team did a great job fighting my ticket and keeping me informed throughout the process. I was amazed that they were actually able to get my speeding ticket dismissed with no fines or marks on my record, which is a lot more than I was expecting!

Gets the job done

Posted by: a Speeding Ticket client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Christopher Small

I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.

Christopher handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I got speeding ticket in August and asked my facebook friends for the recommendation of a lawyer to fight it. CMS law firm was recommended to me and I decided to go with them. I've never met or spoke to Chris himself (well, my case was just an average speeding ticket), but his office crew were helpful and nice to talk to. They informed me that the process was in there hands and I had nothing to worry about. Later on (few months later) I've received an email from them about my ticket being reduced to a non-moving violation and not going on my driving record. The job got done, and yes, it was a flat rate, so I did not have to worry about their final bill, which always makes me nervous.

Ticket Reduced!

Posted by: Jordan about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Christopher Small

I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I didn't have a lot of hope for my HOV ticket, but I decided to reach out to a traffic lawyer. Christopher's team was helpful and responded effectively to all of my questions. They kept me updated on the entire process. And in the end, my ticket was reduced and my record remains clean!