Patrick C Burpee’s Reviews

Patrick C Burpee

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Couldn't Be Happier

    Posted by Dick, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Burpee.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Debt Collection matter.

    I had decided to look for a new lawyer to handle a debt collection on some equipment that belonged to me, but was taken over by a business associate. I asked another lawyer friend of mine if he could handle this or recommend someone who could and he gave me Patrick Burpee's number. He held a high regard for Patrick for his work in collections and said he gets results. I couldn't be more pleased. I had gone to court with my previous lawyer and received a judgment against my former business associate for $10,000, of which he only paid $5000 before quitting making payments altogether. We tried several approaches of settling the matter with him, only to be ignored every time. I almost dropped the whole thing believing that I would never get the rest of my money, until I met Patrick. From the first meeting with him, I finally felt that I might find the justice I had been seeking. He looked over the court documents and said that everything was in my favor and that he would start the motion of locking up and seizing his bank accounts to get my money. He also got me an extra $3ooo for interest and penalty fees for a total payment of $8000. My business associate was shocked at how this all went down and when he realized he had been outwitted, he never fought it and was actually cooperative. I am so glad that I decided to try one more time to find the right lawyer and settle this matter. It had become more a matter of principal than the money. Patrick was very professional and easy to talk to. He always kept me updated on how things were going and when I could expect payment. I would not hesitate to call Patrick if I ever again need the services of a lawyer and I would definitely recommend him to family and friends. Thank you Patrick!

  2. Personal injury, 100% satisfaction

    Posted by JSB, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Burpee.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I have known Patrick Burpee since before his law school days. When I was injured in an auto accident I came to Patrick for help. I did not understand how the legal process worked. Patrick answered all my questions. After the accident, the doctors initially diagnosed me with rotator cuff tendonitis, cervical strain strain and bruises. I treated with a physical therapist for two months. After that, I performed in-home exercise for another four months, hoping my shoulder would improve. After six months even though I only felt 80% improved, I was ready to settle with the insurance company. I figured the doctors had done all they could do, and the insurance company was ready and willing to settle. Patrick could have settled with it. However, my "recovery " did not sit well with him. He recommended that I have another MRI "with contrast" to see what was going on with my shoulder. Begrudgingly, I did as he suggested. Well, I learned that in fact I had torn my labrum and it would require surgical repair. The doctors had missed it! Following surgery on my shoulder, I treated with another six months of physical therapy . Ultimately, my shoulder completely recovered. Patrick was able to settle my case for approximately $150,000.00. I have the utmost respect for Patrick . He goes above and beyond the call of duty for his clients,

  3. Counsel and assistance in Small Business start-up- HR, Contracts, Negotiations

    Posted by Brian, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Burpee.
    • I hired Patrick 1-6 months ago.
    • Patrick handled my Business matter.

    My distillery business has used Mr. Burpee for employment and contract related matters over the past seven years. He is prompt, level-headed, knowledgeable and honest. I have been pleased with his services, and would highly recommend his services to other companies.

  4. DEbt Collection

    Posted by Helen, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Burpee.
    • I hired Patrick 6-12 months ago.
    • Patrick handled my Debt Collection matter.

    I had received a District Court judgment for collection of overcharges in membership fees from a local Seattle gym. I hired Patrick Burpee to recover the judgment owed me. I found him to be very attentive and competent throughout the entire process. He always kept me well informed and would contact me immediately when there were new developments with the defendant’s attorney. Patrick was able to recover payment of the entire judgment including all collection fees and interest. He was very persistent in his approach which expedited the collection process, considerably. I highly recommend Patrick Burpee. He is extremely knowledgeable about this area of law and achieves the best possible outcomes for his clients.

  5. Collections Case from Physicians and Dentists Credit Bureau

    Posted by Steve, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Burpee.
    • I hired Patrick 6-12 months ago.
    • Patrick handled my Debt Collection matter.

    We were being pursued by Physicians and Dentists Credit Bureau, on behalf of Dr. Subedar, in Bellingham, WA for a $10,000 charge that we believed was not reasonable and refused to pay. The case drifted on for nearly four years and would up in court, where a jury gave us the best possible outcome available to us. As we approached the trial, Patrick did extensive work and found angles that many attorneys would have missed. Patrick displayed a good knowledge of collection related law and was prompt in communicating and dealing with the issues that arose along the way.

  6. Aggressive and Effective Attorney

    Posted by Geno, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Burpee.
    • I hired Patrick more than 3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I asked my son (UW grad) who is a trial attorney here in AZ, if he could recommend a collection attorney in Washington for my cousin. My son called several of his former UW law pal contacts in the SEA area and one name kept coming up: Patrick Burpee. Now we understand why. Patrick is in it to win it. He is the kind of atty who is very competitive and wants to win, and we have been extremely happy with the work he has done for us. We could not have asked for anything better and so we highly recommend this atty. If you've been screwed over by someone, are just plain fed up and you want an atty who's going to go for the jugular, Patrick Burpee's the guy. Only makes sense to go to an atty that other attys recommend and we are glad we did.

  7. Excellent Service Through Knowledge And Experience

    Posted by Brian, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Burpee.
    • I hired Patrick more than 3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Patrick went above and beyond in the services he provided. The end result was exactly as promised. I really could have saved even more heartache if I had contacted him sooner.

  8. Debt Collection Made Easy

    Posted by Craig, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Burpee.
    • I hired Patrick more than 3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had small claims judgment that a local doctor refused to pay. I attempted to go through the process of wage garnishment / lien attachment etc... and after realizing how complicated the process was after doing some research, I sought found Patrick Burpee through his website, www.fairdebtcollect.com

    The process couldn't have been easier, he quickly digested the history and situation of my unpaid small claims judgment, proceeded to make contact and handle all the legal issues to leverage payment in full by this particular doctor. He not only recovered payment of the entire judgment, but all the collection fees and interest that was due to me. In the end, I paid nothing out of pocket and received my rightful payment in full.

  9. Small Claim Debt Collection

    Posted by Josephine, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Burpee.
    • I hired Patrick more than 3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Patrick was easy to talk to and understood right away what needed to be done.
    He gave me information about the process and possible outcomes that I wouldn’t have thought to even ask about. Collecting on a small claim was a new experience for me and it was a case of ”I didn’t know what I didn’t know”. Patrick was right there with all the information and counsel I needed and made it very clear how we could proceed.
    He kept me informed at every step of the way.
    Not only did he collect what was owed me but also collected all my legal and filing fees, so I had no out of pocket expenses to get my money.

  10. Collection Companies

    Posted by Ken, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Burpee.
    • I hired Patrick more than 3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I received a collection notice that was eight years old that I had when I lived in Washington State. I now live in Alaska and did not know what to do, so I looked up Lawyers, Debt Collections and found Patrick Burpee. I called his office, had to leave my number to call me, which he did within an hour. I told him all the information I had, and he told me of my rights. I sent the information to him and within 45 days every thing was cleared up in my favor. I have the upmost respect for how he handled me and my case.