Mark Vincent Jordan’s Reviews

Mark Vincent Jordan

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Hysterical, warm, kind and incredibly good at what he does

    Posted by Jamie, a Intellectual Property client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Jordan.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Intellectual Property matter.

    I don't know how he does it. I don't know how he is able to explain complicated laws to creative professionals like me (I'm a photographer). People like me have brains that don't 'work that way'. My brain is great at seeing pretty pictures, and coming up with conceptual ideas, and learning new skills in Photoshop. It's *not* good at understanding how laws are written, or why they are how they are. That's where Mark comes in. Through some miracle that I can't begin to understand, he is able to explain these things to people like me *in a way that makes sense*. (Cue-in light shining from the sky and lilting classical music now).

    When you are in a situation where you really need help, and don't know what to do, and feel overwhelmed, having someone who can educate you, and support and guide you to make the best decisions, is invaluable. He has not only helped me with copyright infringement of my written work with another photographer, but has also helped give me guidance on an unrelated class action lawsuit I'm entering into with another firm. I know I will have no shortage of copyright infringement situations in the future, and I feel confident in Mark's ability to help me with all of them.

    Although Mark works with a lot of musicians, small business owners, artists and other creative professionals like me, he is never patronizing or judgmental in any way. He is just great at what he does. HIGHLY recommend Mark Jordan.

  2. M&A

    Posted by a M & A client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Jordan.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Mergers / Acquisitions matter.

    I've worked with Mark since 1999 on a variety of business initiatives -- from starting companies to eventually being acquired this year. Mark has a keen legal mind, excellent M&A experience, and is flexible. He can be your good cop or bad cop. Great to work with. It's not often your attorney becomes your friend.

  3. A thorough attorney who takes time to understand your business

    Posted by Chris, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Jordan.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have used Mark for my own business and have also referred him to several clients who use him on a regular basis. Mark does a fantastic job of explaining the pros and cons to each course of action and advice. Mark is also very thorough on the contracts he produces and reviews making sure that you are protected but not to the point that you can't conduct business. Having worked with several attorneys who are too protective, it is refreshing to work with Mark who provides the right balance for the business.

  4. Wouldn't trust anyone else.

    Posted by Angela, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Jordan.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark has played a huge role the start of my new business. Both Mark and his staff professional, knowledgable and trustworthy. No one likes having to obtain counsel or paying for it but Mark is my guy and I appreciate him and his honesty. Trust and faith are important in any venture and having Mark on my team gives me both. He came highly recommended and I see why... I have and will recommend him again.

  5. CEO - Tech Start-Up

    Posted by Brian, a LLC client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Jordan.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Limited Liability Company (LLC) matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am a CEO of a tech start-up. Mark came to my business partner and I highly recommended and respected within the Seattle area. We have been working with Mark from our inception. He has guided us threw very critical legal matters with clear and concise communication. Mark and his team are quick to respond and very understanding of the challenges facing today's start-ups. You can trust your business in the hands of Mark Jordan. He is a true partner always keeping the best interests of your business in mind.

  6. Great Referral

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Jordan.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    With 10 years of service to a profitable and growing community bank, I was shocked when they "eliminated my position". I asked a friend for a referral and without hesitation he said, "CALL MARK!" I was able to very quickly schedule an appointment with Mark V. Jordan who helped me navigate my separation paperwork. I was easily relieved of the emotional stress that an unexpected job loss can create. The guidance I received helped me stay objective and strong throughout the process and I was able to focus on finding a new job at the same time.

  7. Recommendation for Mark Jordan & Invicta Law

    Posted by Angela Russell, a Entertainment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Jordan.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Entertainment matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mark is highly intelligent, extremely ethical, wonderfully personable, and has provided us with excellent service in regards to a variety of business needs and demands. Whether it be intellectual property, trademark, or issues involving business formation and protection of trade secrets, Mark has consistent brought both professional expertise and personal attention to every aspect of the development of our company for the past 12 years. I would recommend him to anyone needing legal services, especially for entertainment and/or creative endeavors.

  8. thorough, professional and exceptional

    Posted by David, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Jordan.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mark has provided me with legal counsel for nearly 19 years. He has always been timely and thorough, above and beyond what anyone could expect from a top professional.

  9. Likeable, but would not recommend this lawyer.

    Posted by Bradley, a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Mark Jordan.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We have used Mark Jordan at Invicta for years with our business legal needs with satisfactory results. He seems too busy to respond in a timely manner, but he seems to always get our legal needs taken care of. Well until recently.

    Mark took over the Construction claim against our builder, and after 4 months of not being able to use part of our home due to the damage, he handed our case over to a partner lawyer who seemed to be learning on the job. When we communicated our concerns, he dropped our case.

    Fortunately we were able to find an experienced attorney to get the proper paperwork submitted before our builders bond expired and we now have our interests protected.

    Mark is a very nice and personal guy, but I would not recommend him as an effective attorney.

  10. Would Recommend

    Posted by a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Jordan.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mark and his firm have represented several companies I have owned dating back to 2001. He has helped with everything from corporate set-up, federal copyright and trademark filings, M&A, to represention in a positively resolved intellectual property case we filed.
    We are very happy to have them in our corner and have recommended them frequently.
    Carl L.
    Fieldhouse Inc.