Jill Elaine Bliss’s Reviews

Jill Elaine Bliss

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Jill Bliss is an Asset to our Company

    Posted by Brian, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jill Bliss.
    • I hired Jill 1-6 months ago.
    • Jill handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Jill Bliss has advised our family on matters of estate planning and all aspects of real estate investment for more than 15 years. During that period I have worked with at least a dozen other lawyers as part of individual transactions, negotiations or unrelated projects. I leave each of these instances comfortable in the belief that my company has benefited greatly from having stronger legal counsel than others.

    In addition to possessing strong technical skills, strategic instincts and a vast base of legal knowledge Jill has an innate ability to make difficult situations more manageable for everybody involved. Her calm and measured approach to problem solving is contagious and her concern for the well being of all participants obvious. Jill's counsel extends beyond matters of legality. When dealing with complex estate matters she is great at considering the needs and personalities of each of the family members involved. Her advice leads to good outcomes that leave our family members feeling personally satisfied in addition to professionally successful.

    I would recommend her more strongly but do not want to share her services with any other clients.

  2. So far not so great......

    Posted by Carrie, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Jill Bliss.
    • I hired Jill more than 3 years ago.
    • Jill handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I read the great reviews and am currently going to this lawyer to get my estate planning done. It is mid-March and my first meeting was in December and things are still not completed and I have no expected delivery date. I have a very simple estate. I'm not sure if this is the usual timeline for lawyers, but I think things are moving too slowly.

    Also, beware to get fees clearly explained up front. I was told one thing on the phone; that the initial consultation was free. Then I received a bill for that service. My fault for not getting it in writing intially! Please learn from my mistake and protect yourself. I am trying to get the estate plan completed so that I can put that fee towards the total bill and have something to show for it instead of an expensive consultation that was supposed to be free and no estate plan.

  3. Helpful and Honest Attorney!! WOW

    Posted by Karen, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jill Bliss.
    • I hired Jill more than 3 years ago.
    • Jill handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jill was awsome in helping my husband and I when we were writing our will. There was a lot of information and she walked us through . When there were much bigger events in our lives and we needed an attorney she was there for us to show us exactly what we should do! That was over 10 years ago! Now our extended family uses her because she's knowlegable, she's honest and I wouldn't trust any one else with my family information.

  4. High recommendation

    Posted by Kim, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jill Bliss.
    • I hired Jill more than 3 years ago.
    • Jill handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Jill did a great job on our will and trust. Went back to her for advise on an estate issue and she guided us through a very difficult situation with the best outcome.

  5. Fantastic!

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jill Bliss.
    • I hired Jill more than 3 years ago.
    • Jill handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would recommend this Lawyer, she is fantastic....
    I would trust her with my life! in fact I did.
    She is a remarkable attorney, Jill has worked for me for 8 years now she is honest & fair.
    I definitely will use her for anything I need legal service for.

  6. Jill Bliss, attorney at law

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jill Bliss.
    • I hired Jill more than 3 years ago.
    • Jill handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jill Bliss prepared wills, estate plans, and powers of attorney for me and my husband. She was knowledgeable, prepared, and thorough in her work with us. In addition to knowing the law, she is sensitive to the needs of her clients and works through issues of concern with understanding as well as legal expertise.

  7. Fantastic attorney!

    Posted by Nicole, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jill Bliss.
    • I hired Jill more than 3 years ago.
    • Jill handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am referring everyone to Jill E. Bliss! She is a wonderful, smart and thoughtful attorney. She brought order to my less than perfect Will. She pointed out several things that no attorney has counseled me to think about. I appreciated her organized manner and approach to estate planning. I want everyone I know to have good counsel like that. In fact, Jill has already assisted a few of my friends in getting their affairs in order.

  8. The whole package

    Posted by Lisa, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jill Bliss.
    • I hired Jill more than 3 years ago.
    • Jill handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jill is such a gem. She's smart, knowledgeable and incredibly personable. We feel confident in the work she did for us. We trust her 100% and would recommend her to anyone.

  9. Started New Business

    Posted by Tim,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jill Bliss.

    Excellent! Jill helped me start my new business. She was very knowledgeable about how to form my limited liability company and reviewed the practical aspects of business ownership. Great lawyer!

  10. Jill Bliss

    Posted by Colleen Dawson, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jill Bliss.
    • I hired Jill more than 3 years ago.
    • Jill handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jill helped write my will and with other estate planning. She was really nice to work with. I felt safe and I knew I was taken care of.