Edgar I Hall’s Reviews

Edgar I Hall

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Would highly recommend

    Posted by a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edgar Hall.
    • I hired Edgar 1-6 months ago.
    • Edgar handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I contacted this attorney's office on a day he was out of the office. His stellar support staff arranged for a consultation for that same evening. He was prompt and very cordial, despite taking away from his personal time. During the conversation, it was apparent he was very well versed in the applicable laws. Ultimately he reviewed documents (electronically and while still on the phone) and offered his opinion on just what action should be taken with the case. His professional integrity was readily apparent throughout the conversation. I would highly recommend him!

  2. Edgar Hall, excellent debt settlement help

    Posted by a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edgar Hall.
    • I hired Edgar 1-6 months ago.
    • Edgar handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Edgar is currently helping my wife and I through some of the toughest moments of our life. We are currently being sued by collection agencies for medical debts that we had absolutely no hope of paying off (despite having fairly good health insurance). After discovering that my wife was pregnant (hooray!) and with medical debts mounting from all sides, we were at our wits end and felt completely overwhelmed. That is when we gave Edgar a call. He replied promptly that day and gave us very clear, succinct advice on how to move forward and begin tackling this issue. So far he has been nothing but knowledgeable, compassionate, informative, and just all around on the ball. We can't recommend him enough, he has been a tremendous help for us.

  3. Excellent and Caring Attorney

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edgar Hall.
    • I hired Edgar 6-12 months ago.
    • Edgar handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Edgar Hall is not only very knowledgeable and competent, but also caring and trustworthy.
    I could see he truly cares about client and tries to help. His charge was very reasonable considering the level and value of service. I was very happy and relieved to find such a rare attorney and I am satisfied by his help and service.

  4. OUTSTANDING ATTORNEY! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

    Posted by Laura,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edgar Hall.
    • I hired Edgar 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Where do I begin? Edgar Hall is one of the most knowledgeable, trustworthy and honest attorneys I have ever known. When Edgar took our case, he had to take it over from an attorney unfamiliar with bankruptcy issues. The first time I spoke with Edgar over the phone, we had our first court hearing that morning. I was astonished that he was so well-prepared and knew our case as though he had handled it from the beginning. During the course of this litigation, Edgar has always kept us informed and he immediately has answered emails or telephone calls in a very timely manner.

    Edgar did a wonderful job and our case resulted in a favorable outcome; however, I can honestly say that even if we had not prevailed, we would not have faulted Edgar for NOT trying. From the very beginning, Edgar was on top of our case and genuinely was compassionate concerning our circumstances. He has always been very fair in his billing practices, to his own detriment. You don't find many attorneys like that today.

    If I ever have need for an attorney in his field, I will not hesitate to call Edgar. I would highly recommend him to anyone who wants an honest and knowledgeable attorney. His integrity far surpasses any attorney I have dealt with.

  5. Got my deposit back!!

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edgar Hall.
    • I hired Edgar 6-12 months ago.
    • Edgar handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Our landlord took our deposit and was about to take us to collections for more. It was all ridiculous. Edgar and his team took all the information wrote a letter referencing all the pertinent laws and three days later we received a check for our deposit back.

  6. Wonderful Helper

    Posted by Joe,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edgar Hall.

    Called after hour for consultation, he's extremely responsive and knowledgeable of credit related issue.
    He gave me different options best of my interests.

  7. Working with Edgar and Chris was an absolute pleasure

    Posted by V. Kelly,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edgar Hall.
    • I hired Edgar 6-12 months ago.

    I needed help with an illegal service and pending garnishment on a very a tight timeline as I was due be out of town and be garnished while I was out of town.

    In a matter of minutes Edgar put me at ease; he explained the issue with the service, how it could be resolved, and had a plan to help me resolve the issue quickly. After a very brief consultation and action by Edgar I was able to go out of town with full confidence that the matter had been handled correctly and everything would be resolved in my favor.

    Chris followed up both via voicemail and email letting me know the next steps and the final outcome.

    From now on Edgar will be my go to attorney for all things debit and credit related. I will recommend him without hesitation, the experience was one the most positive I have had with any professional in a very long time, both Edgar and Chris are top notch and at the top of their game.

  8. Have him on your side!

    Posted by Marisa, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edgar Hall.
    • I hired Edgar 1-3 years ago.
    • Edgar handled my Foreclosure matter.

    Edgar was wonderful to work with and I would (and have) wholeheartedly recommend his services to anyone in need of a debt attorney. He walked us through everything and educated us as we went along. It was so nice to know that we had him on our side.

  9. Attorney with Integrity

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edgar Hall.

    I was having an issue with a previous landlord who was attempting to withhold my security deposit without proper justification. I consulted Edgar on how best to proceed. He provided the consultation free of charge. In speaking with Edgar, it was clear to me that he is someone of high integrity. His advice was clear, straightforward, and extremely helpful. He even suggested ways to avoid generating legal fees -- he obviously had my best interests in mind. I do plan to retain Edgar's services in the future.

  10. Finally a Lawyer that I felt was completely honest and upfront with me.

    Posted by Aaron, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edgar Hall.
    • I hired Edgar 6-12 months ago.
    • Edgar handled my Debt Collection matter.

    I had an urgent need for a lawyer to help me figure out what to do about a debt collection that had ended up with a court date that I was not prepared for. I called several lawyers in my area (Everett, WA) and I had to leave several messages - only one of those actually answered the phone and they were useless. None of the others returned my calls.

    Imagine how relieved I was when I called Edgar Hall's office and was able to talk to an actual person!! I spoke with Chris, Edgar's paralegal, and was very impressed with her knowledge and understanding of the issue. Chris worked her magic and the next thing I know I'm on the phone with Edgar.

    Edgar was very professional, and most importantly - honest with me. I met with Edgar's team the next day. Edgar's team reviewed my paperwork and gave me several options of how to proceed. Edgar also quoted me a price and not only did he stick by that amount, when we finished faster than expected, he refunded the unused portion of the money - I have never had a lawyer do that in the past for any reason.

    Long story short, I believe Edgar and his team saved me a lot of money and heartache.

    I've worked with a lot of lawyers over the years for other issues and I never felt like any of them were actually trying to represent my best interest. I always felt like I was nothing more than paycheck for them and that I could never really trust that I was getting the truth.

    I cannot stress enough how easy it was to work with Edgar and his team. I would not hesitate to call Edgar's office again. If you have debt collection issues, I give Edgar Hall my highest recommendation.

206-535-2559