Stephen A. Teller’s Reviews

Stephen A. Teller

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. YOU REALLY CAN FIGHT CITY HALL

    Posted by Kathy, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Teller.
    • I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Steve is a fantastic attorney. He is knowledgeable and will work long and hard for you. I was a little skeptical when he joined my complicated employment case in progress, but he was up to speed on the facts almost immediately, and he brought a fresh insight and new life to my case. He is enthusiastic, persistent, determined and will aggressively fight for you. Steve is also personable, caring, and compassionate and understands your emotional distress. He was easily accessible and kept me informed and up to date. After nearly two years, my case settled for almost 1 million dollars (which is rarely seen in Eastern Washington). If you have been wronged by your employer, I highly recommend you call Steve. It was a blessing having him in my corner.

  2. I highly endorse Mr. Teller

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Teller.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Teller represented me in a very difficult litigation matter. He handled my case as if it were the only case he had. He is skilled, efficient and thorough. At no point did I feel without an advocate. I would highly recommend this attorney to anyone.

  3. INTEGRITY -

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Teller.

    The honesty & integrity of this firm helped me to feel at peace during one of the most difficult situations I have ever experienced.

  4. Services of Stephen A. Teller

    Posted by Angella, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Teller.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Steve Teller provided professional, compassionate and thorough service. Steve took the time to answer all of my questions. Any concern I had was addressed immediately. He was responsive and available. It was an emotional and sensitive case for me and Steve was very understanding.

    Steve handled all facets of my case with expertise.

  5. Thoroughly Pleased

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Teller.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I must say that I was thoroughly pleased with the beginning, middle and the outcome of my case. This was a very difficult time for me and my family. However the compassion, understanding, and confidence that naturally emulated from Mr. Teller made it that much easier. His staff are very professional as he is. I would definitley refer him to family and friends. It is very important to know you have representation that is precise, aggressive when it really matters,confident and stands his or her ground. With Teller and Associates you are getting just that!

  6. One great Lawyer

    Posted by a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Teller.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I met Stephen Teller while looking through the phonebook in order to find counsel to represent me after I was wrongfully terminated at my management position.
    I did not have any experience in this matter and thus had to play the phone book lottery.
    I truly feel that I was blessed to be a winner after contacting Stephen.
    Not only is he a great and very knowledgeable lawyer, but he also brings with him personal warmth and understanding. I always felt that I was not alone in my fight, but had a great counsel at my side, which would go the extra mile to get the job done. Stephen truly cares and did make my fight his purpose. As a consequence, I did win my suit.
    I wholeheartedly can recommend Stephen Teller and his law firm to anyone who is in need of professional representation.
    Thank you Stephen, for making the difference in my life.

  7. Sharp, Caring and Conscientious

    Posted by a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Teller.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Stepehen and his law firm are top notch professionals. They also have a little something extra that is missing from some lawyers and firms that I have come into contact with... They have a genuine caring for the clients that they represent. When they are talking to you, they are talking to you... not to dollars and cents.
    They have the ability to be selective with regard to the cases that they represent. If you find yourself in the unfortunate situation of having to seek out an attorney, I highly recommend Stephen Teller (Teller and Associates). I have recommended and referred Stephen and his firm, without reservation, to friends and business associates of mine.
    I am a professional and a very discriminating judge of character and performance. I do not make recommendations lightly and I'm certainly not opposed to steering people clear of those who do not meet my standards.
    They are good people, helping good people.
    MP

  8. A great competent lawyer

    Posted by a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Teller.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Steve represented me in one of the most difficult cases filed against the state of Washington in regards to labor and employment violations, and discrimination. He was well organized with his evidence and documentation. We won the case.

  9. Employment Law Experts

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Teller.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Teller and his staff effectively fought for me against a very aggressive employer. I was very pleased with the staff responsiveness and understanding. The mutually agreeable settlement that was reached was a direct result of the hard work and persistence of Mr. Teller and his staff. Thank you!

  10. The Best Lawer

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Stephen Teller.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Steve Know alot and is a winner and will go to bat for anyone and works hard for the employee not the employer He is up on all employment laws and a very friendly person> I would tell everyone to use him all the time when they need a great lawer