Paul Choquette’s Reviews

Paul Choquette

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Professional

    Posted by Wayne, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Choquette.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Immigration matter.

    Second time I've used Paul for a Green Card issues. Knows his business, timely responses on telephone or e-mails. Very personable easy to talk to and straight forward with his responses.

  2. Review

    Posted by Christopher Mason, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Choquette.
    • Paul handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Paul Choquette is an excellent choice for immigration law. He is timely in his responses, works cost effectively, and blends command of his specialty with a practical mindset. He gets things done, and I recommend him wholeheartedly.

  3. nationality, adoption, marrage prinupsual

    Posted by Amita Smith, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Choquette.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Excellent in every step, explaining how the system works step by step, sitting down to listen to the clients need, explaining the cost at the beginning and letting us know how long it will take. he him self been available to answer the calls, any time we call or getting back to us. most of all giving us the full attention when we need to talk about the matter.

  4. Very impressive

    Posted by Wil, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Choquette.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Paul Choquette represented our company with a visa matter. He did an exceptionally efficient job, from initial information to final execution. I would certainly work with Paul in the future.

  5. Permanent Resident Application

    Posted by Pardeep, a Insurance Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Choquette.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Insurance Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Paul Choquette is extremely knowledgeable and provided me with a prompt response to any questions I had during the immigration process. He provided accurate estimates on the processing times. I would highly recommend him for your immigration needs.

  6. Immigration client

    Posted by Avril, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Choquette.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Paul was recommended to me by a colleague for whom he had successfully negotiated a TN Visa, which was what I needed. Paul was most helpful throughout the process. He outlined exactly what was needed, explained his process clearly, answered all my questions in a timely manner, and let me know what I could expect once I had submitted my application. Thanks to his thoroughness, knowledge and professionalism, my application for the visa was swiftly approved with no problems at all. I would certainly recommend Paul to anyone needing help with immigration or visa issues.

  7. E-2 VIsa - Paul Choquette

    Posted by Vince, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Choquette.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Originally, Paul was referred by a close friend and former coworker. He and his wife retained Paul's service initially for an L1, subsequent GC and then many years later for US Citizenship. Based on this referral, we also asked Paul to represent us.

    Paul was very forthcoming with what he could and could not do. We sought his advice for several years before proceeding with our application. He also provided options to remain in the US as we were here on an H, which would ultimately expire.

    Paul has very sound knowledge of the immigration process and provided us with tremendous insight and guidance throughout our successful application of our E-2 Visa. His atttention to detail provided a great deal of confidence.

    We highly recommend Paul.

  8. Paul Choquette

    Posted by Rosa, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Choquette.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Choquette is a lawyer who is very professional but truly cares about his clients and treats them as individuals and with respect. He is very knowledgeable about the law and how it affects people and he is supportive to them during times of emotional upheaval and struggle. In addition to this, Mr. Choquette has the ability to work with people from different backgrounds. For example, in my case Mr. Choquette had to work with different personal from our corporation, principal and teachers. His organization and communication skills are very good and straightforward and I have recommended Mr. Choquette to several friends and their cases ended up in success.

  9. Great Lawyer in all respects

    Posted by Peter, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Choquette.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Great lawyers in all regards. I was always able to reach him quickly and talk in details about my cases, not just talk to Paralegal or Secretary. We handled many cases through Paul and he always well informed not only about law but about it interpretation by immigration officials. He has worked on number of complex cases for us including complex request for evidence cases and appeals and we always got positive outcome. This was a sharp contrast from immigration lawyer we worked before.

  10. Immigration

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Choquette.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I first used Paul as the attorney who was working on the immigration matters with the USA firm I was working at the time. The firm was using multiple immigration attorneys at the time and by far Paul outperformed the other attorneys in both timing and success rate. I continued to use Paul through the remainder of my immigration matters and at every turn he exceeded my expectations. He was able to seamlessly guilde me through the USA immigration process from TN to Conditional Green Card to Permanent Green Card then finally USA Citizenship.