Philip Colin Tsai’s Reviews

Philip Colin Tsai

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. My saviour!

    Posted by Greta, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Tsai.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Phil has helped me with ongoing litigation that my ex-husband has put me through and continues to do for the past three years since our divorce has been finalized. Phil has won several of our cases thanks to his expertise and knowledge of the law. I could not be more pleased with our decision to drop my old attorney, and make the financial sacrifice it took to hire Phil, and recoup the money lost through my ex-husband not financially supporting our son appropriately. Now, I am receiving the child support that I had missed out on for over a year. Thank you Phil!

  2. Smart + respected = positive results

    Posted by Gary, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Tsai.
    • I hired Philip 6-12 months ago.
    • Philip handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I've been represented by Phil Tsai since 2006. I trust him 100% and he's never steered me wrong in all of these years.
    We've been to court, mediation and depositions and each time his calm manner, knowledge of the law and advice to me has resulted in the best outcome every time -- My daughter is thriving and happy due to the equal time she's been able to spend with me since she was 2 years old (she'll be 12 soon).
    She may never realize it but i will always be grateful to Phil Tsai for helping my daughter to remain at the school she started at & for the incredibly strong, close relationship she & I are able to have due to our time together -- It's likely these positive outcomes would never have been possible without Phil sticking with me every step of the way.

  3. Effective & Compassionate

    Posted by Marilyn, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Tsai.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Phil is a sharp, pragmatic and effective lawyer. He negotiated a quick and favorable settlement on my behalf. He is compassionate, responsive and a good communicator.

  4. Phil Tsai: Seattle's best listener in family law, also tough, well-prepared and responsive

    Posted by Alison, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Tsai.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Phil was my family law attorney for about a 12 month period in 2012-2013. We had to enter temporary orders with King County Court, as well as finalize the divorce through a mediator at the end. Throughout the year, Phil was incredibly professional, always prepared for our meetings and conf. calls and our two very critical meetings with the judge and mediator and excellent at talking me through the various steps in the process. He strikes an important balance between doing what is best for his clients and knowing what will result in the best outcome from a legal perspective. I would not hesitate to recommend him.

  5. Successful divorce

    Posted by Diana, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Tsai.
    • I hired Philip more than 3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I started this process with very little knowledge of divorce law. He guided me step by step the whole way and made sure I had the best possible outcome. I can't thank him enough for everything he did for me. He helped me understand everything, held my hand when I was scared and supported me the whole way. I am very happy with the settlement and spousal support I received. Thank you Phil for everything.

  6. Great Attorney, I Would HIGHLY Recommend Phil Tsai

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Tsai.
    • I hired Philip more than 3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Phil was extremely helpful and respectful during my divorce process. I don't know what I would have done without his help.

  7. EXCELLENT LAWYER

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Tsai.
    • I hired Philip more than 3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Philip Tsai represented me in a very difficult spousal support case and attempts to set aside the property division in our Decree of Dissolution, which went to the court of appeals. On all matters, Mr. Tsai did an outstanding job in court and prevailed on my behalf. I was confident in his knowledge and advice on the decisions that had to be made during the course of my case. He is a very hard working attorney, competent, and I feel he had my best interest in mind at all times. I highly endorse this lawyer.

  8. smart, caring, effective in court

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Tsai.
    • I hired Philip more than 3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Phil Tsai helped me with a complex case that included extensive discovery, an elusive respondent, and support needs for me and my six children. He negotiated favorable settlements and carefully crafted a parenting plan and maintenance agreements to meet my family's unique needs. And he won the court's approval. When my former spouse did not honor the court orders, Mr. Tsai filed a contempt motion and won the court's approval again. Despite success in court, my former spouse has not been making good on his obligations. Mr. Tsai is aware my serious financial struggle and has not been pressing me with bills for money I owe. I am so grateful for his help and compassion at this time in my life when I've really needed it.

  9. Client Review

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Tsai.
    • I hired Philip more than 3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Philip Tsai is an excellent attorney. I do not hesitate recommending him to anyone going through a divorce or custody proceeding. I found Mr. Tsai to be honest and trustworthy. He kept me informed about my case and was very knowledgeable about family law. Most importantly, Mr. Tsai was able to obtain the most favorable settlement possible for me, which I was very worried about. I am glad I was able to find him to represent me.

  10. A Goldberg & Jones attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Philip Tsai.
    • I hired Philip more than 3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I guess this would be more about Goldberg & Jones than the lawyer Phil Tsai but he has chosen to work for them so therefore he needs to be held accountable. I believe that Goldberg & Jones keeps all their lawyers so bogged down in clients that no lawyer in that firm can give any individual their best which includes Phil in this case. Phil like all the lawyers at Goldberg & Jones have to follow the rules of the firm & this firm is only concerned with money & the more clients they bring in the more money for them.
    I had to more than once write letters of concern to Phil regarding his non-responsiveness to my calls & also he did not keep me well informed which was really stressful for me. I also feel that he was not as knowledgeable as he should of been regarding the laws of divorce, child custody & child support & especially the judge that we were assigned to;some things I had to bring to his attention, he missed court filings & mistakes were made.
    Again, I would never go with an attorney that is under the thumb of a law firm, especially Goldberg & Jones. Phil, I believe had so many cases going at one time, that he could not devote the time to my case that it needed & deserved & if he had of I believe that we would have had a different outcome. My advise to anyone reading this is to go with an individual attorney.

Call Now for a Free Phone Consultation

206-728-8000