Skip to main content

About me

Tsai Law Company, PLLC is a boutique family law firm located in downtown Seattle.  Our Seattle Divorce Lawyers have over 25 years of combined experience in the area of divorce and family law.  To speak with one of our Seattle Divorce Lawyers and Family Law Attorneys call toll free at 1-877-728-8001, 1-425-DIVORCE (425-348-6723) or (206) 728-8000.


 


Please visit our website at www.TLClawco.com.


 


For additional information regarding our practice areas you may visit:


 


Main Page http://www.tlclawco.com/index.html
Child Support and Divorce http://www.tlclawco.com/child-support-divorce.html
Contact Seattle Divorce Lawyers http://www.tlclawco.com/seattle-divorce-lawyers.html
New Address http://www.tlclawco.com/contact.html
Divorce and Separation http://www.tlclawco.com/divorce-separation.html
Legal Separation http://www.tlclawco.com/legal-separation.html
Divorce and Property Division http://www.tlclawco.com/property-division.html
Divorce and Business Assets http://www.tlclawco.com/divorce-business-assets.html
Child Custody and Divorce http://www.tlclawco.com/child-custody-divorce.html
Alimony http://www.tlclawco.com/divorce_alimony.html
Restraining Order http://www.tlclawco.com/restraining-order.html
Divorce and Dividing Retirement Assets http://www.tlclawco.com/dividing-retirement-assets.html
Testimonials http://www.tlclawco.com/testimonials.html
Military Divorce http://www.tlclawco.com/military-divorce.html
Alternative Dispute http://www.tlclawco.com/alternative-dispute.html
Paternity and Divorce http://www.tlclawco.com/paternity-divorce.html
Marital Like Relationships http://www.tlclawco.com/marital-like-relationship.html
Prenuptial Agreements http://www.tlclawco.com/prenuptial_agreements_washington.html
Adoption Attorneys http://www.tlclawco.com/adoption-attorney.html
Annullment http://www.tlclawco.com/annullment.html
De Facto Parent http://www.tlclawco.com/de_facto_parent.html
Family Law Jobs http://www.tlclawco.com/jobs.html
Divorce Links http://www.tlclawco.com/links.html
Out of State Divorce http://www.tlclawco.com/out-of-state-divorce.html
Property Agreements in Divorce http://www.tlclawco.com/property_agreements_divorce.html
Reasonable Travel and Parenting Plans http://www.tlclawco.com/reasonable_travel.html
Attorney Emily Tsai http://www.tlclawco.com/attorney-emily-tsai.html
Attorney Philip Tsai http://www.tlclawco.com/attorney-philip-tsai.html
Attorney Helenka Koltonowska http://www.tlclawco.com/attorney-helenka-koltonowska.html
Attorney Todd DeVallance http://www.tlclawco.com/attorney-todd-devallance.html

More 

Photos and videos

27374 1312063716

27374 1310794548

27374 1310794318

Practice areas

Licensed

  1. Divorce: 30%
    18 years, 250 cases
  2. Family: 30%
    18 years, 250 cases
  3. Child Support: 15%
    18 years, 250 cases
  4. Child Custody: 15%
    18 years, 250 cases
  5. Alimony: 10%
    18 years, 250 cases

Payment

Fees:

Hourly ($335/hour)

Payment types:

Cash, Check, Credit card

Attorney endorsements

15 total 

Are you an attorney? Endorse this lawyer

  • Jeffrey Patrick MacNichols

    I have referred several clients to Mr. Tsai. Every client is tremendously impressed with his work.

    More 

    Jeffrey MacNichols Criminal Defense Attorney
    Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community

  • Todd Richard DeVallance

    I endorse this lawyer. Hands down the best family law attorney I know. Phil has been my mentor for several years and I continue to learn from him every day.

    More 

    Todd DeVallance Divorce & Separation Attorney
    Relationship: Worked for lawyer

Contact info

Tsai Law Company, PLLC

2101 Fourth Avenue
Suite 2200
Seattle, WA, 98121

Resume

License
StateStatusAcquiredUpdated
WAActive199701/10/2016
We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.
Avvo contributions
Legal answers
Awards
Award nameGrantorDate granted
Woolston Award FinalistUniversity of Washington, Department of Sociology1994
Work experience
TitleCompany nameDuration
Owner/MemberTsai Law Company, PLLC2008 - Present
AttorneyDowntown Seattle Family Law Firm2000 - 2008
AssociateRussell & Pitts, PLLC1997 - 2000
Associations
Association namePosition nameDuration
Tacoma Pierce County Bar AssociationMember2008 - Present
Snohomish County Bar Association groupMember2008 - Present
Washington State Bar AssociationMember1997 - Present
King County Bar AssociationMember1997 - Present
Legal cases
Case nameOutcome
Marriage of Christel, 101 Wn. App. 13, 1 P.3d 600 (2000).Successful appeal of child relocation case.
In re Marriage of MCourt of Appeals Division I Affirmed Trial Court Decision
In re Marriage of WSuccessful Affirmation of Trial Court Decision
See all legal cases 
Publications
Publication nameTitleDate
The Dissolution LandscapeBoot Camp: Marriage Dissolution2015
National Business Institute SeminarTax Consequences of Divorce2014
National Business Institute SeminarTax Treatment and Consequences of Divorce2013
National Business Institute SeminarDirty Litigation Tactics Rambo Lawyers Love2013
National Business Institute SeminarTax Consequences and Divorce2012
Court of Appeals, Division IBrief of Respondent2011
Washington State Bar Association (CLE)Ethical Issues and the Use of Technology2011
King County Bar AssociationShape of the Table- Issues That Thwart Settlement2011
Court of Appeals, Division IBrief of Respondent2010
Enzine ArticlesTop 10 Ways to Save Money in Divorce2010
Education
School nameMajorDegreeGraduated
Seattle University School of LawLawJD - Juris Doctor1997
University of WashingtonSociologyBA - Bachelor of Arts, cum laude1994
Speaking engagements
Conference nameTitleDate
Boot Camp: Marriage DissolutionFamily Law2015
Tax Consequences and Treatment in DivorceDivorce and Tax Issues2014
Tax Treatment and Consequences of DivorceFamily Law Tax Issues2013
Dealing with a Rambo Litigator in DivorceLitigation and Divorce2013
NBI Tax and Divorce SeminarTax Consequences and Divorce2012
WSBA Family Law MidyearEthical Issues and Technology2011
Annual Family Law Hot TopicsIssues that Thwart Settlement2011
King County Bar AssociationFamily Law Practice2008