Jae H So’s Reviews

Jae H So

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by Bryan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Jae So.
    • I hired Jae 1-3 years ago.
    • Jae handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hired Jae to facilitate a Fiance Visa for my wife-to-be in China. He was very thorough and made the complicated process very easy. My wife and I are now happily married and living here in the Seattle area.

  2. Horrible experience

    Posted by Laura, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jae So.
    • I hired Jae 6-12 months ago.
    • Jae handled my Immigration matter.

    We hired Jae last year to get me a greencard. First time we met he said it wouldnt be possible in my situation. Than he call me and says he researched and it is possible. He charged 5 thousand dollars payed ahead. A few days later he calls me and says he researched some more and it wouldnot be possible, issuing me a refund of 1 thousand dollars because he claimed 4 thousand was for his research.
    This year i got married and decided to give him a second chance to help me get my greencard. He was super nice and helpful before i payed him, after that it was impossible to reach him. The one time i did he was incredibly rude and he sent an unexperienced lawyer to my interview. I did get mh greencard but it was not easy with Jae.

  3. Two thumbs up for Jae So for immigration VISA's

    Posted by Wes, a Federal Regulation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jae So.
    • I hired Jae 1-3 years ago.
    • Jae handled my Federal Regulation matter.

    Jae was retained to help my small business aquire a work related visa (E5) for a colleague that was looking to invest with us. He was knowledgeable, efficient and relatively cost effective. This was unchartered territory for us and although I'm sure we could have waded through most of the paperwork on our own, Jae was able to sift through most of the red tape and give us action items in areas that we needed to complete for him. My time as a business owner is valuable and the time Jae saved us overall made his services a good investment.

    Our situation was even more difficult as we travel extensivley for work and Jae was incredibly responsive via both phone and email. Very little time was needed in his office, most issues were handled virtually making his service modern and a perfect fit for us. He is very customer focussed and seems to tailor his services to the customer's needs. He is readily available for those clients that don't operate via technology and need face to face communications, but is flexable enough to exceed our expectations for us when we live in a virtual world.

    I would hightly recommend Jae So to anybody that is looking into aquiring some sort of VISA. He's knowledgeable, experienced, efficient and cost effective. We were really happy with the results!

  4. Highly Professional and Knowledgable Attorney!

    Posted by Richard, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jae So.
    • Jae handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I was involved in an automobile accident and sought an attorney to assist with my case. Dealing with the insurance companies was overwhelming and stressful. From the moment we met, Jae was attentive, empathetic, patient and informative. He competently answered all my questions and thoroughly explained the process, timeline, what to expect, etc. His legal team was great as well! If I was unable to reach Jae because he was in court or in a meeting with another client, which can be expected of a busy attorney, one of his assistants would get back to me in a timely manner.

  5. My Experience working with Jae So

    Posted by Bob, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jae So.
    • I hired Jae 1-3 years ago.
    • Jae handled my Immigration matter.

    Jae was great. Informative, comforting, knowledgeable and got our family the result we were looking for...residency for my wife and daughter in a timely fashion and attention to all details thru the process to make it happen as smoothly as possible. I would recommend Jae to anyone looking for any services that are immigration/residency-related.

  6. Seattle Law Group Review

    Posted by ebs, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jae So.
    • I hired Jae more than 3 years ago.
    • Jae handled my Immigration matter.

    In the many years processing our complicated case to adjust status, we also worked with many lawyers and experienced different ways they frustratingly handled our case. Jae So is the only one among many who studied it, researched and explored different angles to see how to best represent our case. He literally takes on to protect the interest of his client. Jae is often a few steps ahead of us. Even before we bring up our inquiries, he (usually) has already done most of the leg work to find out the answers.

    Throughout the processing of our case, there was never a time we had to make a follow up to get our case going. In the past, we had to make sure to pursue our lawyers to remind and ask for more information. In the reversal of things, Jae and his staff are the ones who call and keep us up to date on what's next.

    Unlike our experience with other lawyers, Jae is not about pushing papers, but eagerly desires to perform his profession to help his clients from difficulties arising from immigration process.

    Under removal procedings, our case was the kind that seemed already hopeless. Jae So didn't give up on it. He truly fulfills the role of an advocate as our lawyer. Seattle Law Group is a great firm especially in handling cases already in Removal Proceedings.

    Highly recommended

  7. Highly recommended.

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jae So.
    • I hired Jae 1-3 years ago.
    • Jae handled my Immigration matter.

    Jae did an excellent job with my husbands and I's immigration issues. While the case is still in process, I have no doubt that a positive outcome will soon be coming. Before we hired Jae, the legal "stuff" (paperwork, terminology, different visas, forms etc) was becoming very overwhelming. As soon as we formally declared Jae our legal representative he was very good at breaking down the facts and different avenues available to us. He has really helped my husband and I and I'm sure he can help you too.

  8. Jae H. So Review

    Posted by Jack, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jae So.
    • I hired Jae 1-3 years ago.
    • Jae handled my Immigration matter.

    Mr So has represented me on a number of matters and has shown impeccable professionalism and excellent attention to detail. There was occasion for Mr So to prompt me for information and documents or ask that I pay attention to specific aspects of cases his firm was contracted to do. This process was dealt with in a friendly yet appropriate manner given the circumstances, even though on occasion the nature of the work lay outside Mr So's typical fields of focus. I am extremely comfortable recommending Mr So and his organisation.

  9. TOP NOTCH FIRM !

    Posted by Raj Poudyal, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jae So.
    • I hired Jae 1-3 years ago.
    • Jae handled my Immigration matter.

    Jae is very professional and punctual all the time.
    Top notch firm! Everyone I dealt with was professional and answered all of my questions in a timely manner. They took a stressful situation and took complete control, taking all of the stress off of me.

    Everything came out better than expected and I owe that to Jae H So and his firm.

    Thanks Jae and Company

  10. Review of Jae So

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jae So.
    • I hired Jae 1-3 years ago.
    • Jae handled my Immigration matter.

    Jae has been very helpful and instrumental in my recent legal matters. I would recommend him to anyone without hesitation. He has been most pleasant to work with