Skip to main content
Emily Jennifer Tsai
Avvo
Pro

Emily Jennifer Tsai

Practice areas:

Divorce & Separation, Family, Litigation, Personal Injury, Child Custody, Child Support, Marriage & Prenuptials

About Me



Tsai
Law Company, PLLC is a boutique family law firm located in downtown
Seattle.  Our Seattle Divorce Lawyers have over 45 years of combined
experience in the area of divorce and family law.  To speak with one of
our Seattle Divorce Lawyers and Family Law Attorneys call toll free at
1-877-728-8001, 1-425-DIVORCE (425-348-6723) or (206) 728-8000.


 


Please visit our website at www.TLClawco.com.


 


For additional information regarding our practice areas you may visit:


 


Adoption http://www.tlclawco.com/adoption-attorney.html


Alimony  http://www.tlclawco.com/59801/alimony.html


Annulment  http://www.tlclawco.com/annullment.html


Business Assets  http://www.tlclawco.com/59801/divorce-business-assets.html


Child Custody  http://www.tlclawco.com/59801/child-custody-divorce.html


Child Support  http://www.tlclawco.com/59801/child-support-divorce.html


Attorney Profiles  http://www.tlclawco.com/1494/divorce-attorneys.html
Divorce Overview http://www.tlclawco.com/59801/divorce-separation.html
Martial Like Relationships http://www.tlclawco.com/marital-like-relationship.html
Mediation  http://www.tlclawco.com/alternative-dispute.html
Military Divorce  http://www.tlclawco.com/59801/military-divorce.html
Out of State Divorce  http://www.tlclawco.com/out-of-state-divorce.html


Paternity  http://www.tlclawco.com/59801/paternity-divorce.html
Prenuptial  http://www.tlclawco.com/63201/prenuptial.html
Property Agreements  http://www.tlclawco.com/63201/property-agreements.html
Property Division http://www.tlclawco.com/59801/property-division.html
Restraining Orders  http://www.tlclawco.com/59801/restraining-order.html
Retirement Assets http://www.tlclawco.com/59801/dividing-retirement-assets.html
Separation  http://www.tlclawco.com/59801/legal-separation.html



More 

Practice Areas

Licensed since 1991

  1. Divorce & Separation: 30%
  2. Family: 20%
  3. Litigation: 15%
  4. Child Support: 10%
  5. Other: 25%
  6. More 

Payment

Fees:

Hourly ($335/hour)

Payment Types:

Cash, Check, Credit Card

Attorney Endorsements

10 total 

  • Lisa Marie Gilmore

    I endorse this lawyer. Emily is a smart attorney who knows the law and is able to also come up with creative ideas to serve her clients' needs. She is a strong advocate and a respected adversary.

    More 

    Lisa Gilmore Family Attorney
    Relationship: Opposing Counsel on matter

  • No photo

    I endorse this lawyer. She has an excellent knowledge of family law and practices with integrity. It is a pleasure to work on a case with her.

    More 

    Virginia Amis Family Attorney
    Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community

Contact Info

Emily J. Tsai

2101 Fourth Avenue
Suite 1560
Seattle, WA, 98121

Resume

License
StateStatusAcquiredUpdated
WAActive199107/05/2015
CAInactive199305/20/2015

Professional Misconduct

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.
Avvo Contributions
Legal Answers
Awards
Award NameGrantorDate Granted
Preeminent 5.0 out of 5Martindale-Hubbell2015
Pro Bono Service CommendationKing County Superior Court2009
Pro Bono Service CommendationWashington State Bar Association2008
ScholarshipWashington Legal Foundation1989

Work Experience
TitleCompany NameDuration
Contract Mediation ServicesKing County Prosecutor Family Support2008 - 2014
AttorneyTsai Law Company PLLC2008 - Present
AttorneyNeighborhood Legal Clinic2005 - 2008
OwnerEmily J. Tsai, Attorney at Law1995 - 2008
AssociateLaw Office of John C. O'Rourke1991 - 1994
Law ClerkUlin Dann & Lambe1990 - 1991
Law ClerkSchroeter Goldmark & Bender, PS1989 - 1990

Associations
Association NamePosition NameDuration
King County Bar AssociationN/A2013 - Present
Tacoma Pierce County Bar AssociationN/A2008 - Present
Washington State Bar AssociationMemberN/A
State Bar of CaliforniaMemberN/A

Legal Cases
Case NameOutcome
Parentage of J.A.B.,Successful de facto parent case
Parentage of J.M.W.Division I Court of Appeals Affirmed Trial Court Decision
Marriage of UAppeal allowing Remand

See all Legal Cases 

Publications
Publication NameTitleDate
Aspatore Book publicationStrategies for Military Family Law2014
National Business Institute SeminarEthics2012
National Business Institute SeminarWhen There is an Obstacle to Adoption- An Overview of Other Legal Actions2012

Education
School NameMajorDegreeGraduated
University of Washington School of LawLawJD - Juris Doctor1991
University of WashingtonEnglish and HistoryBA - Bachelor of Arts1988

Speaking Engagements
Conference NameTitleDate
NBI Adoption Law and Practice CLEAdoption Law and Practice2012