Back to Daniel’s Profile

Daniel has received 5 client reviews

Ethical, Compassionate and Extremely Intelligent

Posted by: a client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel York

My son is the most important thing in the world to me so of course I wanted the very best Attorney to help us. After speaking with some 40+ Attorneys in both King and Snohomish County I was crushed to discover that the business of Child Custody and Family Law is, quite frankly a dollar driven industry. We so desperately needed an advocate. After spending close to $5000 in retainers for two separate Attorneys; not only was there no positive movement on our case but to my horror I temporarily lost custody of my then 18 month old baby. Completely overwhelmed with grief and with dwindling resources I was in an even worse position than I was to begin with. Dan came so highly recommended from a Domestic Violence Advocate; described as having a tremendous amount of experience, very professional, and most importantly, very high ethics. I contacted Dan and he made time to meet with me the next day. Dan agreed to take our case and the transformation was astounding. Not only are the documents he submits on our behalf clearly well researched and cited but he really is amazing to watch in the courtroom. He also communicates with 100 % honesty in letting me know a potential or "worst case" outcome. The most important thing though ? I finally found an Attorney that genuinely cares about protecting my son's best interests and in doing so, his ethics are .. infallible. I recall at one point during a very difficult time in our case saying "Since they (opposing party) are being untruthful, is that what I should be doing ? Will that be better for our case ?" Dan said without hesitation "No - that is not the way we operate. We are truthful, no matter what. That is just not how I practice law."

Knowledgeable and Fantastic Advocate

Posted by: Danielle, a Family client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel York

I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I have been working with Daniel for over a year as a community service provider who provides legal referrals. Daniel has treated my clients excellently and has been both communicative and responsive to requests for assistance. His work is diligent, thoughtful, and most importantly he is extremely knowledgeable. I have found him to be extremely responsive and is great at detailing the options that clients have. My clients have come back with great things to say about Daniel and I personally find him a pleasure to work with and trust sending my clients to him for legal assistance. I highly recommend him in both family law and employment law cases.

Warrior In My Corner

Posted by: a Family client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel York

I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Unfortunately, I don't believe I was as well-represented during my divorce as I could have been. Six years later I had concerns for my son. The situation involves my Parenting Plan and custody, and I was recommended to Dan by a friend. I was completely impressed. He laid out my options in a very clear and powerful way. I felt like he was truly listening to my personal goals and concerns and was responding to them, rather than promoting any kind of agenda. I try to avoid escalating conflict, but was incredibly comforted to know that Dan was confident, competent, balanced and ready to fight my battles for me. He gave me great perspective and didn't try to push or pressure me in one way or the other. I am thrilled and so relieved to have met him and it is a huge comfort to know that I have a great attorney who will absolutely fight for the best interests of myself and my child. In addition, he has gone way above and beyond the call of duty in his excellent representation of my friend, and I am profoundly grateful to him.

Divorce

Posted by: a Divorce client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel York

I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Had a great experience working with Daniel he not only got me everything I wanted in my divorce but MORE!!! Couldn't be happier with my choice of a attorney. Would highly recommend Mr. York for all your attorney needs.

Smart, ethical, trustworthy!

Posted by: Rhonda, a Child Custody client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel York

I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was in terrible trouble trying to appear pro se. I had no idea what I was doing and could have lost a lot of time with my daughter. My ex husband who was suing me has a lot of money. Dan took my case and has been very accommodating in keeping costs down and allowing me time to pay. We have been in court three times and he has won all three times! Dan is passionate about what he does and is ethically well above average. I trust him completely with helping me keep my daughter!