Back to Alexander’s Profile

Alexander has received 29 client reviews

Excellent employment lawyer

Posted by: Keela about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alexander Higgins

I've worked with Alex on a few occasions around my executive employment contracts and separation agreements. He is extremely responsive, often working weekends to make tight turnarounds. He's also been very effective at suggesting beneficial contract edits that hadn't occurred to me (e.g. asking that disputes get resolved in Washington State so that I wouldn't need to travel). I've been pleased with his advice and the outcomes I've had when working with him. I've recommended Alex to several colleagues looking for help with employment matters.

Would definitely recommend!

Posted by: a client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Alexander Higgins

Wonderful attorney! Was unable to help me after a certain point but told me so upfront rather than billing me hours then telling me. Responsive, polite, compassionate. Highly recommend him.

Excellent experience

Posted by: Michelle about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alexander Higgins

I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.

I was referred to Alex by a local law firm to help me with an employment agreement. He was responsive (even when he was on vacation), helpful, thorough, thoughtful, detail-oriented and obviously experienced at this area of law. I've worked with a lot of lawyers in both a professional capacity as well as for personal business and he was definitely one of the good ones. When things got emotional for me during one point of the negotiations, he offered counsel that was thoughtful yet unemotional. I appreciated that he was able to bring balance to the situation and that he wasn't out to use my emotions to drag out the situation. Instead, he helped me center on a compromise situation and represented my emotions to the other side (which meant a lot) but worked with me focus on the the long-term results. I would definitely use him again. His prices were reasonable and he was easy to work with.

Excellent experience with Alex

Posted by: Scott, a Employment client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alexander Higgins

I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.

Alexander handled my Employment & Labor matter.

I initially consulted Alex on some questions when considering whether, and under what conditions, to leave my then-current employer. After a 45-minute discussion, I left with both clarity around the questions as well as a strategy/plan to move forward. At the time I was impressed with Alex's legal knowledge, his personable style, his efficiency, his ability to cut to the heart of a matter ... and the fact that I left with actionable advice. I later engaged Alex to represent me on a matter related to unemployment insurance. Alex's knowledge of the relevant law, and his practical experience with the processes, enabled him to develop a strategy/plan. He coached me on my role in it. The outcome was positive. I thoroughly enjoyed working with Alex and even learned a few things about employment law and its application in Washington state. I respect Alex's intellect and knowledge ... and particularly value his pragmatic approach. He will not waste your time or money. I would recommend Alex to anyone looking for a similar experience.

Great Attorney!

Posted by: a client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alexander Higgins

Alex is a great attorney! He returns emails and calls promptly and kept me informed at every step while representing me. He listened, understood the issues, and cared about my situation. Alex was always well prepared and was fabulous in court. I can't thank Alex enough for the excellent work he did for me!

Excellent Experience

Posted by: Marie.JW, a Wrongful Termination client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alexander Higgins

I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.

Alexander handled my Wrongful Termination matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I feel very fortunate to have been put in contact with Alex Higgins, for my unlawful termination/disability case. He has that unique combination of skills and professionalism, yet still extremely personable. His actions show he cares about his clients and I appreciated being able to trust that he was looking out for my best interests. Not only is he excellent at his work, hes also a fantastic human being!

Class Act person and a winner as an Attorney

Posted by: Bob, a Employment client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alexander Higgins

I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.

Alexander handled my Employment & Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Alex fights for you like family. Your best interest is his bottomline. He responds to your questions immediately and with caring answers of your concerns. I felt very important to Alex and that my case counted. Many times I wanted to give up but with Alex's capabilities, experience and diligence he was able to get me a satisfactory settlement when I thought all avenue's had been exhausted. Alex also is a nice guy full of kindness and ethics. I would recommend Alex in a heartbeat in employment law.

Alex Higgins - Amazing Lawyer and Great Person

Posted by: Wayne, a Employment client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alexander Higgins

I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.

Alexander handled my Employment & Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I had the pleasure of working with Alex earlier this year and would recommend him to anyone looking for an attorney who understands labor & employment law. His professionalism and ability to immediately connect with me on all levels was impressive. He understood how to balance the emotional impact our case had on me, offering sound advice and setting realistic expectations. Alex is someone you want to work with because his is such a strong advocate for his clients, and truly "gets it". I can't thank Alex enough for what he did for me, and will continue to recommend him to anyone looking for an exceptional lawyer and great guy.

Unemployment filing time line

Posted by: a client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alexander Higgins

Thanks so much again for your time and getting back to me so quickly.i wasn't sure if their was a time line you have to file with unemployment after being laid off. Appreciate your response again.

Intelligence, Expertise, and Compassion Make an Excellent Legal Advocate

Posted by: a Employment client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alexander Higgins

I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.

Alexander handled my Employment & Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I have never needed an attorney before and was dealing with a situation that was extremely stressful and was potentially life changing for me. I worked with one lawyer who was a complete waste of funds and then found Alex. Alex is not only intelligent and was able to answer all of my legal questions easily, he demonstrated compassion - understanding that the extreme amount of stress I was under was taking a toll on my health. He made solid recommendations and guided me through the situation with confidence and expertise. Alex was very conscious of my time and resources and his billing rates are extremely reasonable. I will be honest: I was scared -- I didn't know how the situation would turn out and had never had to hire an attorney for any other matter. Alex helped me - he made sense of the legal terms and contracts and was able to negotiate a favorable outcome for me even though I placed rather tight time restrictions on him. I would not hesitate to hire Alex again and would wholeheartedly recommend him.