Karen Kathryn Koehler’s Reviews

Karen Kathryn Koehler

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Five-star personal injury attorney

    Posted by John, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Koehler.
    • I hired Karen more than 3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Karen to anyone dealing with a personal injury case. The legal process may be slow and complicated, but Karen's office allowed me to keep living my life with minimal inconvenience as my case progressed. I always felt confident that Karen had my best interest in mind and I was thoroughly pleased with how my case resolved.

  2. The day it took me two months to get home from work.

    Posted by Debbie, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Koehler.
    • I hired Karen more than 3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    There is no way that I can ever repay Karen and Anne for everything they have done for me. I was on my way home from work, looking forward to the long 4th of July weekend, when I was rear-ended by a fully loaded dump truck. A good friend of mine from work suggested that I should consult an attorney regarding the accident because of my numerous injuries. He had nothing but praise for Karen and her staff. So I took a chance and called Karen's office. From my first conversation with Anne, her kind, caring, and efficient para-legal to the day that Karen and Anne awarded me with my settlement check, I felt that I was the only person in the world that mattered to either one of them. They were there to console me when I felt that I would never recover from my injuries and they were there cheering for me when I was finally released from the nursing home and able to go home. From the moment Karen and Anne came into my life, I felt that everything was going to be OK and it was. I feel that they are not only my official legal counsel, but my true friends. I hope that I never need legal assistance again, but if I do Karen is the only attorney that I will call!!

  3. Karen Koehler is top notch

    Posted by Dorothey, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Koehler.
    • I hired Karen more than 3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Karen and her staff were not only amazing with the expert legal support, but they were emotionally supportive as well, which is huge when your life feels like it has fallen apart after a serious accident. I'm hoping I don't need her for the same type of legal help in the future, but if I do, she is the first one I would call. I think one of the things that separates Ms. Koehler from many other attorneys is that she truly cares about her clients. She felt more like a friend than an attorney, and I have kept in touch with her for the past three years since my case went to trial. Karen's amazing assistant, Anne, also worked hard to get my medical bills reduced quite dramatically, from $45,000 to less than $30,000. Great lawyer, great team, awesome people!

  4. Karen took my car accident to trial, 12 years ago

    Posted by Lynn, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Koehler.
    • I hired Karen more than 3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Karen is one of the most amazing attorneys I've met! When I met Karen I was in the midst of a long recovery from a horrible car accident. At the time she was part of the firm LePley and Koehler. Whether in the office or in the courtroom, Karen stands out far above other attorneys I've worked with. She takes the time to get to know you, really understand your situation, how your doing, and then proceeds to research the heck out of the injuries, interview physicians, etc. The courtroom is where she really shines: knowledgeable, articulate, tenacious. Truly a force to be reckoned with! In retrospect I feel fortunate to have with worked with Karen and Pat LePley, as I don't believe the outcome would have been nearly as good with my previous attorney. I am truly grateful!

  5. best lawyer in washington

    Posted by edgar, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Koehler.
    • I hired Karen more than 3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    karen is by far the most passionate lawyer i ever met, and it was quite interesting how the defense lawyers from the opposite party were intimidated when they found out she was on my side, im familiar with competitive feelings but the way she took over the case and her strategy was 2nd to none i've never seen any lawyer take over the courtroom like she did, there was even people that worked at other law firms thaf were told by their bosses to go and watch Karen and take notes, the best lawyer period!!!

  6. How do you describe Karen Keohler...BRIGHT,CONFIDENT, CARING and ATTENTIVE!

    Posted by Therese Conley, a Wrongful Death client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Koehler.
    • I hired Karen more than 3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Wrongful Death matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My father was killed in an automobile accident. My first meeting with Karen Koehler was impressive. She didn't promise me a rose garden, but her mannerisms gave me the impression that she was very confident and had a keen mind. Her paralegal kept me in the loop during the whole course of the wrongful death lawsuit. She truly made difference in how I was able to mourn my dad and she would handle the heavy lifting.

  7. Client

    Posted by Cindy, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Koehler.
    • I hired Karen more than 3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Karen was both professional and compassionate. She helped us and more through every step of our lawsuit. If it wasn't for her and her associates help we would not be where we are now. She even keeps in touch now to see how we are. I would recommend her to anyone.

  8. Karen Koehler's Outstanding Service

    Posted by Marc, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Koehler.
    • I hired Karen more than 3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After being run over by a truck I had multiple permanent injuries, each needing specific attention by a lawyer. Karen thoroughly investigated, researched and planned a strategy that would work in court. By making my wife and I comfortable with the process, we were able to confidently hand the reins to Karen. We knew that her diligence and personal care were values that would enable this case to have as positive an outcome as possible. And we were not disappointed. Karen's strong yet quiet approach served to calm our anxiety and present to the jury an informed, assured presentation without an overly dramatic approach. Karen's power is in her combination of intelligence, subtle power and deeply felt humanity.

206-448-1777