Bonnie Stern Wasser’s Reviews

Bonnie Stern Wasser

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Green Crad /New wife from overseas

    Posted by Thomas, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bonnie Wasser.
    • I hired Bonnie 6-12 months ago.
    • Bonnie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was a bit intimidated by all the paperwork and steps necessary to take as my new wife and I got married and began the process of qualifying for the Green Card. The most important thing in my life was getting my wife a green card and beginning our new lives together here in this great country of ours

    I found this site as I searched for competent lawyers that were experts in immigration issues
    Although I had no complex issues the paperwork and obstacles you must go thru are unbelievably hard. This is a long tedious process and I just don't know how anyone could and would want to navigate it alone without an expert at your side.

    I choose Bonnie from this site overseas and she was the excellent rating that was given to her
    What caught my attention was bringing families together clause, so I hired Bonnie and she was worth every penny. Every step Identified clearly, my responsibilities , deadlines were all painlessly described to my wife and I and we just gave to Bonnie.

    All the hard work was done by Bonnie on time, as she said would happen, on the time frame she said would happen within the money she said I would pay, absolutely zero surprise's I was not prepared for which is what you hire a professional to begin with. I guess you could navigate thru this without a competent attorney by your side but why would you? The two inch stack of paperwork is a testament of how difficult paperwork can be

    If you truly want this Green card process to be smooth, you have little patience for all the things that could go wrong and will, hire the right attorney!!!!!! I am so glad that I hired Bonnie to do the hard work for me, great attorney, great service, great job and as I saw in the add some 8 months ago you brought together my new family, we are so grateful to you Bonnie thank you for making a complex situation like getting a green card routine you were more than we expected Ret CSM US Army

  2. Same Sex Married Couple - A Great Experience

    Posted by PL, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bonnie Wasser.
    • I hired Bonnie 6-12 months ago.
    • Bonnie handled my Immigration matter.

    We hired Bonnie to work with us on our Immigration case. Following the DOMA case ruling, I wanted to sponsor my husband for a green card.

    Bonnie was very knowlegable and was great to work with . I told my husband when we reviewed the large stack of forms and documents that she prepared for our case, "I'm glad we didn't try to do this ourselves." Bonnie helped prepare us on what to expect from the process, the timeline from beginning to end and what to expect during the interview.

    I can't imagine trying to do this without the assistance and support of an attorney like Bonnie.

  3. Best Immigration Lawyer Ever!

    Posted by Raimund, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bonnie Wasser.
    • I hired Bonnie 1-3 years ago.
    • Bonnie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Bonnie is the best immigration lawyer I ever worked with and also hands down the nicest lawyer I ever met. Bonnie helped me get my US citizenship in record time and was incredibly thoughtful with all aspects of my case. She anticipated any possible roadblocks and as a result I became a US citizen in less than two months after meeting Bonnie for the first time. The other very important piece is that Bonnie made me feel very comfortable with the entire process and I was not as intimidated, as I had been with other lawyers that I had worked with. She just has a very calming and re-assuring demeanor. Bonnie even stood by me as my "replacement family", when I took my oath of allegiance. I would highly recommend Bonnie to anyone with immigration issues.

  4. An excellent immigration attorney.

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Bonnie Wasser.
    • I hired Bonnie more than 3 years ago.
    • Bonnie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Bonnie Wasser was extremely effective in helping my wife and I navigate the complex Immigrant Visa process. We were able to trust her extensive experience in, and knowledge of, immigration law. She was always responsive and kept us well-informed at each stage of the process. She was able to tell us what to expect, and also how to handle unexpected circumstances whenever they arose. I recommend Bonnie Wasser very highly, and plan to pass her name along to any friends and relatives who might need her services in the future.

  5. An excellent lawyer

    Posted by Hiba, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bonnie Wasser.
    • I hired Bonnie more than 3 years ago.
    • Bonnie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    A very knowledgeable trustworthy lawyer. She knows exactly what she is doing and aware of every single step that needs to be taken and not just that, she is always one step a head in the process. The immigration office didn't need one single extra paper from us cause Bonnie prepared us well and made sure that we submit all the necessary papers so no delays occur.she is always there to answer any questions and provide the legal advise.she is always on it and constantly updating us on the latest.Very accurate and pay attention to the details. I highly recommend her.

  6. a fabulous immigration attorney

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bonnie Wasser.
    • I hired Bonnie more than 3 years ago.
    • Bonnie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had been trying to become a permanent resident for the last 15 years. In spite of having been legal throughout the entire time, and having worked previously with one very uncaring attorney and one caring and smart one, it never seemed to work. I went to see Bonnie in June of 2007, who had been recommended by Lisa Stone of the Northwest Women Law Center. In the one-hour interview, Bonnie assessed my case, found a viable type of strategy, and sent me home to work on gathering documentation. I received my green card in the mail two days ago. It hasn't been quite a year since I went to see her for the first time in her office of Seattle's Queen Anne hill

  7. Excellent lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bonnie Wasser.
    • I hired Bonnie more than 3 years ago.
    • Bonnie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Bonnie helped with my wife's adjustment of status case. This case was resolved with a favorable decision in a record time of 2 months 10 days. She worked around our schedule and met us on weekends. Once she even made extra photo prints of my wife (my wife was out of state at the time) for the application. Bonnie guided us expertly about the details of the application. She called us immediately to communicate any updates from BCIS. She was very helpful at the interview and helped to keep us calm, she carried copies of everything for the interview (including some that we forgot to take). She engaged the officer in bits of friendly conversation and helped to maintain a cool atmosphere when we were quite tense. Even after everything had worked out favorably she has continued to give us tips.
    I am very pleased to recommend her. Years earlier when I went through my own immigration process I did not receive the personalized attention that we received from Bonnie although those lawyers charged a much higher fee for their services. Bonnie exceeded both my wife and my expectations.

206-282-2279