Back to Antoinette’s Profile

Client Review

Antoinette has received 73 client reviews

EXCELLENT Attorney

Posted by: Anthony, a Real Estate client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Antoinette Davis

I hired Antoinette 6-12 months ago.

Antoinette handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Tonie is simply the best! If you're looking for an intelligent, savvy, aggressive lawyer to advocate for you, look no further. Against seemingly insurmountable odds and an unreasonable, inflexible opposing counsel, Tonie obtained a resolution to my case that was better than expected. Her tenacity and ability to come up with creative solutions enabled my case to resolve favorably. My heartfelt thanks go out to her and her excellent staff for allowing my family to move on from this legal nightmare.

Smart and Hard Working

Posted by: a Chapter 7 client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Antoinette Davis

I hired Antoinette 6-12 months ago.

Antoinette handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Antoinette is smart, knowledgeable, and cares. She fought hard for me, and we won an incredibly difficult and complicated case! Antoinette accurately determined what the critical factors were and that's what we focused on. Time, energy, and dollars weren't wasted. I would recommend Antoinette to anyone in search of a strong bankruptcy litigator.

Look no further.

Posted by: Anthony, a Chapter 7 client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Antoinette Davis

I hired Antoinette 6-12 months ago.

Antoinette handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I couldn't have asked for much more than Tonie and her team. You don't get involved with bankruptcy law to make money, to be sure, and Tonie is the epitome of this truth -- she couldn't hide her passion for people if she tried. She was relaxed and casual, attentive and full of warmth; approachable, honest and direct, with a strong foundation and knowledge of the law and its applications. I walked into her office a right before Thanksgiving, and her and her team found it in them to put in the time on a holiday week and get my filing process done before the turn of the month. We shared a lot of laughs and lifted my burden in the process. I cant possibly express in words my gratitude for her and her staff. If you need help with bankruptcy, look no further.

Outstanding

Posted by: Tina, a Chapter 7 client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Antoinette Davis

I hired Antoinette 6-12 months ago.

Antoinette handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

Filing for bankruptcy was a difficult and emotional decision for me. I absolutely dreaded having to take the first step and discuss my financial situation. I contacted Antoinette Davis after reading the many outstanding client reviews on the Avvo site - and I am so thankful that I did. I left the consultation with a sense of hope and relief (which I hadn't had in quite some time). AMD Law provided me with easy step by step instructions on what documentation to provide, what to do, and resources to do it. They are knowledgeable, kind and highly professional. They were always responsive, courteous, answered all of my questions, and never made me feel like a bother. I highly recommend them. Thank you!

You are making a mistake if you go to ANYONE else!

Posted by: Kevin 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Antoinette Davis

I did a lot of searching, made a lot of phone calls, then decided to go with Antoinette. I wanted to at first, but it was going to take me 2 1/2 hours each way to get to her. I am also physically disabled. I decided to anyway, and it was the best decision I have made in a very long time. This is as far as you need to look. I mean it!

A very satified client

Posted by: a Chapter 7 client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Antoinette Davis

I hired Antoinette 1-3 years ago.

Antoinette handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

My husband and I decided that we needed to file for bankruptcy. I was really afraid because I always prided myself on my good credit. I owned a small business and because of the economy I got myself in debt. I found Antoinette Davis and she was really helpful in making us feel comfortable with the decision we had made. Except for all the paperwork (which is what everyone has to go through), the process went along better than we thought it would. Miss Davis answered all of our questions and explained the whole process to us. I would recommend Antoinette Davis to anyone that is thinking about bankruptcy. She is friendly, easy to talk to and very professional.

An attorney with a heart!

Posted by: a Chapter 7 client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Antoinette Davis

I hired Antoinette 6-12 months ago.

Antoinette handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I found Tonie Davis to be both competent and compassionate. She has that rare combination of being able to shoot straight and also be kind. I never felt like I was "just another client;" she took a personal interest in my situation right from the start. My bankruptcy case was pretty complicated and Tonie and her staff handled it with a lot of professionalism. I was very pleased with the outcome. I've only worked with one other bankruptcy attorney in Seattle, but I'm sure Tonie must be one of the best in the city. I'd highly recommend her!

Garnishment, be gone! Antoinette & team to the rescue!

Posted by: Shelli, a Debt Settlement client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Antoinette Davis

I hired Antoinette 6-12 months ago.

Antoinette handled my Debt Settlement matter.

I reached out to Antoinette Davis, late in the afternoon, immediately after I was contacted by a discourteous debtor and prematurely threatened with garnishment. Antoinette and her team looked into my case and were able to provide an update that very evening, along with their plan of action. Within 24 hours, they made contact with the other party and executed the discussed course of action. Now that we are in the waiting stages of the process, Antoinette's team has done a great job of keeping me informed of all necessary updates and has provided an abundance of support in helping me remain hopeful about outcome resulting in my favor. I highly recommend Antoinette M. Davis Law to anyone looking to resolve their debt management cases, with the representation of a straight-forward, dedicated group of professionals that will work their hardest to attain an ideal outcome. As a single mother with a very busy schedule, Antoinette Davis has gone above and beyond to surpress a small annoyance that could have contributed a great deal of stress to my life.

Chapter 13

Posted by: a Chapter 13 client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Antoinette Davis

I hired Antoinette 1-3 years ago.

Antoinette handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

This was a very stressful and difficult time in my life. Antoinette and her team made me feel welcome, put me at ease, and supported me through the entire process and then some. Antoinette and Rebecca made sure to protect me and really helped with creating a Chapter 13 plan that was within by budget and still met the needs of my creditors and that was not an easy task. Antoinette made me feel like an old friend which really helped with the amount of disclosure and event such as bankruptcy comes with. I am proud to say I am on the beginning of a long road to financial recovery thanks to Antoinette and her team.

Foreclosure

Posted by: Tian, a Foreclosure client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Antoinette Davis

I hired Antoinette 1-3 years ago.

Antoinette handled my Foreclosure matter.

Antoinette is very knowledgeable and really helped us become informed and make the right decision, even though we had the difficult decision of foreclosing on our home. We liked her so much we used her a second time to go over our rent to own contract a couple of years later.