Back to Antoinette’s Profile

Antoinette has received 76 client reviews

We were able to finally breathe when we left her office

Posted by: a client 26 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Antoinette Davis

We had debt collectors who were trying to collect a substantial sum and met with Tonie. She cleared all the confusion the debt collectors were trying to create and gave us a clear understanding of how we needed to move forward and what all our options were. After our hug goodbye, we were able to walk out of her office with a light at the end of the tunnel. She is a wonderful caring person and very knowledgeable.

Compassionate, Dedicated and Genuine

Posted by: a Chapter 13 client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Antoinette Davis

I hired Antoinette 1-6 months ago.

Antoinette handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Attorney Toni Davis and her staff were very supportive to my husband and I during one of the most challenging times in our lives. We were trying to save our house from foreclosure and felt like we were all out of options until we met Toni. She met with us within a few days of us contacting her office and explained our options without judging us. We left her office feeling like a tremendous burden was lifted and she made sure that once we decided on filing for Chapter 13 that we were clear every step of the way. We truly could not have gotten through this process without her!

Recommendation for Attorney Antoinette Davis

Posted by: John, a Chapter 7 client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Antoinette Davis

I hired Antoinette 1-6 months ago.

Antoinette handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Unfortunately for me, I met Antoinette Davis because of a need to file for bankruptcy. She seemed extremely knowledgeable, and was thorough and patient in addressing all of my concerns and questions. Apart from her skills as an attorney, she always made me feel comfortable despite how uncomfortable my case was for me. My case was resolved to my complete satisfaction. Finally, I should mention that her staff also was knowledgeable and very helpful.

EXCELLENT Attorney

Posted by: Anthony, a Real Estate client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Antoinette Davis

I hired Antoinette 1-3 years ago.

Antoinette handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Tonie is simply the best! If you're looking for an intelligent, savvy, aggressive lawyer to advocate for you, look no further. Against seemingly insurmountable odds and an unreasonable, inflexible opposing counsel, Tonie obtained a resolution to my case that was better than expected. Her tenacity and ability to come up with creative solutions enabled my case to resolve favorably. My heartfelt thanks go out to her and her excellent staff for allowing my family to move on from this legal nightmare.

Smart and Hard Working

Posted by: a Chapter 7 client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Antoinette Davis

I hired Antoinette 1-3 years ago.

Antoinette handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Antoinette is smart, knowledgeable, and cares. She fought hard for me, and we won an incredibly difficult and complicated case! Antoinette accurately determined what the critical factors were and that's what we focused on. Time, energy, and dollars weren't wasted. I would recommend Antoinette to anyone in search of a strong bankruptcy litigator.

Look no further.

Posted by: Anthony, a Chapter 7 client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Antoinette Davis

I hired Antoinette more than 3 years ago.

Antoinette handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I couldn't have asked for much more than Tonie and her team. You don't get involved with bankruptcy law to make money, to be sure, and Tonie is the epitome of this truth -- she couldn't hide her passion for people if she tried. She was relaxed and casual, attentive and full of warmth; approachable, honest and direct, with a strong foundation and knowledge of the law and its applications. I walked into her office a right before Thanksgiving, and her and her team found it in them to put in the time on a holiday week and get my filing process done before the turn of the month. We shared a lot of laughs and lifted my burden in the process. I cant possibly express in words my gratitude for her and her staff. If you need help with bankruptcy, look no further.

Outstanding

Posted by: Tina, a Chapter 7 client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Antoinette Davis

I hired Antoinette 1-3 years ago.

Antoinette handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

Filing for bankruptcy was a difficult and emotional decision for me. I absolutely dreaded having to take the first step and discuss my financial situation. I contacted Antoinette Davis after reading the many outstanding client reviews on the Avvo site - and I am so thankful that I did. I left the consultation with a sense of hope and relief (which I hadn't had in quite some time). AMD Law provided me with easy step by step instructions on what documentation to provide, what to do, and resources to do it. They are knowledgeable, kind and highly professional. They were always responsive, courteous, answered all of my questions, and never made me feel like a bother. I highly recommend them. Thank you!

You are making a mistake if you go to ANYONE else!

Posted by: Kevin 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Antoinette Davis

I did a lot of searching, made a lot of phone calls, then decided to go with Antoinette. I wanted to at first, but it was going to take me 2 1/2 hours each way to get to her. I am also physically disabled. I decided to anyway, and it was the best decision I have made in a very long time. This is as far as you need to look. I mean it!

A very satified client

Posted by: a Chapter 7 client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Antoinette Davis

I hired Antoinette 1-3 years ago.

Antoinette handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

My husband and I decided that we needed to file for bankruptcy. I was really afraid because I always prided myself on my good credit. I owned a small business and because of the economy I got myself in debt. I found Antoinette Davis and she was really helpful in making us feel comfortable with the decision we had made. Except for all the paperwork (which is what everyone has to go through), the process went along better than we thought it would. Miss Davis answered all of our questions and explained the whole process to us. I would recommend Antoinette Davis to anyone that is thinking about bankruptcy. She is friendly, easy to talk to and very professional.

An attorney with a heart!

Posted by: a Chapter 7 client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Antoinette Davis

I hired Antoinette 6-12 months ago.

Antoinette handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I found Tonie Davis to be both competent and compassionate. She has that rare combination of being able to shoot straight and also be kind. I never felt like I was "just another client;" she took a personal interest in my situation right from the start. My bankruptcy case was pretty complicated and Tonie and her staff handled it with a lot of professionalism. I was very pleased with the outcome. I've only worked with one other bankruptcy attorney in Seattle, but I'm sure Tonie must be one of the best in the city. I'd highly recommend her!