Antoinette M Davis’s Reviews

Antoinette M Davis

Average Rating

Based on 75 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. An outstanding advocate for her profession!

    Posted by Albert C., a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antoinette Davis.
    • I hired Antoinette 1-3 years ago.
    • Antoinette handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I've known Tonie for the past 3 years. She has been a great asset to many clients that are in difficult situations. Her genuine care for her clients as well as her profession show through time and again. People recognize someone with integrity and trust from the beginning, and many of my clients have reported this same confidence working with Toni that I have experienced myself.

  2. A credit to her profession

    Posted by Donna, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antoinette Davis.
    • I hired Antoinette 1-3 years ago.
    • Antoinette handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was recently involved in a bait and switch scheme with a moving company. Ms. Davis heard my case and was instantly supportive and willing to help. I've never had a very favorable impression of lawyers in the past but she most definitely has convinced me there are compassionate, caring, trustworthy and competent individuals in the field. The case was found in my favor and I am thrilled with the outcome. I highly recommend her.

  3. Bankruptcy or bust

    Posted by Derrick, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antoinette Davis.
    • I hired Antoinette 1-3 years ago.
    • Antoinette handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My wife and I had to file for bankruptcy and we were completely lost. We asked so many questions and relied so completely on her advise. We are so very grateful for her knowledge and calming presence.

  4. Highly skilled, responsive, compassionate, and a pleasure to work with!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antoinette Davis.
    • I hired Antoinette 1-3 years ago.
    • Antoinette handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Tonie and her paralegal Travis were extremely compassionate and helpful to me with my bankruptcy case. She listened attentively to my story, legal issues, and needs. My wages were being garnished for extraordinary medical debt I had incurred due to cancer treatment and I couldn't pay my rent. My daughter and I were facing homelessness. Within a couple of days, Tonie took on my case and put and end to the garnishment so I could pay my rent and keep our housing. I am forever grateful to her.

    Tonie and Travis quickly took the necessary steps to resolve my time-sensitive issue, and clearly communicated each step along the way. Whenever I had a question about the legal process, she or Travis responded promptly and explained things even further to me.

    Filing a legal action and having to appear in court can be an intimidating and scary process. My confidence in Tonie, and her preparation, warmth and humor helped ease the process tremendously. I highly recommend hiring Tonie for your legal needs! You will be very pleased.

  5. Savvy and Compassionate

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Antoinette Davis.
    • I hired Antoinette 1-3 years ago.
    • Antoinette handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My husband and I interviewed several lawyers when we were trying to figure out what to do with our debt problems. One attorney from a big fancy firm wouldn't even meet us face to face until we signed a contract - we had to meet with his assistant (who turned out to be little more than a salesman.) Another attorney I met with struck me as cold, unprofessional, and not well-versed in the details of bankruptcy law.

    When we finished our interview with Tonie, we both knew she was the lawyer we wanted to work with. We came into her office feeling stressed and overwhelmed with debt. Tonie immediately made us feel at ease. She gave us options and helped us make a rational decision that was the best for our financial well-being. Throughout the process, we've appreciated her warmth, humor, compassion and her extensive knowledge of the bankruptcy system. We've already referred several people to her and will continue to do so.

  6. Bankruptcy without embarassment

    Posted by Krista, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antoinette Davis.
    • I hired Antoinette 1-3 years ago.
    • Antoinette handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Antoinette represented me a few years ago in an employment matter. When I found myself drowning in debt, due to being unemployed for a year and a half, I had no clue what to do. As I was facing unaffordable garnishment, I frantically called Antoinette. As I expected, from her previously representing me, she immediately went to action. She made an extremely embarassing situation, seem not so horrible. Antoinette has a way of putting you at ease. She explained all if my options thoroughly. When I came to the hard decision of filing Chapter 7, she went straight to action. She was responsive to all of my questions, and
    prepared me well for every step of the process.
    I am so thankful for her expertise, honesty and professionalism. Antoinette has a way of putting you immediately at ease with her genuinely warm personality.
    I highly recommend her!

  7. Highly recommended lawyer who exceeded our expectations!

    Posted by Peter, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antoinette Davis.
    • I hired Antoinette 1-3 years ago.
    • Antoinette handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    As a dealer for classic cars, located in Germany, we purchased a vehicle from a dealer in Seattle. Although the car had been paid in full the seller refused to release the vehicle. The managing director had walked off with all available funds including our payment. The vehicle had been on consignment and they were not able to pay the owner in order to transfer the car to us. They just had started to liquidate the company.
    It's not easy to engage a lawyer in Seattle when you are located in Germany. You have a lot of talks on the phone with "maybe" and "let me prove if we can take action for you", while time is short.
    Antoinette did not hesitate to take on this case even though we only communicated by e-mail and phone. She took action the very same day and paid the seller a visit to find out what was going on. Insistently she followed up with him over a period of 3 weeks and finally made him deliver the vehicle to us. Also she managed the transfer of the car and even stored it safely until our shipper took over. The outcome of this case exceeded all our expectations as we were confident to lose at least a significant part of our payment if not everything.
    The other day the car arrived here in Germany. Thanks to Antoinette, Rebecca and Janelle! They always kept me in the loop and patiently explained what was going on and what would be the next step. During the whole process we were absolutely confident that Antoinette was taking any action to obtain the vehicle for us. The result proves her professionalism.
    I never met her personally but experienced her as a professional, straight forward person with a fine sense of humor. If you're looking for a lawyer who really gets involved and gets the very best result for you, you just found it!

  8. Debt is terrifying, Ms. Davis makes it easy

    Posted by Rabb, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antoinette Davis.
    • I hired Antoinette more than 3 years ago.
    • Antoinette handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I found out I was being garnished for an insurance bill, I literally cried. Upon speaking with Ms. Davis, walking into her ambient office having her walk me through all aspects of bankruptcy I felt assured that I was in good hands. I couldn't have asked for a more knowledgeable shepherd into the murky waters of legal-ese. I found her candor impressive. She was beyond patient with my pedestrian questions and she was kind. I loved the fact that her forms were far more straightforward than any other legal form I've ever seen!!

    If I ever had to file bankruptcy again, I would DEFINITELY request Ms. Davis' assistance. She made a terrifying situation pleasant. Thank you, Antoinette!

  9. Effective!

    Posted by Jovelyn Agbalog, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antoinette Davis.
    • I hired Antoinette 1-3 years ago.
    • Antoinette handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a client that I referred to Antoinette as they needed to find a solution for a property that had negative equity. The family didn't know where to start. Antoinette offered informed, experienced guidance through the short sale process along with information that gave the clients confidence in the decisions they had to make. I highly recommend her!

  10. Extremely Capable, Remarkably Accessible

    Posted by Chloe, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antoinette Davis.
    • I hired Antoinette 1-3 years ago.
    • Antoinette handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I met with Tonie to discuss the foreclosure of my condo. I wanted to know what to expect and to receive assurance that I was making the right decision for me (although I did not state the latter when we met). Needless to say I was filled with apprehension to discuss a very personal and difficult matter with an attorney whom I did not know. Tonie greeted me with a warm hello and a smile. Her approach to the intake interview was professional yet informal which immediately put me at ease. She normalized the situation for me as she sensed my embarrassment; listened carefully about my circumstances; and asked me questions and provided me information about alternatives.

    Tonie gave me detailed information about how the foreclosure process would proceed. She detailed the timing for actions I should take each step of the way. What I appreciated most was that she did not try to influence me to pursue an alternative that would require a long and drawn out relationship with her office, but catered alternatives to my situation. Most surprising, when I sent her a frantic email, she immediately responded - putting me at ease by reminding me about what she had communicated previously. She also responded when I was considering altering my decision and even gave me contact information of a free resource to help me. Tonie is definitely my lawyer of choice. I recommended her to a friend who also had a good outcome. I'm am so happy that I have found "my attorney" to whom I can go to for legal advice.

Need help with debt or a mortgage? We can find a solution for you. Contact us today.

206-486-1011