Antoinette M Davis’s Reviews

Antoinette M Davis

Average Rating

Based on 83 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. That bank can stick it.

    Posted by Clifford, a Banking client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antoinette Davis.
    • I hired Antoinette 1-3 years ago.
    • Antoinette handled my Banking matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Tonie took on one of the big banks and filed a lawsuit on my behalf because they jerked me around on my loan modification and initiated foreclosure proceedings on my home. I was impressed by Tonie’s tenacity as she fought for me and helped to save my home. Because of her hard work she was able to obtain an injunction which halted the foreclosure.
    The bank was represented by a large law firm, but Tonie was not intimidated and in fact she stepped forward and refused to compromise on even small issues in my complicated matter that was hard fought for more than two years. She was able to identify and demonstrate how the bank’s policies and practices have potential to do harm to the average person. While her firm is small, she fights for her clients in a big way. I believe it is her attention to detail that makes her such a strong advocate for her clients. Tonie has a big heart and strives to set her client’s mind at ease throughout each stage of litigation.
    It’s good to know that even the little guy can prevail against the seemingly invincible big banks.

  2. Light in a storm

    Posted by Jennifer, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antoinette Davis.
    • I hired Antoinette 1-3 years ago.
    • Antoinette handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Toni and her staff were extremely respectful of my challenging situation.

    My plan was mapped out in the first hour of consultation. I walked away from that meeting feeling relived, and despite the nature of the meeting, happy.
    Toni welcomed my friend a bankruptcy attorney from another state, and consulted with him about my situation. He was very happy with the answers she provided. He said it was just what he would do, if he could.

    My problem had many complications involving a divorce and a foreclosure. Toni lined up my options and guided me through the process with warmth. She offered to work with my Divorce Attorney.

    I really appreciated her understanding, because I felt as if I had been living with a head concussion for some months. Since my bankruptcy my life is predictable, and I am able to plan my future.

    I would recommend her without reservation.

  3. A Knight in shinning (pink) armor.

    Posted by Jenny, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antoinette Davis.
    • I hired Antoinette 1-3 years ago.
    • Antoinette handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    On that day when you cry to God for a knight in shining armor to rescue you from the clutches of nefarious banks, (who couldn’t care less for the dot of humanity you are, and repeatedly ignore your every communication to find some reasonable solution to your own personal housing crisis), reach for the phone and call Antoinette Davies. Bring tissues when you visit her office. Relief will be palpable as soon as she reaches her hand out to you. Tonie has no agenda other than your well-being and to steer you from your legal quagmire. She is your true, blue friend from the moment you meet her and demonstrates that attitude all along the way with prompt and thorough replies at every turn. To save you money she encourages you to do as much of the paperwork as you can handle, and if you do not feel so inclined, she has competent office staff to do the work for you. She hugs you and genuinely cares about your plight. I know. I was there; alone in the daunting dark. Tonie took my hand and guided me to the light at the end of the tunnel.

  4. Good People

    Posted by Travis, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antoinette Davis.
    • I hired Antoinette 1-3 years ago.
    • Antoinette handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Tonie is a great person to know AND and commands a solid understanding of the law. I worked with her in a previous company and also reached out to her for some real estate advice. If you're looking for answers to your tough questions from somebody who gives it their all....give Tonie a call!

  5. Honest, knowledgeable, caring

    Posted by Amy, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antoinette Davis.
    • I hired Antoinette 1-3 years ago.
    • Antoinette handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Tonie possesses a unique blend of professionalism, expertise, and genuine empathy. Foreclosure and bankruptcy were very difficult and personal decisions we had to face recently and we are very fortunate to have had Tonie help us along the way. Tonie is very well versed in real estate and bankruptcy law and she thoughtfully addressed the myriad of questions we kept sending her way. She was very transparent with us from the beginning and her prompt and detailed communication was much appreciated. Most importantly, Tonie truly cared about our case and her passion and warmth completely put us at ease.
    With Tonie’s help we filed for chapter 7 and were able to turn around an embarrassing and negative situation into a fresh start full of new opportunities. We strongly recommend Tonie.

  6. Best Lawyer in town!

    Posted by Cheryl, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antoinette Davis.
    • I hired Antoinette 1-3 years ago.
    • Antoinette handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Bankruptcy is such a difficult choice. Antoinette was so kind and compassionate. Wish I could have met her on other terms... She is someone I would love to just be friends with. Maybe after this process is over, we can just be friends. I am sure everyone feels that way about her.

    It is very obvious she knows what she is talking about. She does not pull any punches, she tells you the truth. That is a FRESH breath of air... You can tell it is NOT just about the money... she is doing this because she truly cares about you.

    I would highly recommend Antoinette Davis. I cannot say enough about her and her staff.

  7. "A FRESH START"

    Posted by shinichi, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antoinette Davis.
    • I hired Antoinette 1-3 years ago.
    • Antoinette handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My wife and I was hit hard financially and had a difficult time. We were afraid of going into bankruptcy and have no idea of what to do. A friend of ours who used to work for a law firm gave us several names and phone numbers of layers who deals with bankruptcy. Antoniette Davis was our first choicelike "SHES" the one We met up with her .She was very understanding and kind. She made us feelthat she was there for us .She was very comforting. W did the process which was sometimes very frustrating and overwhelming. But we had set our mind and that we have to have faith and believe in Tonie cause this is what she does.And at the long road we finally reached the end of of the process and we are not officially discharge from our debt that was a heavy load on our back. TONIE, THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH FOR OUR HELP.,..and we will always remember you and we can tell others that we know who may someday need help like us that you are the person to call .We love you.....Thank you again

  8. Highly Recommend!!

    Posted by Mark, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antoinette Davis.
    • I hired Antoinette 1-3 years ago.
    • Antoinette handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I bought a used Jeep from a local dealer. I was naïve and somehow overlooked that with my trade-in I would still be paying $40K for a $17K Jeep. Two years into the payment plan I tried to refinance for a lower payment, but the finance company would not work with me; the Jeep was repossessed after only one missed payment. At this point the finance company informed me that I owed $20K after I had already paid $18K. They sold the Jeep for $12K. My account was turned over to collections. My wife began to receive harassing phone calls at work from the collection agency. The agency claims to have served us with papers, but we never received them. Because we were never served, we had no idea there was a complaint filed. The agency was able to get a default judgment and eventually our wages were garnished. We contacted Tonie and she immediately went to work to stop the garnishment. Ultimately she was not only able to negotiate the debt for pennies on the dollar, but also had the adverse reporting removed from my credit report. I highly recommend Tonie!!

  9. An outstanding advocate for her profession!

    Posted by Albert C., a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antoinette Davis.
    • I hired Antoinette 1-3 years ago.
    • Antoinette handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I've known Tonie for the past 3 years. She has been a great asset to many clients that are in difficult situations. Her genuine care for her clients as well as her profession show through time and again. People recognize someone with integrity and trust from the beginning, and many of my clients have reported this same confidence working with Toni that I have experienced myself.

  10. A credit to her profession

    Posted by Donna, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antoinette Davis.
    • I hired Antoinette 1-3 years ago.
    • Antoinette handled my Contracts & Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was recently involved in a bait and switch scheme with a moving company. Ms. Davis heard my case and was instantly supportive and willing to help. I've never had a very favorable impression of lawyers in the past but she most definitely has convinced me there are compassionate, caring, trustworthy and competent individuals in the field. The case was found in my favor and I am thrilled with the outcome. I highly recommend her.

Need help with debt or a mortgage? We can find a solution for you. Contact us today.

206-486-1011