Antoinette M Davis’s Reviews

Antoinette M Davis

Average Rating

Based on 81 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding Individual!

    Posted by Keith L., a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antoinette Davis.
    • I hired Antoinette 1-3 years ago.
    • Antoinette handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.

    An attorney is not something that everyone wakes up in the morning wanting to get. But one morning it was something I needed to get. Recommended by a friend in a similar situation as mine, she gave me Antoinette's information and I made the call. After setting a consultation and talking to her made it seem like I was talking to a close friend, she understood, and offered her help. I'm not the type to understand all the law in's and out's but she made it easy to understand like it were just plain english. My situation was handled very professionally and promptly. I'm glad I made the choice to make that call. She also has a nice selection of candy at her desk.

  2. The Best

    Posted by jim, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antoinette Davis.
    • I hired Antoinette 1-3 years ago.
    • Antoinette handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.

    Antoinette is Awesome, You can tell she really cares about you. My wife and I filed Chapter 7 and she did a wonderful job with handling the entire process. Everything was done just as she said it would be. She really put us at ease with the process, as we were both really stressed out. She is a very kind person that has a good heart and is looking out for your best interest. I would highly recommend Antoinette.

  3. Great attorney in Seattle!

    Posted by Theresa,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antoinette Davis.
    • I hired Antoinette 1-3 years ago.

    Tony was an awesome lawyer for us during our bankruptcy. She was thoroughly prepared, gave us excellent advice and service and has a caring and supportive attitude which was very helpful during a difficult time. I would call her again in a heartbeat if I needed a lawyer.

  4. Great Help in time of need!

    Posted by Marcus, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antoinette Davis.
    • I hired Antoinette more than 3 years ago.
    • Antoinette handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.

    I cannot recommend Antoinette highly enough. We were going through a hard time and bankruptcy is no easy thing to go through. She was patient and comforting during the whole process. Keeping us informed of deadlines and needed documents in a way that kept us informed and in control of our destiny. If you are seeking any type of Bankruptcy, you should choose Tonie. She is the best!!

  5. Civil Lawsuit Results

    Posted by Bob, a Debt Agreements client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antoinette Davis.
    • I hired Antoinette 1-3 years ago.
    • Antoinette handled my Debt & Lending Agreements matter.

    My wife and I used Tonie’s services and she was successful in negotiating a huge settlement savings for us – far beyond our wildest dreams. Highly recommend her.

  6. INCREDIBLE!!

    Posted by William, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antoinette Davis.
    • I hired Antoinette more than 3 years ago.
    • Antoinette handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.

    I have known Tonie for two years. Becoming disabled and, with the economic downturn, she helped me through a very difficult and uncertain period that would have been impossible to overcome without her. Her knowledge of Bankruptcy Law is amazing. In recent months I have utilized her expertise and experience in understand the process of an additional matter in moving forward from the bankruptcy . Her compassion and honesty is unlike anyone I have encountered. I have referred and, will continue to refer anyone I know that could benefit from her services. For me personally...........she has been a blessing. She is the best of the best as an attorney and, an individual.

  7. Tonie's got your back!

    Posted by Christine, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antoinette Davis.
    • I hired Antoinette 1-3 years ago.
    • Antoinette handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.

    I knew I needed to file bankruptcy but didn’t want to hire an attorney. I planned on filing myself with the help of some free legal clinics and a book I bought; I figured it was just a couple of forms to fill out, right? Wrong! There was so much for me to do that I kept procrastinating on filing and the next thing I knew, one of my creditors was taking me to court to get a judgment to garnish my wages. I looked online to find an attorney that didn’t appear to be the “ambulance chasers” of bankruptcies. I’m a Yelper but I guess most attorneys are reviewed on Avvo which is where I found AMD Law.
    I’m so glad I found Tonie! I was in a really tough spot when I went for consolation July 24th. By the time I left her office, I knew everything would be alright! She’s extremely competent, knows the ropes and most of the players in this bankruptcy game. She even knew the attorney that was taking me to court and called him personally to let him know she was representing me. I truly felt like she had my back.
    AMD Law provided me with step-by-step instructions on what documentation to provide, what to do, resources to do it, etc. The staff was very knowledgeable and friendly as well. I was worried about a judgment hearing on August, 9th, AMD had me filed by the 8th and the hearing for the 9th was cancelled. Talk about a weight lifted!
    I hope to never be in this situation again but if I were, I’d go straight to AMD law!

  8. Generous

    Posted by Jae,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antoinette Davis.

    Generosity: a: characterized by a noble or forbearing spirit

    This is what defines Toni Davis as a person and an attorney. She is generous with her time, her knowledge, her spirit and her heart. She has assisted me several times over the years and each time she was constant with her kindness, understanding, and compassion for my state of affairs. She takes the time to listen to your concerns, ask questions to understand your circumstances, and work with you to find the best and reasonable solution for your situation. If you are seeking an attorney that is articulate, knowledgeable, and professional, you should give Tonie Davis a call.

  9. That bank can stick it.

    Posted by Clifford, a Banking client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antoinette Davis.
    • I hired Antoinette 1-3 years ago.
    • Antoinette handled my Banking matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Tonie took on one of the big banks and filed a lawsuit on my behalf because they jerked me around on my loan modification and initiated foreclosure proceedings on my home. I was impressed by Tonie’s tenacity as she fought for me and helped to save my home. Because of her hard work she was able to obtain an injunction which halted the foreclosure.
    The bank was represented by a large law firm, but Tonie was not intimidated and in fact she stepped forward and refused to compromise on even small issues in my complicated matter that was hard fought for more than two years. She was able to identify and demonstrate how the bank’s policies and practices have potential to do harm to the average person. While her firm is small, she fights for her clients in a big way. I believe it is her attention to detail that makes her such a strong advocate for her clients. Tonie has a big heart and strives to set her client’s mind at ease throughout each stage of litigation.
    It’s good to know that even the little guy can prevail against the seemingly invincible big banks.

  10. Light in a storm

    Posted by Jennifer, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antoinette Davis.
    • I hired Antoinette 1-3 years ago.
    • Antoinette handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Toni and her staff were extremely respectful of my challenging situation.

    My plan was mapped out in the first hour of consultation. I walked away from that meeting feeling relived, and despite the nature of the meeting, happy.
    Toni welcomed my friend a bankruptcy attorney from another state, and consulted with him about my situation. He was very happy with the answers she provided. He said it was just what he would do, if he could.

    My problem had many complications involving a divorce and a foreclosure. Toni lined up my options and guided me through the process with warmth. She offered to work with my Divorce Attorney.

    I really appreciated her understanding, because I felt as if I had been living with a head concussion for some months. Since my bankruptcy my life is predictable, and I am able to plan my future.

    I would recommend her without reservation.

Need help with debt or a mortgage? We can find a solution for you. Contact us today.

206-486-1011