Gwyn Elizabeth Staton’s Reviews

Gwyn Elizabeth Staton

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Honest

    Posted by Donna, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gwyn Staton.
    • I hired Gwyn 1-3 years ago.
    • Gwyn handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Gwyn was so honest and trustworthy we asked for advise for our family wills. She was totally there for us! I recommended her many times and everyone was impressed with her knowledge and advice! She is the 'lawyer with a heart.! I would highly recommend her!

  2. She';s the best, most compassionate knowledgeable diligent lawyer i have ever met

    Posted by Fred, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gwyn Staton.
    • I hired Gwyn 6-12 months ago.
    • Gwyn handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    This gal is the most knowlegeable overall of any lawyer i have ever used. Anything I ask her she knows and is quick to answer. No pontificating and dodging the answer. I asked three or 4 lawyers an estate question (they did not know), and Gwyn knew it right away. She doesn't even charge you if you do not engage her and will give you a free half hour (or more). She is awesome and I rely on her for all sorts of legal questions from contracts and real estate, to litigation and procedure matters. I cannot recommend anyone more highly.

  3. Worthy of a review

    Posted by Dan, a Media client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gwyn Staton.
    • I hired Gwyn 1-3 years ago.
    • Gwyn handled my Communications / Media matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have used Gwyn for many of cases from clearing my past criminal records , reviewing contracts , cleaning and restoring my credit and many disputes have been resolved do to her persistence & fallow through . I personally have recommended Gwyn to my family and friends that also have used her firm and are very happy with the results . Very professional and respectable

  4. Gwyn Staton is a brilliant attorney!

    Posted by Jeanne, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gwyn Staton.
    • I hired Gwyn 6-12 months ago.
    • Gwyn handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    When it comes to knowing the law and guiding you in the right direction, she's a no nonsense, get to the point lawyer. Her education was top notch and it shows! She was very fair in her billings and very helpful with my real estate and landlord issues, a land use lawsuit, family issues and debt collection, too.

  5. Has a magic wand!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gwyn Staton.

    Gwyn is amazing. She worked a genuine miracle in a recent case for me, settling for pennies on the dollar so I could avoid filing for bankruptcy. She truly has a magic wand. I am forever grateful and would recommend her highly. She minimized her fees by telling me what I could do myself and what I needed her to do for me. She is practiced at the art of negotiation!

  6. Client

    Posted by a Banking client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gwyn Staton.
    • I hired Gwyn 1-3 years ago.
    • Gwyn handled my Banking matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Gwyn Statton, I have utilized her for 3 separate business matters and each time she was always available, knowledgeable and precise with her answers and actions.

    She has an excellent understanding of business law and all the processes and procedures within this area of practice. We found her to be well balanced and diplomatic as a representative for us, which is of great importance.

    We were pleased with the results achieved in each particular situation and I think you will find that she is very professional, efficient and easy to work with.

  7. Best Lawyer ever

    Posted by alvin, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gwyn Staton.
    • I hired Gwyn more than 3 years ago.
    • Gwyn handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    This gal is the most knowlegeable and crazy tenacious lawyer I could ever find. She will be your zealous advocate to the utmost. She will take it on. I love her! What a great advocate and she will never steer you wrong.. She always tells you not to litigate, not to fight, it is not worth it if you can settle reasonably and will try to mediate to save costs, but when the other side will not listen to reason, she will have your back always and will make sure you get your due. She will make sure you do not waste precious resources on stupid litigation. I admire her.

  8. An attorney you can trust

    Posted by Carol, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gwyn Staton.
    • I hired Gwyn 1-3 years ago.
    • Gwyn handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    We first asked Gwyn to help us back in 2005, and have used her services in a variety of situations. She is competent, personable, and caring. She puts *herself* in the client's shoes before giving advice -- she is concerned about your result and your pocketbook. There seem to be two kinds of lawyers in the world. Gwyn is a helper, not the other kind.

  9. Smart and practical lawyer: Gwyn Staton

    Posted by Tom - small business owner, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gwyn Staton.
    • I hired Gwyn 1-3 years ago.
    • Gwyn handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When our tiny town uncovered a 1930‘s fuel tank under the street in front of our newly-purchased commercial building and then blamed us, we knew we needed a “big city” lawyer to help us out of the predicament.

    Gwyn Staton turned out to be a godsend, with her wide range of real estate, business and environmental law knowledge. She professionally (and tenaciously) handled the adverse circumstances arising from multiple parties, including the unyielding town and and unsympathetic previous building owner. Gwyn successfully forced a satisfactory settlement, and then proceeded to recover more than our legal fees from the previous “small town” lawyer who turned out to be part of the problem.

    She held our hand throughout this trying time, allowing us to sleep at night. She is now our “goto lawyer” for ANY legal issues, both personal and business related. Good on you, Gwyn!

  10. Thank you Gwyn.

    Posted by Miguel, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gwyn Staton.
    • I hired Gwyn 1-3 years ago.
    • Gwyn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would like to recommend my divorce attorney and now friend, Gwyn. She helped keep me be calm and reassured during a very stressful period in my life. My divorce went smoother then I had thought with very little confrontation. Her quick responses and knowledgeable decisions exceeded my expectations. I’m very satisfied.