Daniel Du-Ning Woo’s Reviews

Daniel Du-Ning Woo

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Knowledgeable, competent, and compassionate with high ethical standard

    Posted by Li, a Intellectual Property client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Woo.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Intellectual Property matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I consider myself very lucky to have found Dan to handle my case. I actually was with another lawyer but was very disappointed with his performance. After some research, I found Dan on Avvo. Dan was able to grasp the essence of my fairly complicated case within a very short period of time. His knowledge in IP laws is impressive. A few days after he started on my case, he was able to tell me precisely what could happen to the dispute and what were my best options. He is also extremely efficient, able to draft complicated but solid legal documents within a very short period of time. He is also a very compassionate person . He was a friend as well as my lawyer, helping and advising me through a very tough time. I am very grateful he helped me settle the dispute at very satisfactory conditions. Thanks, Dan.

  2. He provided a great help on employee/contractor contracts

    Posted by Ko, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Woo.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dan helped me create contracts for my company's employees, contractors, and interns and showed me his knowledge on risks and pitfalls.

  3. Best in Class

    Posted by Morgan, a Intellectual Property client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Woo.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Intellectual Property matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I first began using Dan professionally in 1982 to incorporate what is now known as UltraBac Software. Since then, I have relied extensively on Dan for legal consultation & advice, corporate law, authoring UltraBac’s end user license agreement (EULA) & international master distribution agreements, and to negotiate complex enterprise software license agreements with some of the world's largest corporations. Dan is a responsible individual who as a person, I feel cares deeply about his client and is always willing to work diligently towards meeting client expectations and deadlines (I know for a fact he works all hours of the day & night and on weekends). With Dan, I’ve never had to walk away from some very one-sided agreements with risky liability clauses — he’s always found a way to negotiate acceptable compromises. He is also extremely well connected professionally and can recommend highly qualified attorneys that specialize in other legal fields when required. I can highly recommend Dan to any individual or company that is in need of his legal expertise in intellectual property agreements and services in good faith. Having used Dan professionally for over 25 years should say a lot. Please feel free to email me at [email address removed] with any specific questions that I might be able to answer personally.

  4. Outstanding and ethical

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Woo.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Daniel Woo is in a class by himself. He is honest and ethical, and looks for the best way to help his clients. He will not engage in a project if he feels there is someone who has more expertise, but he will kindly give a referral.
    I have used Daniel Woo on several projects and have been thrilled with his ability to negotiate and help find a middle ground in a contract dispute, while keeping things friendly.
    He has helped me many times and I would recommend him to anyone.

  5. Dan Woo is a great lawyer!

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Woo.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have worked with Dan since 1991 and continue to use him for a variety of my business law needs. He has represented my companies, Cesari Direct and Trillium Health products, in several lawsuits and normal day to day business needs, such as contracts and negotiations. Dan is very knowledgable and is a great strategic thinker. I would highly recommend you call Dan to discuss your legal needs, before going with another attorney.

  6. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a Intellectual Property client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Woo.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Intellectual Property matter.

    We have used Dan for about 5 years now and working with him has always been very good. Really nothing to say other than great things.

    We have worked with a few other attorneys for various reasons but we use Dan every chance we can

  7. Trustworthy, loyal, shrewd and the best negotiator I have ever used.

    Posted by Sherry, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Woo.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Dan primarily created License Agreements for us with financial services companies. He is very good at protecting your present and future rights before and during negotiations. He is also candid in his advise regarding filing lawsuits--usually advises against it if at all possible. Without his superb advice we would not have finalized a multi-million dollar license for one of our products. We still use him as our primary contracts lawyer. He is also well connected with other law firms in the US when we need assistance in other parts of the country or internationally. Dan is also very fair with his billing. I recommend him highly.

  8. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Karen Evans, a Intellectual Property client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Woo.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Intellectual Property matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dan is extremely knowledgeable and he knows when to refer you to another lawyer with the necessary expertise. He is very personable, honest and an attorney with great integrity...which is hard to find. He is very easy to work with and we get great value for the fees that we pay. He is extremely reliable and responsive. He has helped us with Software License Agreements, distribution agreements, NDA's, foreign distributor issues, software piracy issues and much much more. He is an excellent lawyer and should be a part of any any company's legal team.

  9. Best Lawyer Ever

    Posted by a Intellectual Property client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Woo.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Intellectual Property matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    He is hard working and thorough. He believes preparation is key to success. He is honest and does not overbill He is considerate and professional. He is shrewd and seems to know the opponent's next move before they do it. He is always positive and believes the best about you.

206-937-6161