Stephanie Hartung’s Reviews

Stephanie Hartung

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Fantastic !!!! Hire Stephanie....

    Posted by Arun, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephanie Hartung.
    • I hired Stephanie 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephanie handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I received a speeding ticket ( while coming from Seatac to Seattle on i-5 ) for first time in WA few months back. I contacted Stephanie and she made the whole experience seamless and very easy. She was very professional and nice when I spoke to her for the first time. I sent a scan copy of my ticket and rest everything was taken care by Stephanie. She basically took care of my ticket start to end and I never had to worry about it.

    She got my ticket dismissed to non-moving violation.

    I highly recommend Stephanie !

  2. Reliable And Trustworthy Relief When It's Needed Most

    Posted by Dave, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephanie Hartung.
    • I hired Stephanie 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephanie handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Generally when one is seeking an attorney, it's not because they are looking for a conversation or a new friend, there are extenuating circumstances that have taken place in one's life and an expert is needed to help defend or represent that individual. I have had this happen to me and I was very concerned and honestly worried about what could and may have happened to me. I found Stephanie, explained my circumstances to her and she did a phenomenal job in advising me, comforting me and ensuring I was aware the whole time of what was taking place with my case throughout my legal ordeals. Every time I had a question or concern she would get back to me ASAP, never leaving me wondering if she got my message or if she just didn't care. Stephanie knows her way around a court room, a judge, a jury and most of all, the prosecution.

    I hands down recommend Stephanie as she will make one's life a little less stressful in an already stressful situation, she did for me.

  3. Amazing Lawyer

    Posted by a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephanie Hartung.
    • I hired Stephanie 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephanie handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Received a ticket going through Ellensburg over the summer and was stressed at first in what to do next. Was referred to Stephanie and everything was smooth sailing from there. She took care of everything and provided up to date information throughout the entire process. Couldn't ask for more. Great Job!

  4. DISMISSED...

    Posted by Shane, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephanie Hartung.
    • I hired Stephanie 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephanie handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was in an accident that was not my fault, was later cited(along with the other driver) with a Neg 2. I contacted Stephanie and gave her my information. She kept in costant contact with me thoughout the process and was able to get the charge dismissed. Obviously this will not be the case for everyone...but, her professionalism and prompt replies to any questions/concerns will leave you feeling that you have made the right decision in choosing her to represent you. I will absolutely recommend her to friends and family.

  5. Wonderful Lawyer

    Posted by Kannan, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephanie Hartung.
    • I hired Stephanie more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephanie handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Stephanie helped me contest my speeding ticket. She is amazing and very professional. Throughout the process I felt confident about her representing my case. She kept me informed all along and explained my options very clearly.
    She finally got the ticket dismissed and off my records :-)
    I have already started recommending her to my friends.

  6. Better than I hoped for!

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephanie Hartung.
    • I hired Stephanie more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephanie handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Stephanie represented me in my personal injury claim. I had been in a car accident and the insurance company didn't even want to pay the cost of my medical bills (accident was not my fault). Stephanie took over the case and convinced the insurance company to pay all the medical bills and award me pain and suffering as well! We never had to go to court. Even though I still have residual back pain, having Stephanie represent me took away a lot of pain.

  7. Exceptional Lawyer

    Posted by Teresa Callanan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephanie Hartung.
    • I hired Stephanie more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephanie handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had my underage son get charged with a DUI, it really scared me to death about what was going to happen next. I called Stephanie and she immediately put my mind at ease. I received constant communication from her, it was fantastic. She was ever so polite,professional and extremely knowledgable with the facts. She won the DOL case, and was able to get the DUI reduced. Fantastic!!!! Her office she works with is also so personable and helpful, the David Jolly law firm. Mr Jolly wrote a book on DUI's and had one sent to us to help with the process of understanding and Janean was soooooo helpful with all of this, and they had a payment plan, again it felt like we had 3 lawyers working with us and was able to contact any of them. What more could we ask for, the whole team was just awesome.

  8. Solid lawyer

    Posted by Rob, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephanie Hartung.
    • I hired Stephanie more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephanie handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mrs. Hartung is a very trustworthy and personal lawyer who cares about her clients. She does not pass judgement and will do everything necessary to ensure you are satisfied with your outcome.

  9. Excellent, professional experience through a tough situation

    Posted by Jim, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephanie Hartung.
    • I hired Stephanie more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephanie handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Being charged with a DUI was a very difficult experience, but Stephanie having Stephanie handle my case resulted in the best possible outcome and allowed me to focus on what needed to be done so I can learn from this and move forward. She was very professional and knowledgable and the end result was better than I had expected. If you unfortunately find yourself in need of a DUI attorney, Stephanie is as good as they come.

  10. Outstanding

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephanie Hartung.
    • I hired Stephanie more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephanie handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Stephanie was amazing. She contacted me personally by phone and by email to keep me updated on my case. She gave me realistic expectations for my case and explained the legal proceedings in terms I could understand. The best part was that she got me a great deal on my DUI, which was amazing. My case was challenging and she was able to make a bad situation turn out alright. She treated me with respect and care. Even though I had commited a crime, she did not let that efftect her professionalism. If I had a question regarding my case she responded immediately and with a detailed answer. If she was unable to reach me as soon as she would have liked she would have one of her collogues contact me.

    Stephanie is a fantastic lawyer and proves so through her professionalism and deligance to her clients.