Back to Kevin’s Profile

Client Review

Kevin has received 19 client reviews

An attorney you can trust!

Posted by: a client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kevin Scudder

I worked with Kevin on my divorce case. For those of you who have searched for legal counsel, it is obvious that the city has plenty of attorneys to offer. Where Kevin truly makes his niche is in his ability to minimize conflict. It is so easy for one to get wrapped up in the animosity of a divorce and to forget what you are truly after. Most people just want a clean and pleasant slate to start their life over with after a divorce, and that is where Kevin’s expertise is best served. I have had personal experience with attorneys who treat clients like cash cows and fuel every fire. Kevin is not one of them. He is not one to write inflammatory letters to the opposing counsel to escalate matters at every given situation. He is also not afraid to advice on you when he thinks some battles are worth letting go. I found Kevin even-keeled and an excellent resource to learn from on how to work with a difficult spouse without letting go of that which is truly important to you. It has been months since I have been divorced, and unfortunately my ex is still not in my rear view mirror. I still rely on Kevin for getting me through the hoops my manipulative ex continues to lay out for me.

BEST LAWYER IN SEATTLE AREA

Posted by: GK 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kevin Scudder

I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.

First off, I want to thank Mr. Kevin for everything. I can't express how much your guidance helped me. From the minute Kevin took my case he was very effective, and knowledgeable about the process. He understood my situation and took steps which protected me and allowed me to carry on with my life until this case was resolved. I always felt very comfortable and in good hands. Kevin's expertise in law allow for peace of mind in difficult times. I would highly recommend Kevin.

Best Lawyer in Town

Posted by: a Family client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kevin Scudder

Kevin handled my Family matter.

Kevin was referred to me via another lawyer who told me Kevin is an expert in the area that I am challenged with. I am a private and reserved person, especially with a stranger, however, with Kevin's professionalism and candidness, I was comfortable ask and tell him what I had in mind. After our phone conversation, I was able to take his advice and plan for the next stpes.

A dedicated lawyer to my case.

Posted by: Manuel, a Divorce client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kevin Scudder

I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.

Kevin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Scudder is an amazing lawyer! He dealt with my difficult case from beginning to end with an amazing positive attitude. He always kept me informed in a timely manner and reassured me that everything would turn out ok. I am very pleased with the outcome of his services. I highly recommend Mr. Scudder to anyone .

Man of integrity

Posted by: a Family client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kevin Scudder

I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.

Kevin handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I used Kevin Scudder as a family attorney during a difficult divorce which involved three teens and marriage of 20 years. Mr. Scudder was helpful and appropriate in all manners of the heart and the legalities of divorce. He was sensitive and thoughtful but also helped me to see more the financial aspects and not just the emotional needs of my kids. He was so helpful during mediation and though we were in separate rooms from my ex, mr. Scudder kept me well informed of any concerns. Without Kevin I doubt things would have come out so fair for us all. He is able to see the real issues and yet stick to the future needs of children when I was blinded by fear and frustrations. I cannot say enough about this attorney as both a professional and a person. I thank him for all his help and support. Thank you Kevin. Also I would like to add that having worked in two law offices and a referral service, I have worked with both great and less great attorneys and Kevin I can refer without hesitation. I would like to see nothing but success for him and his office always.

EXTREMELY BRIGHT, HONEST, COMPASSIONATE, AND FUN TO WORK WITH!

Posted by: LisaK., a Family client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kevin Scudder

I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.

Kevin handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I have had the honor and pleasure of knowing Kevin Scudder since the mid1980's when he went "Above and Beyond" in helping my Parents create their first will and community property agreement. Then, when my Father passed, and my Mother was taken ill for over two years.......Kevin was Always there for me! Now, I contact Kevin with all my legal questions/needs. I literally cannot recommend Kevin Scudder highly enough...........the American English Language does not contain words adequate enough to describe what it means to have Kevin Scudder working with you! He is the most compassionate, trustworthy, patient, intelligent and fun Attorney I have ever known in my life! If you are fortunate enough to choose Kevin as your Attorney..........you will be in the best hands possible! If Kevin cannot help you directly himself, he will make solid recommendations on the appropriate Attorney(s) who can help you! I simply cannot recommend highly enough, Kevin Scudder, both as a Human Being and as an Attorney!

Kevin is very fair

Posted by: Anthony, a Divorce client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kevin Scudder

I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.

Kevin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Kevin mediated my divorce. He was very fair, thoughtful, and his expertise was reassuring. He'd be an excellent choice for anyone.

Impeccable

Posted by: Ludo, a Divorce client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kevin Scudder

I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.

Kevin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I sought Kevin's help for a very trying time and I could not have ended up in better hands. He not only helped me with the proceedings but smoothly helped us navigate a situation in which two successive opposing councils were completely unresponsive thus blocking the procedure for about a year. Kevin is very responsive, knowledgeable but mostly he brings a wonderful perspective to his work; he focuses on the human factors and the human situation and tries to get the work done as smoothly as possible. He seeks win-win situations and more than anything that is the reason that I trust and highly recommend him.

Collaborative divorce

Posted by: Ron, a Divorce client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kevin Scudder

I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.

Kevin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I worked with Kevin on a collaborative divorce. He is an excellent communicator. He was very accessible. He would usually answer any of my e-mails in an hour or two. I could also easily reach him by phone. He made the whole process as easy as possible. I would definitely recommend him.

Lawyer with Integrity

Posted by: kay, a Divorce client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kevin Scudder

I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.

Kevin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

It is a pleasure to tell you that Kevin Scudder is a person not only with professionalism but also a tremendous amount of compassion and understanding.He was someone who helped me with a divorce several years ago and without his knowledge and willingness, things would not have ended up as positive as they did. I have so much respect and gratitude for this person and highly recommend him. In the time he represented me, I never once doubted his abilty. If you want to be kept informed, calls answered and returned quickly then this man is the attorney for you.