Charles P. Shane’s Reviews

Charles P. Shane

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. What a great attorney

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Shane.
    • I hired Charles 1-6 months ago.
    • Charles handled my Real Estate matter.

    I hired Charles after a previous attorney had given me bad advice and cost me a lot of time and money. Charlie resolved this case quickly and at minimal cost. I really can't say enough good about him. I would definitely recommend him to my friends and family. Thanks Charlie!!

  2. Professional and dedicated attorney

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Charles Shane.
    • I hired Charles 1-6 months ago.
    • Charles handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Charlie represented me in a domestic violence matter and conducted himself with the utmost sensitivity, professionalism and dedication to my case. I highly recommend his services.

  3. A True Professional

    Posted by Christina, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Shane.
    • I hired Charles 6-12 months ago.
    • Charles handled my Child Custody matter.

    Charlie Shane is the example of professional . He took my case and guided me through the process of a very difficult child custody situation with the ultimate demeanor of compassion, caring , knowledge and professionalism that exceeded my expectations . He guided me through the entire process of this issue from start to finish , always keeping me up to date on what I could expect and what steps we needed to take to complete things in a timely manner. My case had a good outcome and I feel so confident in his abilities , not only would I hire him again but I have already recommended him to friends & family for their legal needs .

  4. An amazing pro bono lawyer

    Posted by Fatma, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Shane.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Immigration matter.

    Charles Shane is an amazing lawyer,i will recommend him for anyone that is looking into an immigration case.He knows his work and knows what he is doing.He kept me well informed the entire time and because of that i had no doubt in him.He is an excellent lawyer and i highly recommend him

  5. Very Happy

    Posted by Amy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Shane.
    • I hired Charles 6-12 months ago.
    • Charles handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I was very nervous and scared when I started on my way to a divorce. Mr. Shane was very sensitive and understanding. I had no previous experience with the court system or the paperwork involved. He took the time to explain everything to me which made me feel more comfortable during a difficult and confusing time. I felt he had the best interest of me and my children in his mind at all times. He was almost always available to talk and promptly returned my phone calls if he was busy. Looking back I feel it all went so smoothly because he was there to help me every step of the way. His positive and reassuring energy was exactly what I needed during a very hard time.

  6. A smart soft spoken bull dog lawyer we needed...

    Posted by Jennifer and Ryan, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Shane.
    • I hired Charles 6-12 months ago.
    • Charles handled my Child Support matter.

    Thank goodness for Craigslist and we found Charlie. Over the past 2 years I have exclusively used Charlie Shane for all my legal family consulting needs. He is available continuously and puts a personal touch on everything he does. I recently hired him as full time lawyer for my Child Support Modification. His soft tone and good family nature makes him take his cases personally like he is fighting for his own family. Charlie is a very smart hard-working attorney, he does not only exhibit compassion and exemplary communication skills with his clientele, but displays calm extraordinary persuasive abilities in the courtroom as well. He was very truthful and honest with me and devoted a lot of time and energy into every aspect of my case. His reasonable flat fee helped us to rely on him and to know that he was working for us not just for the money. His excellent quality of service made him apply himself to the extreme and use good tactics in our case to help us win. I will definitely continue to use Charlie Shane for all my family needs and I highly recommend him to any person faced with a family law situation.

  7. NOT for family court.

    Posted by Terry, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Charles Shane.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Child Custody matter.

    I had hired Mr. Shane to modify my Support, and to address custody concerns that stemmed for the violations of the American Disability Act violation my Ex's legal counsel had used in obtaining sole custody. I had been the primary care person for our 3 children before Ex started affair and decided to get divorce. Instead of addressing this he allowed her counsel to dictate the case again. The outcome Supervised visitation for me. Our children had been questioning their mothers behavior. This was due to me attempting to instill values and morals into there life's and not wanting them to make the same mistakes. Supervised Visitation for 16 hours a month at $2,500 retainer then $125.00 an hour or $2000.00 a month to see my children on top of child support. Even this was set illegally as the allegations by the counselor are not in the DSM or recognized by the American Psychiatric Board. Now after him receiving almost $10,000 with parents help, I am back filing Pro/Se cleaning up his highly ineffective counsel.

  8. Excellent Atty Who Handled My Contract Dispute

    Posted by Valerie, a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Shane.
    • I hired Charles 6-12 months ago.
    • Charles handled my Arbitration matter.

    I engaged the services of Charlie Shane and his team due to a contract dispute that arose after the sale of my Company. The buyers of my Company were in default on a large lump sum payment that was due a few months after the close of escrow. While my case was fairly solid, it was not iron clad, as I failed to get a promissory note on the monies due. The case was forced into arbitration and we were victorious. Along the way, I felt Atty Shane and his team were extremely honest, straight forward and knowledgeable. They put together a good game plan and executed the game plan very well. They were excellent in all facets of the process, including the depositions and litigation. I would HIGHLY recommend this attorney.

  9. My assesment of Charles P. Shane

    Posted by Zac, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Shane.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Charles P. Shane is a excellent attorney, he handled my case professionally, and with integrity. He was driven making sure that I got a fair trial in my divorce. He was very thorough and knowledgeable when reviewing the material presented in my case, and to approach the case with the best possible outcome. There were substantial Items presented during the case that Charles was able to get them overturned in my favor . The case went favorably in my the direction the way we needed it to go thanks to Charles, had I not hired Charles my outcome would have been dramatically different. The overall length of this trial was 10 months and through that time Charles remained in good contact to get the correct and accurate information presented at the trial. I would highly recommend Charles P. Shane as a attorney.

  10. Great results .

    Posted by Israel Hernandez, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Shane.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Help me out and guide me in this hard situation to the point of wining custody of my daughter, can't thank enough this man.and he speaks Spanish "gracias charly."

206-497-1945