Richard Howard Adler’s Reviews

Richard Howard Adler

Average Rating

Based on 48 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Credibility and Diligence!! I will recommend Richard, and his Team, to anyone I know!!

    Posted by Frank, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Adler.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Richard, and his Team, including, Mary Ellen Bolden, handled my accident, and back injury, with the professionalism, and diligence, I normally can expect, only from those closest to me!! I had no previous history with Team Adler, however. was referred by a very reputable medical friend... I felt completely confident and comfortable with the Team, from the moment i first met with them!! I had been in some serious pain, and this was my first time dealing with a personal injury claim.. Richard, took the pain of this process, on his shoulder's, and allowed me to concentrate on my recovery from Surgery... I fell indebted to Richard and his Team, and will confidently refer anyone I know, to his firm!!!

  2. SUV versus Bicycle near EMP and Gates Foundation

    Posted by Tracy, a Brain Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Adler.
    • Richard handled my Brain Injury matter.

    I was involved in an automobile and bicycle accident in which I suffered a Traumatic Brain Injury. I ended up losing consciousness at the scene of the accident, a subdural hematoma and spent 4 days in Seattle's trauma hospital. Luckily I had a friend refer me to Mr. Adler. I spent 4 months under work restriction. Mr. Adler and his staff were life savers in handling all of my medical billing which was a daily occurrence when I went to my mailbox. I think I would have lost what little of my brain that was left if I would have had to deal with everything that was coming at me after the accident. I was extremely satisfied with the outcome of the case considering the fact that the driver's insurance had a clause that allowed her policy to not have to pay PIP coverage since she was an Oregon driver who hit a non-Oregon resident. Even with that clause; however, they were still able to coerce her insurance to release funds to me as well as my insurance company to release my PIP coverage and my Uninsured Motorist funds. I would definitely consider using them again.

  3. Trustworthy, Compassionate and Effective

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Adler.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I suffered injuries from two collisions within the span of a year. I was rear-ended in both, leaving me with mostly back and neck injuries. Richard was not only compassionate, but involved and effective. He's a senior member of the firm, but he treated me almost like family every time I saw him. He cared about getting to know me first, so he could then advocate for me better. Without hesitation, I would recommend Richard to any friend or stranger who needs someone in their corner.

  4. Exceptional advocacy!!

    Posted by Lynnette, a Motorcycle Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Adler.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Motorcycle Accident matter.

    After my husband and my self were run over by a careless driver in a tractor trailer on our motorcycle, by the grace of god we both survived. Richard Adler was highly recommended to us by someone who had already experienced his services and were beyond pleased. Richard and his team worked on our case diligently. We were consented and kept informed throughout the entire process. They were very compassionate and comforting to both of us during this frightening and devistating experience. Its with great confidence and client satisfaction we would highly recomend Richard Adler and his team they provide EXCEPTIONAL advocacy with heart felt compassion.

  5. Wife's wrongful death

    Posted by Scott, a Wrongful Death client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Richard Adler.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Wrongful Death matter.

    Richard and his staff were very knowledgeable. I confidently relied on their advice, and depended on them to expertly navigate through the legal issues and coordinate the complex tangle of medical bills, medical insurance companies, and auto insurance companies.

  6. #1 Super Attorney

    Posted by Carole and Radovan, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Adler.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Richard is absolutely the #1 Super Attorney!!! He made a very stressful situation much more bearable. Without his thorough work and assistance, I'm not sure where we would be with our personal injury cases. We thank him from the bottom of our hearts for his tireless work and the fantastic outcome for both of us. I would highly recommend Richard to anyone that needs representation for a personal injury matter. Richard, thank you again!!! We love you!!!

  7. Unparalleled Personal Injury Attorney

    Posted by Valerie, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Adler.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Richard Adler and his team for whatever personal injury needs you may have.

    I was rear ended by a drunk driver and though my car sustained minimal damage, I sustained a torn rotator cuff. Richard was honest with me from the very first conversation. From that first conversation, through the recent, successful outcome Richard and his staff where attentive, honest and always put my wellbeing first and foremost. I appreciated that they kept me informed every step of the way. They had answers for me before I had the questions. After every surgery Richard and his staff checked with me to see how I was and reassure me that things fine and were being handled. All I had to worry about was recovery.

    Richard and the staff were successful at crossing every T and dotting every I. They built a solid case with no holes. This resulted in a successful outcome without going to court.

    There is only problem that I can identify and that is that I won’t be meeting with Richard and his staff on a regular basis.

    I cannot recommend Richard Adler and his team highly enough.
    Intelligent, professional and compassionate is an amazing combination.

  8. Excellent Lawyer. Knowledgable on the subject, passionate, and most importantly, considerate.

    Posted by Kiron, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Richard Adler.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We hired Richard Adler after evaluating others. They had the best reputation and this was validated while working with Mr. Adler and Mrs. Carter.
    They were very considerate in handling our inherently sensitive personal injury related case. What struck me as particularly admirable was their consideration of our relationship with the defendant. The valuation of permanent personal injuries is not, and will never, be an accurate science, but with their help the case was resolved to our satisfaction and for a reasonably fair value, all while maintaining a firm but never malicious attitude toward the defendant. Perhaps most importantly, the conclusion of the case not only left us with a monetary compensation, but also with a renewed certainty that future injuries of this sort will not occur and that we had made a difference. They stress accountability and, at least in my opinion, justice.

  9. Superb Personal Injury Attorney

    Posted by Lea, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Adler.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Richard Adler is the Managing Partner for Adler Giersh , and Richard provided expert counsel to the team of lawyers who worked with me on my auto injury accident case. Richard's leadership has created a top team that provided me with practical advice, expert counsel , and emotional support through a long medical recovery, and legal process to secure the benefits that were due me. Richard Adler, and his team at Adler Giersh are THE BEST. I am grateful for their advocacy.

  10. Father

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I recommend Richard Adler.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Richard is not at all like most of the lawyers that I have met. He has a very fatherly demeanor and he enjoys his work. It is hard to find that in a lawyer. He was mainly an overseer of the our case, but I think having him there assured me care was given to my case and we were not just another client.

206-682-0300